Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,686
Рецензии: 1,542

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Фильтр по:

1426–1450 из 1,521 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Roy H

3 февр. 2019 г.

While the content was great the assignments were a let down. Many of them is making very minor changes and uploading screenshots rather than having the opportunity to try all the skills that were taught. I would have preferred if the assignments were to make the pages we were working with from scratch.

автор: January J

28 янв. 2016 г.

In my opinion, this is a decent introductory course but I feel it relies too heavily on the bootstrap framework and not enough basic fundamentals are taught. There is a lot happening within any framework and understanding the how, and why of web design is just as important as getting the final product.

автор: Miniapple E

17 янв. 2016 г.

Not that bad I've might have learned more visiting other MOOC like Openclassrooms where they give us more information about coding. This course is just showing the basic, not as complete as other online course platform where they show you how to insert video, contact form and audio.

автор: Andrew G

4 окт. 2015 г.

Got really bonkers listening to the University of London jingle at the start AND end of each of the 38 video's in this course. The content is just ok.. but not explanation is very high level. It is good for someone who has never had experience with web technologies before.

автор: Damir K

26 янв. 2016 г.

Needs way bigger scope and a bit more going into details. The Full Stack Web Development course is somewhat like that. Lectures are good and easy to understand, both visuals and speak are nice and clear. Hopefully next one remains great quality but with more content :)

автор: Yadawi

24 янв. 2016 г.

As a learning course the final project was specification-less. they should ask for something specific and explained well they should test conecpts not asking for whatever idea you have, apply what you learned I think this is an old school method.

автор: عبدالرحمن م

10 авг. 2017 г.

overall is good , but it didn't show the full details for a beginner and i was confused about a lot of things , my advice for you if you've already know some information about the topics ,you 'll feel more comfortable with this course .

GoodLuck!

автор: Pona T

16 нояб. 2017 г.

I think it would have been more effective to do the coding step by step (especially in the JavaScript portion of the course) rather than having the entire code and then explaining it. I would have liked to see what each element does in action.

автор: QuangHuy T

8 янв. 2016 г.

Course is really helpful for whom start develop website, however, question set is too small so student can guess its answer in few trial (I don't like it).

At the end, I admire your effort in these series and will keep joining the next course.

автор: Thomas K

12 янв. 2016 г.

A nice introduction to the basics but I found the assignments a little to easy so I didn't feel competent at the end of the course. I thought the instructors gave the information in clear and concise way which made the course quite enjoyable

автор: Abdullah A F

16 июня 2020 г.

The overall lecture was good but instructor always shows readymade code. it is difficult to understand when a lecturer speech from readme code. It is easy to understand when a lecturer speech+write code simultaneously.

автор: Yujie H

13 нояб. 2017 г.

The content covers the basics of html, javascript and css. It would be better that this course could offer more difficult assignments and cover more intermediate level content of frontend development.

автор: Yuxin Z

25 окт. 2017 г.

Course material is insufficient. I would not recommend this course to a beginner. I had to look up other sources before I can answer some of the questions. Also, presentation could be done better.

автор: Abhishek U

24 нояб. 2016 г.

very much interesting and hand on map of yourself or your hobby. it provide you a good and exact command that's required for you to make a good web page. so go for it , professor are very cool.

автор: Arun K

24 нояб. 2015 г.

Exercises should be more tough so that students can read a lot on the web about different thingsthey could do with Javascript. Hands-on experience should be given to be more interactive.

автор: Christine H

6 апр. 2021 г.

Not sufficient hands on work. The submission tasks are too easy. The pace is very slow. I miss content on text Editors and source control. However, the course provides a good overview.

автор: Daniel R C

14 окт. 2015 г.

It's a very basic course to learn a very small things about bootstrap, jquery and HTML, but I think the level is too advanced for non-programming people, it should be better structured.

автор: Jonah

3 нояб. 2020 г.

You can finish this course in one evening. It's a nice introduction to the basics if you're brand new to web development, but don't shell out your cash for this course in particular.

автор: Andrii S

16 окт. 2015 г.

Too much time is dedicated to the very basics. It could have been shorter and more concise. I opted out of this course in favour of the one from the Hong Cong University, sorry =)

автор: Diego L

27 дек. 2015 г.

I believe the two first modules (html, css) are way too basic to really learn anything. The javascript segment is better because the concepts are explained more in depth.

автор: Brajesh V

12 окт. 2015 г.

This course have excellent title but not that great contents. It touched html, css, javascript, bootstrap and jquery most of part as just touched. contents are too less

автор: Felicea V

8 окт. 2015 г.

The course feels too rushed/condensed for someone with no real scripting/coding background. I honestly felt this course wasn't for me because I wasn't learning enough.

автор: Amr E

12 мая 2016 г.

I was a little lost during projects, there no extensive videos for languages but on the other hand there was good materials and refereed links that could help.

автор: Bogdan R

13 окт. 2015 г.

Plus: responsive web programming, notions of bootstrap and jQuery

Negative: ultra-beginner level, very low-level basics, not much hands-on use of HTML/CSS/JS

автор: Jorge L L U

27 апр. 2020 г.

Easy to understand, but not so deep in terms of concepts. The activities per module seem irrelevant and too easy in correlation to the content presented.