Chevron Left
Вернуться к The Art of Vocal Production

Отзывы учащихся о курсе The Art of Vocal Production от партнера Музыкальный колледж Беркли

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 341

О курсе

This course addresses recorded vocal performances and the technologies used to highlight and support them in modern record production and mixes. Most of us know that vocals serve as the focal point of modern recordings but many do not know the tools used or when the tools are used best in modern record production. The course begins with simple vocal placement in a mix, where you will also learn the fundamentals of compression and equalization. You’ll further study delays and reverbs before moving to advanced concepts in audio editing, synthetic processing, automatic & graphic pitch correction, time compression, time expansion, flex and elastic audio. Through analysis and/or hands on projects that the students will post for peer review, the student will gain an understanding of the many choices available to modern record producers as they record and mix with a modern tool set. You’ll see, in action, the Vocoder, Auto-Tune, Melodyne, Elastic Audio, Flex Time, VocAlign, tempo based editing and a host of other file modification protocols that are readily available on most Digital Audio Workstations. This course gives students a thorough look at the expanded choices that have risen in the art of vocal production as a result of these modern tools. The goal of the course is to help interested novices understand the recordings they are listening to, performers find an expanded language for their recorded voices and for vocal producers to be able to create musically artistic visualizations using singers as their paintbrushes....

Лучшие рецензии

AE

26 нояб. 2018 г.

This course was really fun, I have learned so much. And I am glad I took the time to complete it. I work with vocals all the time. And now I feel much more confident now. Thank you Mr Prince.

EG

7 сент. 2021 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed this course. It was so clearly explained and the information presented has improved my knowledge and ability in music production. Thank you very much!

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 117 отзывов о курсе The Art of Vocal Production

автор: Mahmoud H

6 февр. 2019 г.

Perfect, i do recommend it.

автор: Anelia N

10 февр. 2021 г.

easy to understand and fun

автор: Fedorov I M

3 сент. 2021 г.

It's a very good course!

автор: James c

7 авг. 2020 г.

Very informative course.

автор: Reg P

27 сент. 2017 г.

Excellent for Beginners

автор: Juozas

30 дек. 2020 г.

It understandable! :)

автор: Mihail B

15 мар. 2018 г.

Strongly recommended!

автор: Ashir S

4 мая 2020 г.

Amazing Experience

автор: Karl D

1 февр. 2019 г.

Excellent course!!

автор: SOTO P H E

12 июля 2021 г.

curso excepcional

автор: Hani R S

13 июня 2020 г.

amazing course

автор: TCLVO

13 нояб. 2018 г.

Awesome class.

автор: OMAR Y G

4 мая 2018 г.

awesome so far

автор: Jan

18 мар. 2017 г.

Just Great :)

автор: Dang N H

4 февр. 2021 г.

Exceptional!

автор: Jeison A R P

1 авг. 2017 г.

So amazing!

автор: Samuelle E C

12 июня 2017 г.

i love this

автор: Αγγελος Δ

31 окт. 2021 г.

Very good

автор: Joseph k

18 дек. 2017 г.

amazing

автор: Raju R

18 сент. 2020 г.

great

автор: Juan G R M

25 апр. 2020 г.

Great

автор: Daniel W

25 июля 2018 г.

Nice!

автор: Hai y

7 июня 2018 г.

TQ

автор: Кондрашев А В

19 сент. 2021 г.

Well, to be honest, I think that this program will be a good start for those who actually know nothing about vocal production and music in general. The tutor gives some basic knowledge about these themes, but the way how he explains some topics is really controversial.

Otherwise, this course will be a total waste of time for those who have some background of experience and knowledge in music production. Believe me, you know enough about vocals, EQs, compression and saturation.

H​owever, I'm really glad that I have finished this course. I wasn't disappointed, because initially I did not built any high expectations and pursued just one goal – to get a certificate in order to replenish my portfolio with it.

автор: B E

18 янв. 2021 г.

A little more technical than what I was looking for but informative none-the-less. Disappointing that a course on audio could not control the volume of it's videos. One video would be so low volume you could barely hear it, the next would be so loud it would almost blow your speakers, then a normal volume one would play. Volume was all over the board, makes you wonder how professional and accurate the course material is. The instructor was decent, not the most engaging or exciting but definitely not the dullest by far.