Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,224
Рецензии: 1,353

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR

29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN

8 мая 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 1,355 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Andrea D G

10 мар. 2017 г.

I've taken a lot of courses online, not only on this platform, and this one is by far the best and my favorite. I really wish there would be more courses on medical sciences and specially with Prof. Scanga teaching. She is just the best. Love from Venezuela.

автор: Christopher L

14 мар. 2018 г.

Fantastic, well-taught introduction to human physiology! This course covered more topics than I thought it would with good detail and great explanations, and it has certainly encouraged me to learn more about the human body. Thanks for such a great course!

автор: Andrei H

28 февр. 2017 г.

This course was probably the hardest to learn mentally. Took a lot of research and time into it t actually pass it. Though I did learn a good portion. I loved the lesson about pain knowing what what types of pain their are and how the nerves senses them.

автор: Laura R

20 июня 2017 г.

Such an amazing course! The instructor was incredibly clear and the lessons were well thought out. I like that we are able to watch the videos as many times as required to fully understand the content. This will be very helpful for my future. Thank you!

автор: Layra E P

30 авг. 2020 г.

The course is great, it exceeded my expectations. The promised subject is very complete and reliable, apart from the fact that the classes are very didactic. I definitely recommend this course for students and nurses who want to update their knowledge!

автор: Conner D

23 апр. 2021 г.

Incredible, informative lectures that are short, and easy to fit into a busy schedule. The exam questions required critical thinking about the course content. This course does require some higher-level biology knowledge to fully comprehend everything.

автор: Grzegorz A K

13 нояб. 2016 г.

One of the best courses I've attended on Coursera. Prof. Scanga explains everything clearly and creates calm, almost relaxing, atmosphere in which knowledge nearly effortlessly enters the mind. I would really love to attend another course made by her.

автор: Hiranmayi C

2 мая 2019 г.

It was very informative. I have learnt many new concepts here that haven't been reviewed in my class previously. Especially Metabolism, Temperature Regulation and Pain have been extremely helpful. A must do course for anyone interested in health care

автор: Sara B

21 июня 2017 г.

I really enjoyed the course. The lectures were engaging and easy to follow. I don't have a background in these topics but the course was very doable for me. I would definitely be interested in more courses from the same people expanding on this one.

автор: Isabel V d C

2 янв. 2021 г.

Aulas extremamente importantes e detalhadas sobre sinais vitais. Sou grata pela professora que tive e pelo conhecimento que pude adquirir nessas 6 semanas! Coursera sempre me proporcionando grandes momentos de ensino, priorizando sempre a educação.

автор: Nicole G

1 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course and the professor. I took it the summer after taking Animal Physiology at my university and it was like the perfect refresher! Also, I like the clinical applications presented, though I would have like to see even more!

автор: Tyree S

8 мар. 2016 г.

I like this class because the instructor explains the information very well. I am using this as a refresher course and I definitely feel like I am learning a lot through her teaching. I would recommend this class to anyone that would be interested.

автор: ALA c

3 янв. 2021 г.

I learned a lot in this course, really helped me to understand vital signs , those factors affecting the systems in our body, how we identify normal and abnormal signs, not just knowing the normal and abnormal rate but also understand the process.

автор: Niranjana B

18 февр. 2018 г.

The Course Contents were really good and appropriate to understand for the distant / web learning. The Mentor was a really good person who knows how to take the sessions without glitches. Recommend this to the learning enthusiasts of their body !

автор: Jon L

5 нояб. 2020 г.

The course was well delivered and really easy to understand with minimal knowledge! Please keep up the awesome content and a huge thanks to all the professors, doctors, nurses, lecturers, admin and tech staff that made all this possible!

Cheers!

автор: Megan F

22 мая 2020 г.

I loved this course! She is an amazing teacher. I learned so much and look forward to taking more courses with Coursera. Professor Scanga explains the material in an approachable and professional manner. I would take any course offered with her.

автор: Vanessa K

19 мая 2020 г.

I found this course to be pitched at a good level for someone who has interest but no background in the topic. I am now able to look at my personal vital signs, understand them and investigate discrepancies (via my doctor) with better knowledge.

автор: Lisa S

18 сент. 2016 г.

the instructor is an amazing expert in professional experience as demonstrated by her ease in presenting difficult topics to allow students at all levels to feel safe they will be successful in achieving knowledge and skills in these complicated

автор: Catherine O

18 нояб. 2019 г.

This is a fantastic course to better understand vital signs, and should definitely be taught in all nursing programs. Even though I've been an RN for many years, I've learned so much and have thoroughly enjoyed the way Dr. Scanga presented it.

автор: Noura E

8 авг. 2019 г.

This course gave me the information in a beautiful explanation of the sophisticated details with a very special ans simple way .. I liked the quizzes they're very special and they're really measuring the true understanding of the information

автор: Karen Y

12 мая 2020 г.

Would highly recommend this class for anyone. Professor Scanga is excellent and the format is always interesting. Lots of useful, well-explained information to be gleaned from this course, even if you are not going into the health profession.

автор: Wendy O P

11 авг. 2018 г.

ESTOY MUY CONTENTA POR LA OPORTUNIDAD QUE ME BRINDARON PARA LLEVAR A CABO ESTE CURSO!. LAS CLASES SON GENIALES Y LOS RESUMENES TAMBIEN LA DOCTORA EXPLICA TODO MUY A DETALLE Y DE UNA MANERA MUY ENTENDIBLE DE COMPRNDER LA FISOLOGIA DEL CORAZON!

автор: Dominique H

19 июля 2021 г.

T​he material was relevant and interesting. I liked the structure of the courses (given that I am a visual learner). Having video lectures of an actual classroom setting makes the material easier to learn. I found the demonstrations helpful.

автор: Gwendoline P

1 окт. 2020 г.

Dr. Scanga is a fantastic teacher and her team's support makes this course extremely effective. I very much doubted my ability to pass this course but her explanations are clear and to the point, her pace and diction are perfect. Thank you.

автор: Natasha S

6 апр. 2020 г.

The course was very informative. Professor Scanga is an excellent teacher. The in between clinical demonstrations really helped clear my concepts and will boost my clinical expertise. I am Med student and really benifitted from this course.