Chevron Left
Вернуться к Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript от партнера Лондонский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 5,742
Рецензии: 1,559

О курсе

In this course you will learn three key website programming and design languages: HTML, CSS and JavaScript. You will create a web page using basic elements to control layout and style. Additionally, your web page will support interactivity. At the end of the course, you will be able to: 1. Define the purpose of HTML, CSS and JavaScript 2. Make a simple web page using HTML 3. Use CSS to control text styles and layout 4. Use CSS libraries such as Bootstrap to create responsive layouts 5. Use JavaScript variables and functions 6. Manipulate web page content using JavaScript 7. Respond to user input using JavaScript In this course, you will complete: 2 assignments writing HTML, CSS and JavaScript, each taking ~1 hour to complete 4 quizzes, each taking ~20 minutes to complete 1 programming exercise~30 minutes to complete multiple practice quizzes, each taking ~5 minutes to complete Participation in or completion of this online course will not confer academic credit for University of London programmes....

Лучшие рецензии

CM
10 окт. 2017 г.

Thought the course did a great job of teaching the basics without getting too ahead of itself. All of the sample code was well commented out to explain exactly what the code did which was very helpful

DA
26 мая 2018 г.

This is an excellent course for the basics in html, css and js I would definitely recommend it to anyone who wanted to build a simple but interactive website using one of the many frameworks available

Фильтр по:

1126–1150 из 1,544 отзывов о курсе Responsive Website Basics: Code with HTML, CSS, and JavaScript

автор: Cedric H

13 февр. 2016 г.

I've learned a good deal about coding in HTML, CSS and JavaScript through this course. My only complaints are that the lecturer often whizzed through typing portions of the code during his lecture that I had to use more time than my schedule allotted reviewing the video slowly, and that some topics in the test questions didn't match any portion of the lecture.

автор: Karl S

17 февр. 2016 г.

I wouldn't mind if it meant one less certificate but I think it would be great if they let you test out of this and jump right into the 2nd course in the series. The first course is awesome for anyone whose never done any web design before, even if you have coding experience, but its absolutely excruciating for anyone with more basic knowledge of web design.

автор: Sam D

14 дек. 2015 г.

Good concise overview of the basic web design languages - this is a good jumping off point for people looking to get in to Web Design.

Keep in mind though, this covers a very large amount of material in a short amount of time. If you don't have any familiarity with coding already, you will likely need to do a lot of outside research to fill in the gaps.

автор: Lucy C

7 авг. 2016 г.

This course was really informative and the lessons were concisely executed. I recommend the course to anyone looking for a beginner's introduction to coding HTML/Javascript. My only criticism is that I'd like to have more peer-review projects to do, because I think letting other people check someone's work is a good way to see how they can improve.

автор: Edel J

12 мая 2016 г.

Very well organised, explained and delivered. Good introdution to good web development. The only aspect I would suggest changing is leaving code visible on screen while under discussion as I found myself going back to see the code after watching someone talk about it. Its nice to see faces but I would prefer to see code as it is being explained.

автор: David M S K

22 авг. 2017 г.

Some useful knowledge on HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, which allows for some understanding. The multiple choice quizzes do require a student to demonstrate a good level of knowledge and understanding. However, the practical assessments do not require the student to apply this knowledge sufficiently so that proficiency cannot be inferred from them.

автор: Pedro B

15 мая 2017 г.

The classes were engaging, particularly the first half. The examples were pretty good, and both instructors showed command of the subject. My only gripe is with the tests. I'd expect something more elaborate. The "take a screenshot" thing was a little less demanding and didn't really tested the skills we've just learned. Otherwise great course!

автор: Amanda G

10 февр. 2017 г.

Overall, this course was a great introduction to the basic web programming languages for someone with little to no experience. My only issue was that the assignments could have been more challenging, and one in particular was not put together properly by the instructors (missing information to complete assignment) this has since been fixed.

автор: Nikolaos B

1 мар. 2016 г.

Well presented content.

It was a little bit weird for me to jump straight to jQuery and spending so little time on Javascript but it works out for the course. I would suggest a couple of more examples and explanation of general programming concepts with providing relevant pdf.

Generally a very good and content-rich course.

