Chevron Left
Вернуться к Building Web Applications in PHP

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,909
Рецензии: 624

О курсе

In this course, you'll explore the basic structure of a web application, and how a web browser interacts with a web server. You'll be introduced to the request/response cycle, including GET/POST/Redirect. You'll also gain an introductory understanding of Hypertext Markup Language (HTML), as well as the basic syntax and data structures of the PHP language, variables, logic, iteration, arrays, error handling, and superglobal variables, among other elements. An introduction to Cascading Style Sheets (CSS) will allow you to style markup for webpages. Lastly, you'll gain the skills and knowledge to install and use an integrated PHP/MySQL environment like XAMPP or MAMP....

Лучшие рецензии

YY
9 февр. 2018 г.

Even being quite an expert in area, I still enjoyed this course a lot and learning quite much from it as well. Highly recommended to everyone who developed an interest to PHP and web-applications.

VN
20 февр. 2018 г.

Thanks for a great course by which I learn a lot of experience from the experts :-). One of the my assignments has been gradually developed into a more robust site at https://englishpicture.net

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 619 отзывов о курсе Building Web Applications in PHP

автор: Bcsf17m555-SAYYID A S R

12 июля 2020 г.

Dr. Chuck's courses are always nicely explained, and the concepts help in freelance work. One thing I would like to be improved is the Auto-graded assignments which are easy to do, but difficult to understand the task.

автор: Philip

1 апр. 2018 г.

Love this course. Dr Chuck is a great teacher. He makes difficult subjects appear simple and his courses provide the foundation for further study. Do this course. Do ALL of Dr Chucks courses. You will not regret it.

автор: Srilekhya P

15 июня 2020 г.

concepts and tools are presented well and easily understandable with neat examples. Recommended for those who want to learn web application. Professor Dr. chuck lectures are cool, assignment resources are helpful.

автор: Kapilan B

3 мая 2020 г.

Step by Step guide, very energetic and enthusiastic professor. My First finished course in coursera (Lot of courses are on progress for a long time. Hehe). Thank you for this opportunity. Keep the good work going.

автор: Shyam S

5 июня 2019 г.

This course is quite engaging and Dr. chuck's teaching style makes you feel like you were watching a movie. I also learned a great deal in PHP. Overall, a must have if you want to learn the fundamentals of php.

автор: Gourav K K

6 июля 2020 г.

This course is very good for those who want to learn web development. I will recommend to enroll into this wonderful course and learn something that will help you. Thanks Coursera and University of Michigan.

автор: Wishnuputra D

3 янв. 2020 г.

Thank you Professor Charles, for the great course. In this course I learned a lot about PHP and how web application work. Now I understand how web application works and I am ready to learn any web framework.

автор: Michael S

11 июля 2018 г.

I just finished the previous certificate on front-end design and I always wondered what happened on the back end. I am one step closer to understanding it, thanks to this great class. I highly recommend it.

автор: Bhavya S

27 июня 2020 г.

Perfect MOOC for learning PHP with understanding of what going on behind the code.

Dr. Chuck is the coolest teacher I ever seen, he taught every concept with fun.

I really love the "Bonus Videos".

Thanks

автор: Maria E C G

3 февр. 2019 г.

Thank you very much Dr. Chuck, I learn and enjoy your classes. I understand a better way to do my job,security is important in data management.I recomend this course to all who do web applications

автор: Tristan G

19 янв. 2019 г.

Really appreciate that the low level explanations are given for things. Other courses throw frameworks and high-level functions with no explanation which is really frustrating.

автор: SIDDHARTH S

23 июля 2020 г.

Nice one but needed more example during teaching than theory and history. What i think, we needed a few more dummy projects which could be demonstrated being done by the prof.

автор: Федотов Н

25 нояб. 2018 г.

very interesting course,doctor Chuck is the best teacher in my life!

Now i know so much about Php and how it works and its very beautiful!

Thank you,Dr.Chuck!You are the best!

автор: sopiko g

7 мая 2018 г.

I loved this course, it puts nicely togather different aspects of web applications. Enjoyble. fun and easy to start with :) Good foundation for sure for further learning :)

автор: Kirill A

27 мар. 2020 г.

Just what I was looking for. Not just simple listing of different functions and commands, but a great overview how the things are interconnected between each other.

автор: Fahim R

4 мая 2020 г.

Thanks for explained the HTML, CSS efficiently for learning basic web development purpose. Looking forward to complete the Web Applications for Everybody course.

автор: praveen n

22 авг. 2020 г.

This was a great course. The teacher is excellent, very experienced and is able to carry his experience and knowledge into the teachings in an excellent manner

автор: Walter G R L

19 авг. 2020 г.

Good very good! I am very happy to learn new knowledge.

Very good study program, friendly with the student and above all the effort to teach quality classes.

автор: Linda K

8 сент. 2018 г.

This is a great course. I've just used what I learned to build a mySQL DB with data in JSON.

Thanks for this fabulous opportunity to have a great skill set :)

автор: Nicholas M

12 мая 2019 г.

A great course for learning HTML, CSS, and PHP. It also teaches you why these languages are important to learn and how they fit together in a larger picture.

автор: Jacques D

29 апр. 2019 г.

I appreciated this course. It was simple and succinct. I'm using the topics learned as a basis for more learning. Sadly, there are no courses on Advanced PHP

автор: Juan S D O

4 авг. 2020 г.

The teacher explains very well and the course has some good tests and practices to introduce in the webpage making world. I have learned a lot with this one

автор: Juan M O

10 июля 2020 г.

Great teacher!! It's an excellent introductory course to php. It doesn't go deep inside each topic, but I think that must be impossible!!!!.

I'd do it again!

автор: Anestis K

26 мар. 2019 г.

Great course and instructor. I recommend this to everyone who is into web programming. The course is for people who have some basic programming experience.

автор: Sai N Y

8 окт. 2019 г.

I learned some new server language with which I can build some new applications. Thank the coursera and all the professors out for support and patience.