Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,722
Рецензии: 1,236

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB
29 июня 2017 г.

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Фильтр по:

1201–1225 из 1,235 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: María J S J

8 дек. 2017 г.

muy bueno

автор: Aziel N

8 мар. 2016 г.

muy facil

автор: S M

24 авг. 2021 г.

hhelpful

автор: Catherine S

2 июня 2016 г.

Super!

автор: Larissa A d L

21 июня 2020 г.

Good!

автор: Kateřina L

14 нояб. 2017 г.

great

автор: EL B M

21 апр. 2019 г.

nice

автор: 唐红

24 февр. 2017 г.

Good

автор: Edwin F C S

5 мая 2019 г.

go

автор: Paul K

3 нояб. 2016 г.

4

автор: Kenneth J

25 апр. 2016 г.

g

автор: Huntsman

14 мар. 2021 г.

Way too difficult for non-medical people!

I come from Chemistry background and took this course to supplement my Biochemical studies. Thinking "What better way to learn than to see how exactly organic chemicals function in your body?" Armed with nothing but weak memories of high school anatomy, I enrolled in this course and was instantly hit by a barrage of difficult names of organs with equally difficult functions. A little shaken, but by no means broken, I continued the course thinking that it will get easier. My continued journey lasted only a short while as I came across the first quiz. It was so damn hard that it took me 3 days and 9 attempts to just pass it! This stopped me right in my tracks. To hell with "how organic chemicals function in your body". Also the "get 70% to pass" is honestly a joke. My university will give you a degree requiring only a half of that percentile. So much for "Online Learning".

With that out of the way, this is actually a good course. Dr. Scanga does deliver her lectures brilliantly using interactive and relatively fun learning techniques. If you are a medical professional, or even someone with the will to overcome anatomy to get at the hidden secrets of the body, I would recommend this course to you.

автор: Baxan A

29 дек. 2016 г.

Thank you very much , it helped a lot. it was good to find a course like this, especially for me that Iam in a country that there is war , in here we fight against ISIS , and the situation is hard here to have courses and other things to be get better in what we want . so a huge thanks to you all.

автор: Douglas W

27 сент. 2021 г.

i​nteresting and informative but contains much technical information which was unnecessary and which introduced complications which could have been avoided.

автор: Nicole M

24 февр. 2020 г.

I was sort of disappointed in Penn quality course...seemed to simply revist/reinforce what I learned in HS

автор: Deleted A

21 мар. 2016 г.

A bit informative than expected as per a Life science student. However brilliant for beginners.

автор: asifa w

12 янв. 2017 г.

it was a good experiance.

i got to revise things i learned before.

thank you

автор: Ritwik M

17 июня 2020 г.

very less clinical, but good to learn basics (theoretically)

автор: 朱梓勤

28 мар. 2016 г.

Useful lesson for our live! However, it is quite difficult.

автор: Neetu G

2 июня 2019 г.

The is too good...

Thank you coursera

автор: Gaetano C

23 июля 2020 г.

quite simple

автор: Erik A

12 июня 2017 г.

Informative.

автор: Jeong J

10 дек. 2016 г.

GOO

автор: Giselda I B

16 июля 2020 г.

I listened to the first four videos of Week 1. I expected some readings. I see that the only ones are the scripts of videos. Since the videos are made for face-to-face lessons, sometimes it is not possible to see the parts of the heart that the Professor is mentioning. Furthermore, the Professor does not provide the textbook that she mentions.

Thank you anyway.

Best regards.

автор: reine r r

7 нояб. 2017 г.

the content was what i was looking for to update but i used other material sources to actually do it because the course delivery here was too conventional and therefore quite boring.