Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Web Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Web Development от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,566
Рецензии: 735

О курсе

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AB
18 июля 2019 г.

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH
1 мая 2020 г.

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Фильтр по:

676–700 из 727 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Web Development

автор: MAKWANA J D

2 июля 2020 г.

I like it

автор: Deepak k

18 сент. 2019 г.

very nice

автор: athelly v

2 авг. 2020 г.

No thing

автор: MOHAMMED T 4

26 сент. 2020 г.

awesome

автор: betta347

1 сент. 2020 г.

FINE!!!

автор: RAHUL �

6 июня 2020 г.

Amazing

автор: NIDHI J

24 мая 2020 г.

helpful

автор: GOVIND C

21 сент. 2020 г.

👌👌👌

автор: Anish G

2 дек. 2020 г.

Good

автор: 03 N

1 авг. 2020 г.

Good

автор: Bhavika G

2 июля 2020 г.

Nice

автор: UDIT K

6 июня 2020 г.

nice

автор: aswin s

5 июня 2020 г.

good

автор: Sparsh K

22 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: DHRUVIT A

11 мая 2020 г.

nice

автор: 2K18/SE/035 A K

29 окт. 2020 г.

Nil

автор: Devin C

13 мая 2019 г.

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

автор: SHARJITH N

29 апр. 2020 г.

The system of peer review in the graded assignments is not a robust one. The reviewers are not capable in many cases and many times they don't read the code completely before arriving at decisions. I had to submit the same work thrice with instructions to correctly download the project files and review. In spite of that, the comments provided by the reviewers prove that they haven't cared to read the instructions or the code fully before evaluating.

автор: SIDHARATH B

23 мая 2020 г.

I wasn't able to complete my course because there was no more assignments to review in week 6. So, in that case "Coursera" should let us review the assignments of the students who had completed the course in order for us to complete ours. Other than that the course was fine but the knowledge provided in the videos was limited and addition info. was provides through external sources which doesn't make any sense.

автор: Jose V

21 июля 2020 г.

To be honest this is an Ok. It is good enough to learn basic HTML and CSS. The issue is that the videos are a few years behind and the programming language is out dated. So that meant that one has to research up to date programming through the internet. I know that these classes are free but it would make it more exciting if there was a link leading to up to date programming and discussions.

автор: Milos M

17 июня 2017 г.

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

автор: Markie M

2 дек. 2020 г.

Thought some of the information was outdated (It looks like the class was recorded around 6 years ago). But I did dip my toes into JavaScript, so that was very informative!

автор: Ahmed A

26 июня 2017 г.

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

автор: AKANKSHA S

22 июля 2020 г.

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

автор: Shashwati S

29 июля 2020 г.

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.