Chevron Left
Вернуться к Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan от партнера Западный резервный университет Кейза

4.2
звезд
Оценки: 336
Рецензии: 87

О курсе

This 5 week course will guide learners through the essential steps in planning an individualized weight loss program. There is no guarantee of weight loss through completing the course; learners will have the framework and essential components for an evidence-based weight loss program. This course is intended for healthy adults who do not have any chronic disease such as diabetes, high blood pressure, heart disease, lung disease or any others. In addition, this course does not provide information for people who have food allergies or intolerances. Losing weight and keeping it off requires planning and goal-setting. Crash diets or fad diets are ineffective and can be dangerous. This course provides evidence-based information for planning a weight loss program that is safe and effective in producing a one to two pound loss per week. This course will help learners establish the following: 1. A realistic goal weight with a specific plan for rate of weight loss and time frame for achieving goal weight. 2. A realistic goal for the frequency, duration, and intensity of exercise that will enable the learner to achieve and maintain the goal weight. 3. A specific set of strategies for grocery shopping, eating in restaurants, eating at social occasions, and dealing with hunger and emotional eating. 4. A plan for monitoring food intake, exercise and weight loss. 5. A plan for continued evaluation of progress to goals and strategies for adjusting goals for continued weight loss for the next 6 months or longer. 6. A thorough understanding of the difficulty of maintaining weight loss and a plan for maximizing the chances of keeping off the weight lost....

Лучшие рецензии

MS

Jan 28, 2018

Superb! Taking this course with no serious plan, just a pure curious, but it turns out that I enjoy the material and trigger me to have a real weight loss plan.

PS

Oct 28, 2016

im always wanna know a new information and this give me more then just information. education me to make a better person and share with people here, love it...

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 87 отзывов о курсе Designing Your Personal Weight Loss Plan

автор: Rhonda S H

Sep 20, 2016

Easy to understand, not radical, and sensible strategies for weight loss. No grapefruit diet here.

автор: Tania F

Aug 07, 2019

Very good, really makes you think about what you need to do to manage your weight an

автор: Saja A

Mar 24, 2017

I did this course but I wish to this amazing website to be less materialism :)

автор: Anastasia S

Jun 30, 2017

This course help me to be aware of my own diet, emotion and eating lifetsyle

автор: Shine M S

May 31, 2018

The course is well tailored for the purpose. Really inspiring presentation.

автор: Teena M C

Jun 23, 2017

Very good course. Helps in making effective and realistic weight loss plan.

автор: Jaideep J R

Sep 11, 2018

An excellent course to get you started on your path to a healthy life

автор: RITESH G

Dec 18, 2019

A very simple and effective way of addressing the Global Epidemic

автор: Astrid U O

May 08, 2017

Very practical and elightened course. I strongly recommend it.

автор: Olga

May 25, 2017

Thank you so much for such a useful and helpful course!!!

автор: Arjay G

Jul 29, 2017

Excellent Course realistic as it gets

автор: Esha M Z

Sep 09, 2019

A lil bit difficult but very good

автор: Ai

Apr 08, 2019

thanks everyone for this course!

автор: Veetika G

Oct 05, 2017

AMAZING CALCULATIONS LOVING IT

автор: Tony c

Feb 28, 2017

gave me great insight.

автор: MORCOS I S

Sep 09, 2019

great work , i enjoy

автор: Umesh K

Oct 18, 2016

Very Effective

автор: Nicole C T

Oct 20, 2017

Learned alot!

автор: luis v

Nov 23, 2016

it works

автор: ASHOK P

Jun 11, 2017

AWESOME

автор: Usama H

Apr 14, 2017

G

автор: Lois S

Feb 11, 2017

I don't know if something as personal as weight loss should be a peer reviewed class. I didn't pay for the class so I wasn't involved in the peer review process. But in other classes I have taken and participated in the peer review process has shown that there are some who make it their goal to be as critical as possible, whether for the right or wrong reasons.

автор: Anna G

Jun 21, 2018

Presented ideas are good and reasonable. Recommended weight loss strategies are achievable and can be combined with anybody's everyday life. The instructor is great.Two issues: - you need to pay to complete it;- a lot of personal weight loss tracking is based on SuperTracker website, which is totally great one, but it will be discontinued on June 30, 2018.

автор: Nancy

Mar 09, 2017

The content was great and I found it very helpful, especially the actual scientific studies that backed the information. I was greatly annoyed at the requirement of having to purchase the course in order to do the homework and peer projects. I have never had to do that before and I have taken quite a few Coursera classes.