Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в финансовый учёт

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,298
Рецензии: 1,182

О курсе

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

Feb 04, 2016

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

Sep 20, 2019

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,156 отзывов о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт

автор: Asif k

Mar 14, 2016

great..

автор: 陈昱言

Jul 14, 2019

great!

автор: Ali M F H

Mar 26, 2017

Thanks

автор: KOUAM K A

Aug 11, 2016

thanks

автор: Abhay B

Mar 04, 2018

s

u

p

e

r

автор: 白力丹

Mar 02, 2018

good!

автор: Katherine E

Jan 27, 2018

great

автор: Pham L H

Aug 29, 2017

good

автор: BAUDOIN G

Dec 09, 2015

Good

автор: Rena

Nov 22, 2015

good

автор: 范月光

Oct 16, 2019

不错奥

автор: 林臥諹

May 28, 2019

不錯

автор: Rahul D

Nov 29, 2018

+1

автор: Ngawang P

Mar 20, 2019

N

автор: 张越

Jun 01, 2016

p

автор: John D R

Mar 27, 2016

E

автор: Thales C N M

Jan 17, 2016

G

автор: Saket K G

Jan 15, 2016

I

автор: Valentina F

May 20, 2016

I am an italian graphic designer, photographer and illustrator. So I'm not exactly the right "accounting-type" of person that can successfully complete an english course on this topic.

Nonetheless professor Bushee managed to create a course that even I could follow, understand and complete. I was quite depressed that I had to attend this course to build the Business Foundation Specialization, but I did it. I am very impressed by this and this experience boosted incredibly my self-confidence. I also realized some basic but very important facts about finance that will for sure protect my business and money in the years to come.

The course is not easy, but has been made easier and enjoyable as much as possibile. The cartoon guys and girls that randomly appears in the video lessons seemed quite obnoxious in the beginning, but they play an important role in expressing questions and doubts. They also make everything a little more light and funny, which is good. So I somewhat loved them in the end.

I found just two weak points:

1. the math that is used here (and in all US accounting, I realized) is different than the one used in Italy and I think in all Europe. Basically here there are no "-" and "+". A subtraction is represented by a number in brackets like (250). It took me some time and effort to understand this and I still find it very unusual.

2. the attached pdfs could really be improved by some graphics and by the addition of a list of categories and operations for the double-entry. Now you have to scavenge the web to find them, not all sites list all of them and as the course goes on things become more and more complex…

I anyway recommend this course.

автор: Kiyoshi N

Jan 14, 2019

Although the instructor mentioned that extra problems or explanations can be found in textbooks, I wish there were more problem sets I could work on in Coursera. Otherwise, the course was very well organized and understandable. The most difficult part for me was just trying to memorize or at least be aware of what T-accounts were available. There would be no way one would know what accounts to put particular transactions without having a good overview of the existing sets of accounts. All the accounts for the Relic Spotter Case Study were on a downloadable pdf, but during the lecture videos, I had to keep bringing up that sheet to remember what accounts were there. Other difficulties I had were the revenue and expense recognition criteria, especially for transactions for goods or cash that was delivered in the future.

автор: Lauren

Feb 08, 2016

This is a great course! I really enjoyed the professor and his teaching style, and found the slides to be immensely helpful when reviewing. Overall, this is a very approachable and enjoyable course that will help you get your bearings about what's going on in accounting. He teaches T accounts at the very beginning, which I'm told by my CPA friends is a sign of a really good professor.

The only reason I didn't mark this as a five star course is because some the quiz questions looked at the information at a slightly angle than was presented during the lectures and I would have appreciated some additional sample or practice questions to make those connections.

автор: Sara B

Dec 05, 2015

Excellent introduction to a tough subject. The instructor is excellent, anticipates questions in a fun way, and makes it easy to pay attention. Only reason it's not 5 stars is that I found the second part of final exam surprisingly difficult and had a hard time looping back to the course material to understand why I was getting the answers wrong. I still don't know, but the discussion groups are quite active and the instructor participates, so there area a lot of pluses.

It's a lot to take in over a short period of time when you have other obligations. I recommend making time to review the week 3 material well before taking the exam.

автор: Tyler G

Nov 06, 2018

A lot of material is covered in this course. Would help a ton if the subjects covered were given twice as much time to comprehend and really nail down the different facets. As it is there are tons of new concepts taught each week. Pretty intense. The condensed nature of this course is not really the teacher's fault, just a victim of the format.

That said, Brian Bushee is clearly a great teacher who does an excellent job of walking you through the principles and practices in accounting. I also greatly appreciated his sense of humor throughout the course!

автор: Sarah S

Jun 15, 2017

The teacher is absolutely terrific. I really loved how he thinks out questions and is very thorough. He is amazing. However, I felt like the statement of cash flow part was a little confusing. Also, I felt like there could have been more examples during the lesson like what was in the final exam where it actually walked through fixing mistakes and knowing how to detect errors. I struggled with understanding those questions because I don't remember going through many examples like that during the lessons.

автор: Smita S

Nov 28, 2016

I enjoyed the hands on examples. For someone like me with absolutely zero background in accounting, the examples provided a good way to truly grasp the concepts. While I don't anticipate actively using any accounting methods in my own career, I believe this course gave me an intro on how to gauge a company's growth and performance based on some standard financial metrics. I'll admit the starting was hard but by the end of the course, I was able to understand more and more of the material.