автор: Brett W

8 апр. 2020 г.

If you're familiar with web design, its a nice refresher. If you're new to things like javascript or css even you may have to watch a few vids once or twice, but the instructors are great at making it look and feel easy. If you race ahead, don't be surprised if you have to wait for peer-graded assignments to review!

автор: Shivam K

4 окт. 2017 г.

This course is for those who don't even know the fundamentals of HTML, CSS and JavaScript but want to build a web development profile. The content is comprehensive. The assignments are very interesting. But yes, you may have to wait for long for your assignment to be reviewed since the assignments are peer-graded.

автор: Rhythm S

8 сент. 2020 г.

Most of the course is very easy for beginners and intermediaries alike,

Although there were some issues in the third week lectures as the JQuery functions were not explained in an way that was easy to grasp.

But the assignments and other lectures are easy and explanatory enough. So, it's a good course.

автор: Ioannis G

25 дек. 2015 г.

Sharing a satisfied amount of knowledge, overall very good. The HTML videos were excellent. The one thing missing is the methodology on how someone starts to think and makes JavaScript code that delivers a solution to a problem. How do we do our approach? Flow charts would really help on this matter.

автор: FILIPPO F

3 сент. 2020 г.

Final quizzes should allow students to reason more and write (or research) code by themselves. A quiz where you have to copy/paste code doesn't push the student to improve. If the objective is to obtain the same graphical result, another way to approach the exercise could be to correct wrong coding.

автор: Juan R G

10 февр. 2020 г.

Course covers all front-end in a row! It is a lot of languages and web development for just four weeks. I am very happy since it help me to see the whole picture involving front-end. However, I think that it could be difficult to follow by people without any programming or IT background.

автор: Andriy T

14 окт. 2015 г.

In my subjective opinion there were a lot of time spended to explain some simple thing that probably could be easier to learn just doing more examples. Anyway it is very interesting and it seems you can teach us much more so I am waiting for the future courses. Thank's and see you soon!

автор: Sherry R

10 сент. 2019 г.

Teachers are professional and the course makes me easy to understand web programming and get start to web programming, which is really important in my future career. Thanks so much. I just wondering that is there any further course can make me use those languages deeper and better?

автор: Yi-Yin,LIN (

10 апр. 2020 г.

As the name of the course this course is really basic and they don't have that much time to go through all the details about those 3 languages, you need to check some other material to help. It is still very helpful when you are a beginner and want to understand the basic concept.

автор: Bhadabhagni S B

9 апр. 2019 г.

Java Script course it more complex for the beginners. It could have been bit easier and more understandable way. and the mentor took only written code to explain the java script, but felt while explaining if he would have written code part by part it would be more interactive.

автор: Jozsef M

10 июня 2020 г.

It is a very good and concise start into HTML, CSS and Javascript and a repetation of basic programming elemens (variables, if statement etc) and a nice bunch of examples and excercises to practice with. Passing the weekly quizes definitely requires some practicing.

автор: Sruthi S

9 мая 2020 г.

This course is very good for those who are looking for a base in making of a responsive website.All the three professors were really good and lecture videos were simple and can be easily understood.Most topics were explained in a really good way.Loved this course!

автор: Oscar J D

18 февр. 2016 г.

Great way the info is presented. When we get the summary quizzes we sometimes get questions on subject matter that we did not cover and need to research the answers. I do like the assignment so far as it puts into practice what we have learned during the module

автор: Jonas Ö

14 мая 2020 г.

Provides a great overview of HTML, CSS, Javascript, Bootstrap and jQuery. Pedagogical instruction videos. Some of the peer-reviewed assignments are quite easy, but overall I learnt a lot. I already know programming and completed the course in about 7 hours.

автор: Paul J

22 июня 2019 г.

It's a bit easy. It is a great start but putting the solution in the comments of the source code files puts it on par with special needs grade school level difficulty (which I say literally, as I have participated in grade school special needs curricula).

автор: Kyle D

11 февр. 2016 г.

Very great intro to the 3 main languages of web design. I feel it has given me a solid foundation with which to keeping building this skill set. Some parts, particularly Jquery moved too fast for me, and I had trouble grasping/retaining the jquery rules.