Chevron Left
Вернуться к Введение в финансовый учёт

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 7,463

О курсе

Master the technical skills needed to analyze financial statements and disclosures for use in financial analysis, and learn how accounting standards and managerial incentives affect the financial reporting process. By the end of this course, you’ll be able to read the three most common financial statements: the income statement, balance sheet, and statement of cash flows. Then you can apply these skills to a real-world business challenge as part of the Wharton Business Foundations Specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

MM

3 февр. 2016 г.

I took Brian Bushee's course and found him to be one of the BEST INSTRUCTORS I'VE EVER HAD IN MY ENTIRE LIFE. If you've had trouble with accounting courses in the past, HE IS THE INSTRUCTOR FOR YOU!!!

EY

19 сент. 2019 г.

The course is very easy to understand, and most importantly it is fun to learn accounting! I find this course covers basic yet comprehensive contents compared to other basic accounting online courses.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,750 отзывов о курсе Введение в финансовый учёт

автор: Grace O

3 февр. 2019 г.

Professor Brian Bushee is one of the best professor I've ever had. He has a witty way creating an interactive online learning experience. Accounting, which had been a subject that always fails to interest me, has became one of the most enjoyable class under his wings. The material is well explained, although you should definitely pause the video and try to solve each case in order to completely understand the course.

автор: Juan A

17 мар. 2017 г.

Excellent course, the professor explained concepts very clearly and added funny characters that asked frequently interesting questions. I loved the analysis of a real financial statement to show the linkage between the theory and the real world. Although the course was an introduction, it covered aspects that I studied in intermediate courses at university. Congratulations Professor Bushee for your outstanding work!!

автор: Doris

30 июня 2022 г.

The course is good to apprehend foundation of FA. Syllabus is very lean, not with hefty contents, thus, very useful for people who do not have accounting background, and also good refresher for those who need to revisit FA. My fifth star rating is a special appreciation for professor who tries to incorporate interactive and humorous learning process, throughout video contents. I personally enjoy the show. Thank you!

автор: Gisela L

16 сент. 2018 г.

The course is good to apprehend foundation of FA. Syllabus is very lean, not with hefty contents, thus, very useful for people who do not have accounting background, and also good refresher for those who need to revisit FA. My fifth star rating is a special appreciation for professor who tries to incorporate interactive and humorous learning process, throughout video contents. I personally enjoy the show. Thank you!

автор: Eniola S

23 янв. 2016 г.

Dr Bushee is an excellent professor making strange concepts interesting and easy to grasp. The work load for the course is very manageable. Even though I found the tests a little hard, I enjoyed the challenge of the tests as they forced me to review and apply the notes from the class. It is a very good introduction to Financial Accounting, providing me with the knowledge I needed. Awesome class, highly recommended!

автор: Aryaman S

22 мар. 2021 г.

Very informative and not-an-easy course that requires above-average cognitive capabilities. Learnt all the foundations of Financial Accounting. Lectures are delivered in a clear, comprehensive commendable manner. Professor's presentation skill is entertaining and his use of virtual students is very hilarious and out-of-the-box thinking. Thoroughly enjoyed the course. Must for people with no accounting background!

автор: Judy W

8 февр. 2021 г.

Great professor, course and use of technology. The material and instruction was clear, good balance of humor and effort to keep it entertaining, broken up in logical sections to keep people focused. I liked the way the practice exercises were built in. I struggled with the 1st part of the final exam, but like the homework assignments, appreciate the chance to learn through my errors. Keep up the good work.

автор: Heather S

11 сент. 2019 г.

The professor is quite entertaining with his lectures and I appreciated having the innovation of virtual students to ask questions and break up the lecture a bit. Made it feel more interactive. The information certainly builds on itself and is not intuitive at all; especially for me coming from a healthcare background, but I felt that the professor did a great job explaining and providing multiple examples.

автор: Rochelle R H

21 сент. 2020 г.

I enjoyed this course. While there was a lot of content, Brian provided great examples and real-world applications to help us learn the content. I appreciated the PowerPoint material we could print out ahead of time to help us follow along. His use of the animated students added an element of humor and they asked insightful questions to aid in learning the concepts. I definitely would recommend this course.

автор: Theodore A

14 авг. 2020 г.

Professor Brian Bushee is an excellent lecturer who is able to explain key financial accounting concepts and practices in a clear and comprehensive manner. I personally found the weekly case study review on 3M to be very helpful since Professor Bushee is able to dissect and explain the financial report clearly. I'd recommend this course to anyone who wants to explore the foundations of financial accounting!

автор: SHARMAINE M B B

20 сент. 2021 г.

Even though I am already a CPA in the Philippines, I still gained new insights from the course. Prof Brushee's questions thru the virtual students really helped a lot in the analysis and discussion. I am excited to use the DuPont analysis and other financial ratios as our Company's guide in decision-making to further understand what works and what does not work for our business. Thank you Prof. Brushee!

