Chevron Left
Вернуться к Web Application Development: Basic Concepts

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Web Application Development: Basic Concepts от партнера Университет Нью-Мексико

4.5
звезд
Оценки: 156
Рецензии: 49

О курсе

This is the first course in a Coursera Specialization track involving Web Application Architectures. This course will give you the basic background, terminology and fundamental concepts that you need to understand in order to build modern full stack web applications. A full stack web developer is familiar with each "layer" of the software technologies involved in a web application, including data modeling and database technologies, the web server environment and middleware components, network protocols, the user interface and basic visual design and user interaction concepts. In this course we will learn by doing. We will start by learning the major components of web application architectures, along with the fundamental design patterns and philosophies that are used to organize them. You will build and continually refine a fully functional full-stack web application as we progress through the modules in this course. Along the way you will be exposed to agile software development practices, numerous tools that software engineers are expected to know how to use, and a modern web application development framework. This course is also available in Spanish. To join the Spanish version, visit this page: https://www.coursera.org/learn/apliweb....

Лучшие рецензии

ZS

Dec 29, 2016

Very good introduction, with clear explanations and excellent examples! If you are new to web apps, this is a great choice to get started!

JR

Jul 01, 2016

I have enjoyed this course so far more than others like it that were similar. I look forward to finishing it.

Фильтр по:

26–48 из 48 отзывов о курсе Web Application Development: Basic Concepts

автор: Viswanathreddy S

Mar 26, 2017

Great MOOC i ever saw, Thank you very much

автор: Jay E

Apr 07, 2018

The wisdom of the UX is forever relevant

автор: l T

Apr 17, 2017

Excellent introduction.

автор: shadrack o

Jun 08, 2016

Love Prof Heileman

автор: Kihyun R C

Sep 04, 2017

Helpful lecture

автор: 승태 김

Sep 04, 2017

So Good Course

автор: Suryansh V

Nov 13, 2018

EDUCATIONAL

автор: Francisco H C

Feb 08, 2017

Great!!!!

автор: Kshitij C

Jun 12, 2018

good one

автор: Séverine F

Aug 03, 2017

A very good course, which gives a good introduction to web applications development. It provides all the pieces necessary to build a web application, and put them together in a understandable way.

It also gives an overview about the various technologies used.

However, the exercices are a bit too oriented. I would have appreciated to add additional features by myself, in order to have a better understanding of what we were doing.

автор: Michael Y

Oct 27, 2016

It was a decent but definitely surface-level introduction to the concepts surrounding Web App development. A wealth of vocabulary is defined. There's just too much material to cover in one class to understand any one concept deeply. However, a broad array of basic concepts are introduced and I benefited from taking the class.

автор: Kaustuv M

Apr 09, 2019

Its a nice course and can be more perfect if it is provided with sites where I can explore on this topic more easily. Except this this gives a perfect basic knowledge to go round with it. I like to see another course which will be a advance one of this course. Thanking courser and university faculty for this wonderful course.

автор: Akash C

Jul 08, 2017

This course explains the concept of modern web application development. It briefs about web-application technologies, MVC design pattern and Agile methodology. The course uses Ruby on Rails as the primary framework to describe web-application concepts and methodologies.

автор: Roquibul A

Sep 02, 2020

The theory part is excellent for this course but the programming part seems to be brief. It should be more elaborated and practical oriented. It seems that in the programming part we are rushing fast. It should be little slow as well.

автор: Nir P

Jul 27, 2016

good course - give the big picture perspective. especially if you using ruby on rails!

автор: Gaurav D

May 04, 2020

This course is Fun learning experience. the basis concepts are organized well

автор: Emilson A V

Sep 28, 2016

Very, very interesting course. Clear lessons and nice new concepts.

автор: Rahul S

Sep 15, 2017

This was a great experience...!!!

автор: dario

Apr 07, 2017

i like this course!

автор: Priya J

Sep 27, 2016

Enjoying the course

автор: Gervasio L

Jun 15, 2017

Muy bueno!

автор: Joseph C

Jun 23, 2016

This course has amazing breath. Most other specializations are organized chronologically (i.e. Course 1: Learn Ruby, Course 2: learn about databases with rails, Course 3: Learn about HTML,CSS, JS, etc.) But this introductory course describes everything that goes into making web applications, from front end to back end and compares ruby on rails to the other major frameworks. If you're just trying to get started learning WebApps, as I was, this is very useful.

The reason I couldn't give it 5 stars was that there weren't very useful assignments. You learn programming best from doing projects. In this course, there were a few quizes (which aren't as nearly as useful as projects) and the only projects that existed were to simply follow the steps exactly as the professor did in his videos. I think that the makers of the course are 90% of the way to a top course, they just need to add in programming assignments for each week, where you don't just follow the professor. I learned a lot from this course, but without getting the programming projects and exercises needed to reinforce the understanding, it may be hard to retain some of the knowledge.

автор: Jason S

May 12, 2016

Very little participation so very little help to be found on the forums, and from what I can tell, absolutely zero staff participation. After a couple weeks it's looking like a waste of money.