Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,916
Рецензии: 1,285

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB
15 авг. 2018 г.

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Фильтр по:

1176–1200 из 1,284 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Raviteja K

22 февр. 2018 г.

good course. Helps a lot for beginners in medicine and all others non medical people to know basic mechanisms and vital signs in our body.

автор: Nicole S

23 мар. 2018 г.

I was expecting the course to not be so technical, but I ended up learning a lot and most of it was really easy to follow and understand.

автор: Ashley A

2 мар. 2016 г.

a nice course, slower pace, easy to watch/follow. good for people who are NEW to understanding vital signs. A good tool in beginners ECG.

автор: Kimberly S

1 авг. 2021 г.

Great Course to fully understand what each of the vital signs really mean! Love Professor Scanga and how she does her lectures and labs!

автор: Karla P G R

18 июня 2017 г.

It helps you to review the basics about the five vital signs. It´s a good course but I wish i could learn more in depth about the topic,

автор: Adong H G

9 июля 2021 г.

I​t was very insightful and helped me better understand what i have to look out for when monitoring my patients vital signs as anurse.

автор: Kyrhen D

25 мая 2020 г.

There are some parts which are inaudible but this course is very useful! The topics are explained simply and are easy to understand.

автор: Tree

14 сент. 2016 г.

I love how there are students present to ask questions. It really helps to clarify the points that the professor is trying to make.

автор: Cha K

22 мая 2016 г.

Instructor is amazing and very clear. You have to be sure you are reviewing ALL course materials as the course is very thorough.

автор: Paul L

23 мая 2019 г.

An excellent course to gain the basics and more of an in depth knowledge into what the body does and tells us with vital signs.

автор: Rachel H

19 февр. 2021 г.

Informative course. The instruction was beginner, but the testing utilized experience as a nurse with critical thinking, etc.

автор: Jonathan M

7 мар. 2018 г.

It's a great course but the volume variesw considerably in the videos, at moments barely audible or too loud in others.

автор: ayesha

18 июня 2020 г.

course is really knowldegable and the week topics are well cordinated and explained and thank to all the lecturers.

автор: Adam K

7 июня 2019 г.

The language was pretty difficult to grasp, but once understood it was very illuminating and fulfilling knowledge.

автор: 周颖

11 сент. 2021 г.

The professor use understandable words to describe the difficult concept and mechanism.l learned a lot from it.

автор: David S Y C

16 авг. 2017 г.

Muy buen curso, me interesa el tema aunque faltan pequeños detalles en ciertos videos.

Gracias Coursera y PENN.

автор: Fran

7 авг. 2016 г.

This is well a presented, informative and moderately challenging course. Liked it enough to take it twice.

автор: 7- b

1 апр. 2020 г.

The course is good but I don't have the stuff to run it and I'm in middle school so it only gets 4 stars.

автор: Maria O G

17 июля 2019 г.

it was really good experience and also really informative. i am impressed the way you teaching seriously

автор: Murtuza A

18 сент. 2016 г.

An excellent overview of human physiology, recommended for undergraduate medicine or nursing students :)

автор: srishti g

17 окт. 2017 г.

vital signs course is very beneficial to learn basic about cardiology ...i love to do that course

автор: Dimitris M

16 авг. 2017 г.

Very helpful course. Good for the understanding of basic concepts of physiology. Well organized!

автор: Archie M

15 окт. 2017 г.

An excellent course to take in order to understand the basics of vital signs in the human body.

автор: Tetsuo U

15 дек. 2018 г.

Thank you very much. I learned a lot about my body and enjoyed the course very much.

автор: Tom H

27 окт. 2016 г.

Complemented my learning and taught me how to treat and assess different vital signs.