Chevron Left
Вернуться к Дипломный проект по специализации "Веб-дизайн для всех"

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Дипломный проект по специализации "Веб-дизайн для всех" от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,080
Рецензии: 283

О курсе

The capstone will develop a professional-quality web portfolio. Students will demonstrate the ability to design and implement a responsive site for a minimum of three platforms. Adherence to validation and accessibility standards will be required. The evolving student implementations will be reviewed each week by capstone peers and teaching assistants to make sure that the student keeps up with the agenda of the course. Upon completion of this course students will feel comfortable creating and/or updating existing front-end sites, utilizing existing frameworks, and testing sites for accessibility compliance. This course is only open to students who have completed the first four courses in the Web Design for Everybody specialization: Introduction to HTML5, Introduction to CSS3, Interactivity with JavaScript, and Advanced Styling with Responsive Design....

Лучшие рецензии

DD
13 мар. 2018 г.

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

NH
8 февр. 2020 г.

pretty awesome and practical course, i did the edx course by wwc and now this one and it has really helped me understand and feel more confident in what im doing...thanks University of Michigan!

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 278 отзывов о курсе Дипломный проект по специализации "Веб-дизайн для всех"

автор: LeAttol ( E L

6 окт. 2017 г.

An OK course, but I admit that I am a bit unhappy with the way that it is laid out. I mean; I get it: After finishing all of the rest of the specialization this is icing on the cake rather butter on the bread but all the same - This "Capstone" - And the way it is marked does not really offer a way to earn the Mark. Frankly; I miss the days when there were Mandatory Projects to be Peer assigned; Rather than just Theory and sketches and Mockups. Just one final Project - Not Accessibility? Not testing for the blind and screen readers and those who are deaf and those with reading problems? There is a serious lacking. Happy with Colleen; I am thinking these were things forced upon Her rather than a cop

автор: Maksim M

23 мар. 2019 г.

I have built a real, properly-looking and functional, responsive website! The first ever in my life. So, this is a truly empowering course (after completing all the rest in the spec, of course)

автор: Kedar J

29 сент. 2018 г.

Comprehensive course for anyone starting out in web development. Covers HTML5, CSS3, JS and Bootstrap for responsive design. Rightly focuses on web accessibility.

New frameworks keep coming up. This is a good foundation to begin before moving on to frameworks such as Angular, React, Vue etc

автор: Leigh H

14 нояб. 2016 г.

Great course ...thanks to Professor DR. Van Lent and her team. I have learned a lot about Responsive Web Design and the need to take accessibility into account when undertaking web design.

автор: bokhit a h

4 нояб. 2017 г.

no words to thank collen van I was completely at zero level before taking this course mow i'm able to create pages ,I surely recommend you to not wait to tale this course

автор: Daisy D

14 мар. 2018 г.

Whoa! I finally completed it! Thanks to the Professor and teaching staff for all the help! This is a fabulous course and I would definitely recommend it to anyone interested in web development. :)

автор: Robert S

17 янв. 2018 г.

This course delivers what the title promises. It teaches a workable approach to designing and then coding the design, with emphasis on the user experience. These are exactly the skills needed to build a site that people will want to visit.

автор: Madhavi G

8 июня 2018 г.

I had wonderful experience by learning this course.

автор: yujie c

5 июля 2016 г.

I like this!

автор: Paul A L

16 мая 2019 г.

5 for Instructor Colleen. 3 for technical issues with grading tool and very slow response to an issue reported by several students. This problem persisted for too long and was the longest unresolved issue ever experienced by this Loyal Coursera student. (23 courses completed). Learned well on this capstone and applied skills learned from other courses. Colleen is an excellent teacher. The grading tool problem was remedied by using another tried and true solution. The grading mechanism employed to fix the problem should have been utilized right away when Coursera and U-Michigan were alerted. Lesson learned for all not to persist with a grading tool that had conflicts with certain Browers

автор: MICHAEL J

8 авг. 2019 г.

Nice to put the rest of the courses learning to work.

автор: Hector R R S R

11 мар. 2019 г.

No me sentí agusto en este curso debido a que no esta bien desarrollado, al 100%, parece mas un apoyo a un sistema abierto. Aveces no hay concordancia y el discurso es vago

Considero que hay una gran diversidad de alumnos (jóvenes, adultos, con experiencia, sin experiencia, etc). por lo que se debe siempre considerar que el alumno es honesto, responsable y evitar frases que descalifican a los participantes.

