Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,216
Рецензии: 1,348

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR

29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AB

29 июня 2017 г.

I really enjoyed to the professor and the idea of learning the material with her students. It made me feel as if I was in the classroom learning with them. She broke down the material in a great way.

Фильтр по:

201–225 из 1,352 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Miranda J W

29 янв. 2018 г.

This course is a introduction into the vital signs with anatomy and physiological explanations. This course was informative and provided some cool insights that I had not previously considered. I really enjoyed this course!

автор: RAYZA D S M

15 нояб. 2018 г.

Wonderful course. The content was passed in a thorough and competent way. The professionals have didactics and passion for what they teach. Time flew while I was learning. Extremely interesting. I recommend it to everyone.

автор: SHIVANSH P

12 июня 2018 г.

In this course students are provided with excellent lectures and asignments which really help understand concepts related to vital signs of the body. A really good course for students interested in medicine and healthcare.

автор: Nadia s

22 авг. 2017 г.

A very useful, informative and educational course. Dr. Scanga exceptional teaching skills eased the understanding of complex process and made the course interesting. I hope she provides us with many more courses like this.

автор: Theresa R

29 апр. 2017 г.

Great Course! I really learned a lot. The lectures are very easy to understand and follow. I do hope they will have some follow up courses. I have learned so much about detecting, recognizing and interpreting vital signs.

автор: Divya P

24 июня 2021 г.

I learned so much information and I am certain this will be of great use to me in the future! The lectures were both engaging and informational. I would definitely recommend this course to anyone interested in healthcare.

автор: Dulce M G m

9 мар. 2021 г.

Excelente, aunque en mi trabajo, me cuentan las horas de formacion, osea que aunque tengo el certificado no creo que me lo valoren para pedir la carrera profesional, de todas formas gracias, mis conocimientos han mejorado

автор: Hlavutelo C

24 февр. 2021 г.

Best experience ever that I can recommend for everything, I like the structure how everything is outlined and videos also helps a lot more in understanding the content. The content is sequential with a user friendly app

автор: Daniel W

4 сент. 2017 г.

Clear, helpful professor, although pace can be a bit slow at times (you can just set the speed higher). The tests assess your knowledge well, and you get a good understanding of your vital signs. Overall, great course!

автор: Anastasiia P

6 мар. 2017 г.

This is an example of how complex medical topics can be explained easily and understandably. The practical reference is of vast importance, while problems given in quizzes make one think thoroughly on the topic passed.

автор: Haris K

23 янв. 2020 г.

I truly appreciate the staff of the course and the administration of University of Pennsylvania for bringing such an important course for the learners. I highly recommend this course to every health care professional.

автор: Nata K

12 апр. 2022 г.

This course is actually very helpful. I repeated and learned very very important things. I like course format, it is very natural and pleasure. It was interesting and funny at the same time to work with this course.

автор: RAGAB E A E

26 янв. 2021 г.

THANKS FOR THIS INTERISTING COURSE,

PLEASE MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

MAY I GET CERTIFICATE FOR VERY MUCH DISCOUNT,

HOW TO ACCOMPLISH THIS??????????????

автор: Penelope L C

26 нояб. 2020 г.

If you take Vital Signs in a health care environment you should do this course. Pain management is always a moving changing environment and it's good to get a refresher on how to assess for pain.

Good Stuff everyone.

автор: Vicki R W

18 мая 2020 г.

Dr. Scanga is an excellent and brilliant educator. I finished the course feeling eager to come out of retirement to assess patients' vital signs, EKGs, and pain with my refreshed/newfound knowledge.

Vicki Werner, RN

автор: Castro H S I

23 сент. 2019 г.

Es un curso muy completo respecto a signos vitales, y ademas hay datos muy curiosos de los mismos, la profesora realmente es muy buena y se da a entender claramente todo lo que explica. Me gusto bastante. ¡Gracias!

автор: Simon S

12 апр. 2019 г.

Thanks a lot, Dr. Connie; the course has been very informative and mind-opening--it has also whetted my appetite to learn more about the topic. You're the best, indeed!

Thanks and best of regards in your endeavours!

автор: Gerard M

4 окт. 2019 г.

After 15 years of experience in EMS and pre-hospital patient care, there was new information that I learned from taking this course. The professor was an expert in their field, and I enjoyed the course very much.

автор: amoulay

8 янв. 2021 г.

Very informative course, thanks to everyone who contributed to it, instructors and students. I can only ask Prof. Scanga to release another course that will cover the vital signs for the remaining organ systems.

автор: Aamena A

31 мая 2020 г.

I thoroughly enjoyed Dr. Scanga's classes. I have known these things before but never have I learned these basics in such a wonderful way. If you're a med-student then I would definitely suggest you this course.

автор: Sara F

5 мая 2020 г.

This was a very enjoyable course!! The only issues I ran into were a product of the terrible WiFi at my house. I love how thorough the lecture outlines were and how the quizzes were structured. Highly recommend!

автор: Rohitsinh J

11 дек. 2020 г.

Ms.CONNIE SCANGA is a knowledgeable instructor and she explained everything in a simple way. The sessions were interactive with students of nursing roped in to provide a classroom ambiance. GREAT JOB.WELL DONE.

автор: Florence R

13 окт. 2016 г.

I absolutely loved this course, so clear and lively. Dr Connie Scanga is a great teacher, she speaks clearly, she is engaging, she makes you want to know everything in the body! Thanks for offering the course.

автор: Conrad L

10 июня 2018 г.

Really good course on anatomy essentials. Great for those who want a general understanding of where everything in the body is situated and how they work without too much emphasis on the details in physiology.

автор: Elvira M

20 июня 2020 г.

Hello,

My first online course at Coursera and I'm sure is not a last one. I did enjoy this course, all classes are very interesting & productive.

Thank You very much for the opportunity!

Best regards,

Elvira