Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,724
Рецензии: 1,237

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN
8 мая 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Фильтр по:

126–150 из 1,237 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Sara M T C

15 нояб. 2017 г.

This was a great course. It was easy to follow, great questions, I found the directed notes especially helpful allowing me to fill in what I thought was important as I watched the lectures. I enjoyed the simulations. I would love to see/hear more of the irregular examples.

автор: Marie C C

19 июля 2020 г.

A well-taught course on an important topic for all health care providers. I really enjoyed the format of an informal lecture with the occasional demonstration. Dr. Scanga is an excellent instructor. Shout of to her assistants, the students, and the guest speakers too!

автор: Ono O

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Amazing class! I learned a lot of new information, and I’m glad I took the class! I liked how there were questions at the end of each lecture, questions at the end of each section, and application videos describing how to do certain skills (i.e taking blood pressure).

автор: Suzanne O

14 янв. 2018 г.

This was a great course for understanding what happens when you take a set of vitals. Most importantly, the instructor, Dr. Scanga, is one of those teachers that you wish you had many years ago because today you might actually be a doctor or nurse... she's that good.

автор: Bradley L K

25 мая 2017 г.

Enjoyable. Easy to follow and understand. Dr Scanga presents in a comfortable and well paced fashion the material and ideas. Great information and overview of a few of the major systems of the human body, how they function and how we can assess their state. Nice job.

автор: Edward G

12 февр. 2018 г.

Great course presentation and outstanding instructional methods. Supplements all other health-related MOOCs that I have taken very effectively. Will definitely take other online course offered by Dr. Scanga et al. via University of Penn in the future. Thanks again.

автор: Jennifer E

6 янв. 2018 г.

The course was very interesting and enlightening, I learnt alot of things about the human body that i was not originally aware of. Professor Scanga was very thorough during the lectures. I am very much impressed and glad to have been a part of this 6-weeks journey.

автор: Yuewei X

2 авг. 2017 г.

It is very good to put the course in a seminar manner, which makes me feel like in a classroom and I liked it a lot. The demonstrations every week are also very helpful and comprehensive. This is a very good course and helped me learnt a lot basics about physiology.

автор: Shamta K

9 февр. 2021 г.

This is a great beginners course for current/prospective health professional in understanding how to assess for basic vital signs (e.g. blood pressure, respiration rates, etc) and the basic anatomy underlying each of these systems. Great video and quiz resources!

автор: Rachel G

10 февр. 2019 г.

I really enjoyed this class. It was informative and interesting while also being entertaining. A good course leaves you curious and wanting more and this course left me very curious...and feeling a bit smarter. Thank you for producing such an excellent course.

автор: Lana G

27 мая 2016 г.

Excellent introductory course to vital signs in the human body. The real-live classroom format was different and appealing. The lab demonstrations were very helpful. The Professor did a wonderful job explaining every topic, particularly Metabolism. Thank you!

автор: Farrah

24 апр. 2020 г.

Really helpful having the downloadable lecture outlines that I could print off and add notes to. I was able to fully concentrate on the lessons and keep learning, rather than being half-attentive while scribbling notes. Made it very time-efficient. Great course.

автор: NAKSHATRA N A E C

26 янв. 2021 г.

Very good explanation of Anatomy, Heart and Respiration.

I loved the content and especially regarding body's thermostat mechanism.

The way of explanation is simply superb.

I really appreciate Prof. Scanga for her nice and extraordinary efforts for this course.

автор: Yennilda V

16 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Scanga does an excellent job at explining the topic, so much so that it sounds even easy, the questions she poses to her sutdents helps you think out an answer and remember the information.

The classroom setting also makes the class more engaging and fun.

автор: Pat H

25 апр. 2020 г.

I would say thanks to Dr.Scanga. I am a 2nd medical student in Australia and do this course on weekends. I really pick up some old knowledge and learn a lot of new stuff in this course especially about the pain part. Thanks for creating this wonderful course!

автор: Andrea D G

10 мар. 2017 г.

I've taken a lot of courses online, not only on this platform, and this one is by far the best and my favorite. I really wish there would be more courses on medical sciences and specially with Prof. Scanga teaching. She is just the best. Love from Venezuela.

автор: Christopher L

14 мар. 2018 г.

Fantastic, well-taught introduction to human physiology! This course covered more topics than I thought it would with good detail and great explanations, and it has certainly encouraged me to learn more about the human body. Thanks for such a great course!

автор: Andrei H

28 февр. 2017 г.

This course was probably the hardest to learn mentally. Took a lot of research and time into it t actually pass it. Though I did learn a good portion. I loved the lesson about pain knowing what what types of pain their are and how the nerves senses them.

автор: Laura R

20 июня 2017 г.

Such an amazing course! The instructor was incredibly clear and the lessons were well thought out. I like that we are able to watch the videos as many times as required to fully understand the content. This will be very helpful for my future. Thank you!

автор: Layra E P

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course is great, it exceeded my expectations. The promised subject is very complete and reliable, apart from the fact that the classes are very didactic. I definitely recommend this course for students and nurses who want to update their knowledge!

автор: Conner D

23 апр. 2021 г.

Incredible, informative lectures that are short, and easy to fit into a busy schedule. The exam questions required critical thinking about the course content. This course does require some higher-level biology knowledge to fully comprehend everything.

автор: Grzegorz A K

13 нояб. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I've attended on Coursera. Prof. Scanga explains everything clearly and creates calm, almost relaxing, atmosphere in which knowledge nearly effortlessly enters the mind. I would really love to attend another course made by her.

автор: Hiranmayi C

2 мая 2019 г.

It was very informative. I have learnt many new concepts here that haven't been reviewed in my class previously. Especially Metabolism, Temperature Regulation and Pain have been extremely helpful. A must do course for anyone interested in health care

автор: Sara B

21 июня 2017 г.

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were engaging and easy to follow. I don't have a background in these topics but the course was very doable for me. I would definitely be interested in more courses from the same people expanding on this one.

автор: Isabel V d C

2 янв. 2021 г.

Aulas extremamente importantes e detalhadas sobre sinais vitais. Sou grata pela professora que tive e pelo conhecimento que pude adquirir nessas 6 semanas! Coursera sempre me proporcionando grandes momentos de ensino, priorizando sempre a educação.