Este teme requiere muchos ejercicios y mas profundidad en algunos temas.

Mi recomendación es que se reestructure... pueden tomar como ejemplo el de Python for Everebody del Dr Charles Severance.

Y se hagan responsables de las calificaciones ya que la calificación entre compañeros a veces no es tan oportuna y precisa. (hay que hacer mucha gestión)

автор: Shivansh S

12 июня 2019 г.

This is a great course to start learning web development as it covered the very basics of web development and proper use of semantics tag . It focus on validation and accessibility in detail which is good for the beginner .

автор: RUKHSAR K

4 июля 2020 г.

This course is my locked.please unlock web design for everybody capstone course

автор: Jose L F F C B

9 сент. 2019 г.

This course was the opportunity to apply what was learned in the previous four courses on a real project. Not much guidance, which is both good and bad. Peer review system, although probably the only one feasible for the size of the course, has some limitations. On finishing the specialization one has acquired solid bases in Web Design, including HTML, CSS and Javascript.

автор: Nguyễn D H

9 дек. 2019 г.

...

автор: Carsten K

20 сент. 2020 г.

I very much enjoyed the freedom we got to explore different approaches. I think the most dificult part was actually to decide on a topic, after this, it was a great journey and I learned a lot of actionable skills.

A great experience was to interact with so many different people from all over the world. Also to see the projects they were working on:

One student was designing a website for a charity, another other student created a website for a car repair shop and yet another student created a profile to highlight her skills to potential employers.

A great group of people and if you decide to join the course, go and make use of the forums!

автор: Shawn L

30 нояб. 2016 г.

This is definitely a great class to help you understand the principles to web design in HTML, CSS, JS, and understanding how to host your web in the right way. I really enjoyed working on the capstone project with the students in class. The people online are helpful on reaching out to your questions and being able to give you some advice of how to improve your designs.

I would definitely recommend anyone who is interested in a computer programing or web design career to take this class. It is a great way to help you get more knowledge to the web design world. Hope this survey helps.

автор: Almis P S

1 авг. 2016 г.

A comprehensive overview of web programming, good for a noob, or as a review whose previous web programming experience may have been limited to the national supercomputing consortium's free (now archived) HTML manual. The content of this specialization will get you up to speed quickly. As with all Coursera courses, it is up to you to unfold the concentrated content on your own time. This lecturer makes it easy to do so. I highly recommend this course!

автор: Troy E

28 окт. 2019 г.

Well...if you do this course properly and push yourself, then you'll incorporate everything in the specialization and then some! Coding from scratch is actually the best alternative for the final project. It really makes you learn your stuff. Because I chose this alternative, it forced me to look at all my previous notes, lectures and courses, but apply them and learn them...and actually I now understand Wix and Wordpress much better now.

автор: Patil N P D

5 окт. 2020 г.

Web Design for Everybody has been a really good guide for me to go back to my basic concepts and include one of the most important practises of web development, i.e. accessibility and validation. Overall i loved the course, but what made this one stand out is the inclusion of making a website for the final capstone project. i chose to build my portfolio, which I would like to develop further as I proceed towards full stack development..

автор: Nilesh H

1 июня 2019 г.

This Specialization gives opportunity to those who does not have any prior knowledge to web development to learn from the very basics of the Structure of the web. Every little concepts are taught in the most comprehensive way. The instructor Dr. Collen does the task so well. I Overall enjoyed the course very much. Strongly recommended to everyone who wants to get Started with Web Development.

автор: Konstantinidis E

27 мая 2018 г.

Very nice course and guiding through making our own Website. I found it very useful and it was a very good passing from starter to intermediate level i think.

I would definitely recommend this course to friends! Not any less than 5 stars! Thanks alot, i 've learned alot!

автор: Mahamat A Y

20 нояб. 2016 г.

A good course, well organised and no stress at all.

I love the way the presentation is done by Ma'am.

Thanks a lot you and The mentors who helped us achieve this great course.

I'm very excited to have another class with you. Have a great great future.

автор: Kunal A

4 сент. 2020 г.

I love this course provided by university of Michigan and i really like the lectures provided by colleen mam... The lectures are so amazing and mam also taught in very easy way... Thanks a lot man for your support and for these lectures...