Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,915
Рецензии: 1,285

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA
10 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Фильтр по:

351–375 из 1,284 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Snow A

14 февр. 2021 г.

This is my first time taking this course on Coursera! Dr. Scanga's lessons were helpful and thorough. Easy to understand & I was not bored one bit!

автор: Haidy a

21 янв. 2021 г.

I am so happy to have chance to be astudent in this class , l learn more about vital signs and functional system , learn at practical aspect more .

автор: Adriana B

8 апр. 2020 г.

Instructor was very informative and made the material easier to comprehend with her demonstrations and use of props. I highly recommend this class!

автор: Tatiana N L K

22 сент. 2016 г.

It was a very didatic course with a global view about vital signs. I surely will recommend. Congratulations to Dr Scanga and all the collaborators.

автор: Garrett X

3 авг. 2021 г.

The best course for an intorudction to vital signs. I learned a lot and this helped raise my interest in biomedical sciences. Thank you very much!

автор: Vutla N V S S

24 сент. 2020 г.

It does really help us to improve our basics and alot of new things have been exposed and understood clearly with the help of such amazing faculty

автор: Shelby F

13 мар. 2017 г.

This course was very fun! It contained so much great information and helpful information that I would recommend it to everyone! Thank you so much!

автор: Sara k

19 авг. 2020 г.

This course had been really beneficial for me.I got to learn more about metabolism, respiratory system and pain. Thanks to amazing course leader.

автор: Solmari R

7 апр. 2020 г.

HELPED ME UNDERSTAND THE PROCESS WHICH MY BODY GOES THRU AN INJURE OR ANY PHYSICAL INTERNAL SITUATION WITH MY SYSTEM AND HOW TO EXPRESS HOW FEEL

автор: Raquel C S

11 мая 2018 г.

It was very nice!! I wanted more and more, it explains perfectly a bit of physiology in every vital sign, which is wonderful to know it that way.

автор: Adewale H M

27 авг. 2017 г.

Course material and content are detailed and on point.

Great learning tool for student nurses and will be a good refresher for experienced nurses.

автор: Hana B

11 мая 2021 г.

Very effective way of learning - Professor Scanga is great and her way of teaching and asking questions helps a lot to remember well. THANK YOU.

автор: Aalaa A

14 мар. 2021 г.

The course was very useful.

I've learned a lot about our body and understanding what he's telling us.

It's going to help me in my business a lot.

автор: Gayle M

29 апр. 2020 г.

Dr. Scanga was delightful! I appreciated her expertise and the way she approached her way of teaching, very inclusive to the learner. Thank you!

автор: DeShaun R

2 нояб. 2020 г.

All I have to say is if I had Dr. Scanga my first few years of studies I definitely would've gone to class. Great teaching made easy to follow.

автор: Maureen T

16 сент. 2016 г.

Well organized and well presented. I felt that I had learnt a lot in this course, it was exactly as described and easy to fit into my schedule.

автор: Lydia J

26 сент. 2021 г.

It is excellent, they explain in a simple way and with examples that we can see either in everyday life or within a hospital or medical office

автор: Amanda D

11 сент. 2021 г.

Great instruction videos. Lecturer had a great understanding of course concepts and was very effective in her communication of those concepts.

автор: Aqil A

21 нояб. 2019 г.

it was the good online resource for the students to study their interesting subject

at last i am very thanks to coursera team for this content

автор: Iskander S

31 янв. 2019 г.

I d Like to say many thanks for the great experience to all teaching stuff. Es[ecially to Dr.Scanga!

Wish Your team great success to good luck!

автор: Sinem S

19 июня 2018 г.

i feel thankful about this course. vital signs examination is the most important part in physical examination. I updated my health information

автор: Pranav Y

14 нояб. 2017 г.

Coming from a engineering background, this course gave a lot of insight into my own human body. #vital_things_to_know_about_yourself_literally

автор: Sabrina S

21 сент. 2021 г.

I really realy like to do this cours and all of known acquire here ,grateful Dr scanga Amanda and all the people that contribuite to do this

автор: Sharon L

12 июля 2020 г.

Great course if you are looking to learn more about the human body in your own time or if you desire to further your education in healthcare.

автор: jasmyn l

11 мая 2020 г.

great for students & professionals. Gives a deeper understanding & explaining to what's going on and allows us to teach our patients as well!