Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,919
Рецензии: 1,286

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB
15 авг. 2018 г.

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Фильтр по:

1151–1175 из 1,285 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Angelo P

18 дек. 2017 г.

This is an excellent course which offers a more than superficial introduction to the subject matter covered. It goes into some detail regarding the anatomy and the physiology underlying the vital signs. Anyone completing the course will have a good understanding the areas covered.

автор: Pavithra K

17 июля 2016 г.

I really liked this course but at some points found it to be a bit dragging. The course is designed for clinicians and healthcare professionals. So, anyone out there who wants to learn more about the vital signs that control our living, this course is one click away!

автор: Priyanka

11 авг. 2019 г.

The course was really excellent .It will very useful to me. And I Learned a lot of things.Now I knew the hearts important functions and structure how it works and how the vital signs are. Thank you so much to Dr. Scanga. She took the class very well.

автор: Kendra R

27 сент. 2021 г.

I enjoyed this format. I liked the back and forth with Dr Scanga and her students, I found it very helpful. I also appreciated that she had the video quizzes and outlines for each lecture available as downloads. All together it was great.

автор: Jett C

23 июля 2017 г.

I thought this course offered a good overview of key concepts related to vital signs. I found the lectures and lab videos to be very helpful. I also liked having lecture notes available to review before watching the video lectures.

автор: B M H

2 авг. 2021 г.

I think it is a very helpful course as it provides me with of information and fill gaps I had since the first year in medical school and the instructor was interactive also has speaking skills and use her body language well.

автор: Jakub P

26 июня 2020 г.

The course gave me a much better understanding of human body and the mechanisms going inside different body parts. Learning with dr Scanga was very pleasant, however, the lessons could have contained much more information.

автор: Joycelyn S

10 окт. 2017 г.

I found the work challenging, but at the same time revitalizing. I took this course for me to understand what my doctors are looking at during visits. It took a lot for me to understand the physiology, but it was worth it.

автор: Ajibola

29 июля 2017 г.

Really enjoyed the pace of the class. I learned a lot of new things. The instructor was very knowledgeable and thought the course in a way that helped me gain a better understanding of each topic that was covered.

автор: Kalyani R

30 мар. 2020 г.

It is an intense course for a layman but it is well explained and quite thorough. Its a great course if you intend to join the medical community or you already have the background of understanding the human body

автор: Jan G

4 мая 2016 г.

Very well done. I like the fact that there are demos also. It might be a hard course if someone has no biology background. It's clear that this course is not the students first intro to many of these subjects

автор: Diego D G

23 дек. 2021 г.

I​ already did this generally speaking introduction notions, but there were some really useful things in the course and it's always a good thing to recall informations done years ago. I absolutely recommand it

автор: Ana P

24 мая 2020 г.

Es excelente, si ya viste el tema, sirve para repasar y sino sirve como una introduccion bastante precisa y acertada. Esta bien esquematizado, y la información que te dan (lecture outline) es bastante concisa.

автор: Patience D

17 окт. 2016 г.

This course is rich in information. The use of models, the interactive setting with nursing students and the simlab activities made it easy to understand the concepts. Kudos to Dr. Scanga and the team!

автор: dee o

4 февр. 2021 г.

I struggled in the beginning, but, as the course progressed I improved. Dr. Scanga and the teaching staff were awesome. Encouraging students and tossing in humor made the course interesting for me.

автор: Borislav N

21 апр. 2020 г.

The course provided a very nice perspective into some fundamental systems and made me appreciate even better the perfection of our bodies' design. It could have went a bit faster in some parts.

автор: Ananya K

15 мар. 2017 г.

It was fun to do. But I got a little confused in a few weeks.. But I will sure remember this course and I am sure I will learn something related to these topics in future.. I love vital signs!

автор: Moises E

5 мар. 2017 г.

Very interesting! To future versions, maybe You could include more practical demonstrations about the assessment of vital signs. I'm very grateful to the team responsible for this course.

автор: Xiaojuan W

13 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative session with introductory to the vital signs. Good learning course for a beginners who has no much background in Anatomy but still can understand all the contents.

автор: Alessio N

3 мар. 2020 г.

Very nice introductory course, extremely useful laboratory demonstrations and real-life examples given make the whole volume of information more practical and easy to follow.

автор: Anagha

10 дек. 2021 г.

it was really interesting to learn something about different anatomy aside what they taught me from school. it thoroughly found by bases for some biology that i did know

автор: Sasha N

10 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I have a degree in Biology so that definitely helped but I found it easy to follow along and the provided Lecture Outlines helped a lot

автор: Youla W T

12 апр. 2020 г.

its a very good course and the teachers are excellent at explaining especially the sim lab and practical sessions were very useful to me thankyou for the effort.

автор: TKgamer

9 июня 2017 г.

Wonderful Course, teaches you about Homeostasis, Circulatory System, Respiratory System, touches on respiration (chemical reactions) and the nervous system :)

автор: Edgar

18 янв. 2022 г.

It is a real good cours, I´m a nurse end it is really helpfully to remember the thig the I learned in the school, also i used it to practice my english