Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Web Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Web Development от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 625
Рецензии: 179

О курсе

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

V

Sep 05, 2019

Good to learn about Web Development.\n\nIt helped me a lot for learning and developing a site.\n\nI like this course and I'll prefer those to choose this course who want to become a web developer.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 176 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Web Development

автор: kshitij r

Sep 16, 2019

this course is awesome and the teachers are great but the course should be remade

автор: Angel O L C

Apr 11, 2018

Buen curso para empezar a aprender sobre el desarrollo web. Esta bien explicado

автор: Shelly A

Dec 09, 2016

Over all the course was very informative and easy to understand for a beginner.

автор: Yeo, D

Oct 18, 2017

Good class for beginners in web development. It is simple and cover the basic.

автор: CHAU M

May 27, 2019

I think the course is a good beginning. It helps me have a good basic.

автор: Sara C Á

Sep 04, 2017

It is a great course to start learning the basics of web development!

автор: Muhammad H

Jan 31, 2020

I have Learned very good About HTML CSS & Javascript in that course.

автор: Pranav G

Mar 23, 2019

Great course with good optional assignments. enjoyed it.

автор: Cherret

Feb 27, 2017

Good introduction, but too few concrete examples.

автор: sangeeta

Jul 04, 2018

This course is really helpful for the beginners.

автор: M. K p

Jul 26, 2019

my quizzes are locked please open the quizzes

автор: Jayanthi R

Sep 30, 2017

Very good explanation of the basic concepts

автор: Щуцкий М А

Jul 09, 2017

It was interesting and useful.

автор: Shwetanshu S

Jul 04, 2019

Really Helpful for beginners

автор: KUMAR A

Mar 27, 2019

Gave a new path to my career

автор: Devansh K

Jul 28, 2019

Very helpful course

автор: anshuman p

Oct 08, 2018

nice but very slow

автор: Aisha M S

Oct 21, 2019

nice course

автор: Deepak k

Sep 18, 2019

very nice

автор: Devin C

May 13, 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

автор: Yizhan H

Feb 05, 2020

Emm. I think there are some contents that are redundant, e.g. discussing color functions (rgb) and so on. And sometimes the course depends so much on w3schools that it seems to be a w3school tutorial.

I think the lecturer should introduce more libraries or frameworks, e.g. jQuery, Bootstrap and so on.

However, the lecturer specifies the content in detail.

автор: Milos M

Jun 17, 2017

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

автор: Ahmed A

Jun 26, 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

автор: Rodrique v d H

Nov 16, 2016

n

автор: James F

May 28, 2017

Good