Chevron Left
Вернуться к Web Application Development: Basic Concepts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Web Application Development: Basic Concepts от партнера Университет Нью-Мексико

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 179
Рецензии: 60

О курсе

This is the first course in a Coursera Specialization track involving Web Application Architectures. This course will give you the basic background, terminology and fundamental concepts that you need to understand in order to build modern full stack web applications. A full stack web developer is familiar with each "layer" of the software technologies involved in a web application, including data modeling and database technologies, the web server environment and middleware components, network protocols, the user interface and basic visual design and user interaction concepts. In this course we will learn by doing. We will start by learning the major components of web application architectures, along with the fundamental design patterns and philosophies that are used to organize them. You will build and continually refine a fully functional full-stack web application as we progress through the modules in this course. Along the way you will be exposed to agile software development practices, numerous tools that software engineers are expected to know how to use, and a modern web application development framework. This course is also available in Spanish. To join the Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/apliweb....

Лучшие рецензии

ZS
28 дек. 2016 г.

Very good introduction, with clear explanations and excellent examples! If you are new to web apps, this is a great choice to get started!

JR
30 июня 2016 г.

I have enjoyed this course so far more than others like it that were similar. I look forward to finishing it.

Фильтр по:

51–60 из 60 отзывов о курсе Web Application Development: Basic Concepts

автор: Gaurav D

4 мая 2020 г.

This course is Fun learning experience. the basis concepts are organized well

автор: Emilson A V

28 сент. 2016 г.

Very, very interesting course. Clear lessons and nice new concepts.

автор: Jorge A S V

1 нояб. 2021 г.

Amazing course, but it is time to update it

автор: Rahul S

15 сент. 2017 г.

This was a great experience...!!!

автор: dario

6 апр. 2017 г.

i like this course!

автор: Priya P V

27 сент. 2016 г.

Enjoying the course

автор: Gervasio L

15 июня 2017 г.

Muy bueno!

автор: Joseph C

23 июня 2016 г.

This course has amazing breath. Most other specializations are organized chronologically (i.e. Course 1: Learn Ruby, Course 2: learn about databases with rails, Course 3: Learn about HTML,CSS, JS, etc.) But this introductory course describes everything that goes into making web applications, from front end to back end and compares ruby on rails to the other major frameworks. If you're just trying to get started learning WebApps, as I was, this is very useful.

The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was that there weren't very useful assignments. You learn programming best from doing projects. In this course, there were a few quizes (which aren't as nearly as useful as projects) and the only projects that existed were to simply follow the steps exactly as the professor did in his videos. I think that the makers of the course are 90% of the way to a top course, they just need to add in programming assignments for each week, where you don't just follow the professor. I learned a lot from this course, but without getting the programming projects and exercises needed to reinforce the understanding, it may be hard to retain some of the knowledge.

автор: raiz0 d

23 июля 2021 г.

I​ was not given many options to ask for help, noris the course updated to current versions of the programs used. This led me to having to find alternative methods of completing coursework and actually understanding certain material

автор: AB D

24 нояб. 2021 г.

The course content is a good review of the evolution of web application. The course is without any support and you are on your own. Programming assignment requires you to repeat the steps shown on the video without problem statement except for the 1st assignment. Even if you complete your assignment the auto grader will not give you full marks after meeting all the requirements as shown in the video. For the 2nd assignment - if you follow the video steps you will never pass the assignment. In the video there is foreign key relationship between User and Post as well as User and Comment Class.

But the auto grader fails you because of foreign key enforcement in the schema, only after removing the foreign key enforcement which is opposite of the step shown on the video, you will clear the 2nd assignment.