автор: akshit c

4 июня 2022 г.

I genuinely recommend this course to anyone who is interested in learning basics of accounting, be it US accounting or for other countries. Being an engineer by education, and now a business owner, accounting was an essential skill I lacked. But the fun and clear descriptions for an otherwise dry subject used by Professor Brian made this subject interesting for me and usable for me in my business.

автор: humza i

16 нояб. 2015 г.

I am an actuarial student but I don't have any accounting background. While not strictly necessary for my job, it was annoying how I sometimes fell out of the conversation while my boss was discussing our clients' accounting books. I had a general idea about what was going on but it wasn't enough. This course (along with the 6 week continuation course) really helped me fill that gap in my knowledge.

автор: Srikrishna J

31 янв. 2016 г.

The professor has done an excellent job of ensuring that the fundamentals are explained extremely well and I found this very useful as a layman. The lectures have just the right amount of examples to ensure that the principles are understood and have a real-world relevance. There is also a good amount of humor with the virtual students in the lectures which made the course all the more interesting.

автор: Janybek M

8 янв. 2016 г.

If you are looking for a course that gives you strong understanding of fundamental elements of financial accounting then look no more because you found it! The material and the quality of videos are just superb. The whole structure of the course is well designed and allows the student to grasp the subject easily. I enjoyed this course and look forward to taking new courses taught by the instructor.

автор: Nicholas J C

25 дек. 2015 г.

Course material is very well organized and explained. Professor provides many of examples to help you verify your understanding of the content. The faux students inserted into the lectures really help to raise questions that you probably have, and invite the professor to dive deeper into material that requires additional explanation. Overall, this is an excellent intro to financial accounting.

автор: Holly L H

15 апр. 2018 г.

The leacutre some in the first 2 weeks are easy to learn fro a beginer with zero experience with accounting, and the week 3 & 4 needs more practice and thinking with cases. I especially like the set-up of vertural students, and Professor has a good sense of humor that makes the lectures on 'boring' parts of accounting becoming fun. This is the entry course i would recommend other people to join.

автор: Michael S

16 июня 2017 г.

Professor Bushee's cogent presentation of the material is very easy to follow. His use of snarky virtual students provides some levity to the proceedings, but at the same time allows for elaboration of key concepts. I would thoroughly recommend this course to anyone looking for an introductory accounting course. My only suggestion would be to add a bit more quizzing and homework for practice.

автор: 李杭杭

5 янв. 2016 г.

So Cool!The basic concept and the relationship between different financial reports are easy to understand by professor‘s lecture.It's my first time to try study online and I enjoy studying financial accounting which I considered to be boring before.The fake students make it much more fun and their questions are definitely some thing I would like to ask! I look forward to next session all ready!

автор: cherry p

27 янв. 2022 г.

A really beginner-friendly course to people who have never or only has very limited knowledge on accounting. I find this course to be really interactive and super fun to do. The explanations are really easy to understand/grasp and the in-class activities definitely helped me a lot within the course. Would definitely recommend this course to anyone who's interested in learning basic accounting!

автор: aravind s

7 сент. 2019 г.

This course is really a pure refresher course for me. It has got all the elements that an finance individual should know. The quizzes were all competitive and application oriented. The teaching of Prof. Brian J Bushee is one of the best teaching classes i have ever attended in my entire academic life. His clarifications for every single step while teaching is commendable.

Regards

Aravind Sai

автор: Lucia C B

13 февр. 2021 г.

This is an excellent class and the professor did a great job! The course does an excellent job of explaining accounting concepts and the relationships of financial statement , and for providing applied examples and exercises. There is a lot of material to cover, but it is the amount needed to fully understand accounting fundamentals. Leave time to study the materials. Highly recommend!

автор: B C

26 окт. 2016 г.

Very intuitive and well prepared course!

Prof. Bushee uses very good examples for exercises and those are key to the good understanding of the course material.

I would definitely recommend this course to anyone who want to make a first step into Financial Accounting. I will know register to the "More Introduction to Financial Accounting" as I am keen on learning more about the topic.

автор: Sanjay C

15 июня 2017 г.

I had a great time learning Financial Accounting through this course. Prof. Brian Bushee is a phenomenal teacher and has a brilliant way of introducing the basics, anticipating ambiguities and explaining concepts while keeping the class fun and interesting. Definitely recommended for those who have limited or no Finance background and are looking to ease themselves into the field.

автор: Nikolay T

24 мар. 2017 г.

The subject of the course is extremely difficult for non-English speaking users especially if they are not familiar with numbers. Looks like much more time and efforts is needed to learn the course then it is envisaged.

However, Brian's way to teach and his virtual students make the learning a little easier and much more funny.

Final exam appears much easier than the topic overall.