Chevron Left
Вернуться к Introduction to Web Development

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Introduction to Web Development от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Девисе

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,305
Рецензии: 652

О курсе

This course is designed to start you on a path toward future studies in web development and design, no matter how little experience or technical knowledge you currently have. The web is a very big place, and if you are the typical internet user, you probably visit several websites every day, whether for business, entertainment or education. But have you ever wondered how these websites actually work? How are they built? How do browsers, computers, and mobile devices interact with the web? What skills are necessary to build a website? With almost 1 billion websites now on the internet, the answers to these questions could be your first step toward a better understanding of the internet and developing a new set of internet skills. By the end of this course you’ll be able to describe the structure and functionality of the world wide web, create dynamic web pages using a combination of HTML, CSS, and JavaScript, apply essential programming language concepts when creating HTML forms, select an appropriate web hosting service, and publish your webpages for the world to see. Finally, you’ll be able to develop a working model for creating your own personal or business websites in the future and be fully prepared to take the next step in a more advanced web development or design course or specialization....

Лучшие рецензии

AB

Jul 19, 2019

It`s a fantastic course for a beginner. I could feel the effort that was put into to make sure people understood. Thank you Coursera, when I become one the greatest, I will remember this beginning.

AH

May 02, 2020

It was very helpful and I understood things so easily. A beginner in this field will surely be benefited. Also the extra material is very helpful. This helped me take up full stack web development.

Фильтр по:

601–625 из 646 отзывов о курсе Introduction to Web Development

автор: MAKWANA J D

Jul 02, 2020

I like it

автор: Deepak k

Sep 18, 2019

very nice

автор: athelly v

Aug 02, 2020

No thing

автор: MOHAMMED T

Sep 26, 2020

awesome

автор: betta347

Sep 02, 2020

FINE!!!

автор: RAHUL �

Jun 06, 2020

Amazing

автор: NIDHI J

May 24, 2020

helpful

автор: GOVIND C

Sep 21, 2020

👌👌👌

автор: 03 N

Aug 01, 2020

Good

автор: Bhavika G

Jul 02, 2020

Nice

автор: UDIT K

Jun 06, 2020

nice

автор: aswin s

Jun 05, 2020

good

автор: Sparsh K

May 22, 2020

good

автор: DHRUVIT A

May 11, 2020

nice

автор: Devin C

May 13, 2019

When you consider the extremely reasonable price attached to this course I would say the curriculum and outcomes where entirely worthwhile and deserving of a positive review. However - are their more in depth Introductory Web Development courses both online & in class that will better prepare you for the field? Undoubtedly.

Once again - the instructor and course description do emphasize the brevity and introductory nature of the course. Take this course if you are undecided about in class or more in depth online studies in this field.

www.kanatamedia.com

автор: SHARJITH N

Apr 29, 2020

The system of peer review in the graded assignments is not a robust one. The reviewers are not capable in many cases and many times they don't read the code completely before arriving at decisions. I had to submit the same work thrice with instructions to correctly download the project files and review. In spite of that, the comments provided by the reviewers prove that they haven't cared to read the instructions or the code fully before evaluating.

автор: SIDHARATH B

May 23, 2020

I wasn't able to complete my course because there was no more assignments to review in week 6. So, in that case "Coursera" should let us review the assignments of the students who had completed the course in order for us to complete ours. Other than that the course was fine but the knowledge provided in the videos was limited and addition info. was provides through external sources which doesn't make any sense.

автор: Jose V

Jul 21, 2020

To be honest this is an Ok. It is good enough to learn basic HTML and CSS. The issue is that the videos are a few years behind and the programming language is out dated. So that meant that one has to research up to date programming through the internet. I know that these classes are free but it would make it more exciting if there was a link leading to up to date programming and discussions.

автор: Milos M

Jun 17, 2017

This course is good. It is very nice introduction to web development. What I like the most is that there are peer reviews on assignments. I think that peer review is really great thing and really helps on classes like this one. The only downside of this course is that course is really basic. Maybe some more advanced things could be added to the course.

автор: Ahmed A

Jun 26, 2017

I wish had money enough to afford this course , i reached module 3 and i got much knowledge about how websites work and i intend to finish this course as fast as i can

автор: AKANKSHA S

Jul 22, 2020

Reading contents are very good, video lessons are so frustrating a lot of things haven't been covered in videos. Worst teaching so far. I'm sorry for honest opinion.

автор: Shashwati S

Jul 29, 2020

I think the course is fairly basic it can be completed in less than the time frame assigned. Basic and like a stepping stone to the World of Web Designing.

автор: Raul S H

Apr 29, 2020

Se trata de un curso muy básico al que le faltan prácticas para se mucho más completo. Aún así, he aprendido cosas que desconocía.

автор: ARPIT B

Apr 25, 2020

Pretty average in my thinking. Everything is taught incomplete which makes it really difficult to grasp further taught concepts.

автор: Akash T

Jul 09, 2020

This course was all about the basics. Learned a lot and helped in building interest in web development.

Good Course