Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,820
Рецензии: 1,258

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN
8 мая 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,257 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Carlos S

28 июня 2020 г.

Wonderful course, I enjoyed it a lot specially the first 4 weeks, but overall it's been an amazing learning and I would like to thank Dr. Scanga and UPEN for providing it. Best regards

автор: Nguyễn T N Á

3 нояб. 2019 г.

I have just finished this amazing course, it really helps me to understand deeply about vital signs, so I can adapt them accurately to my patients. Thank you for providing this course.

автор: karen m

9 апр. 2019 г.

Course was interesting and informative. Instruction was outstanding! All weekly lessons gave me insight into our medical community with some understanding of their world. Thank you!

автор: Esteban V

13 апр. 2021 г.

Me pareció un muy buen trabajo, elaborado de manera muy clara que me permitió en poco tiempo una consolidación de conocimientos básicos aparte de practicar el idioma ingles. Muy bueno

автор: Keerthana A

6 мая 2020 г.

Amazing experience.Learnt a lot precisely.Dr .Scanga is one of the best professors ever.The way she explains is just fab.And the notes are also very clear.Best courses ever.Thank you.

автор: vidyasagar m

7 июля 2021 г.

A complex subject simplified for understanding of a lay person. Very useful in today's times. suggest include a chapter on Covid symptoms and impact on the various organs.. thank you

автор: Pooja L

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course was so amazing 😍 I personally come to know about our own body and how it reacts to every circumstances and the lectures were so interesting making it easy to understand!

автор: Afsha M

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course has really helped understand our body a lot. With Prof. Connie Scanga's explanation I was able to understand the topics really well. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Olga Q

3 янв. 2018 г.

I do love this course, it contribute a lot to my knowledge and also help me to understand better with real examples. Thanks a lot. I hope to be able to take the next ones to come.

автор: Gabriela R

21 июля 2021 г.

Esse curso foi fundamental para o meu aprendizado!

Estou muito realizada por ter completado o curso com êxito. Meus sinceros agradecimentos a Dr. Connie B. Scanga. Muito obrigada!

автор: Dr. S B B

10 июля 2019 г.

My understanding about inter relation of cardiac and respiratory system as well as metabolic processes improved a lot. The content is very nicely delivered. Thanks to Prof. Scanga

автор: Erin-Michelle L

11 мар. 2019 г.

It was an excellent intro to physiology grounded in practice, with great labs and case studies that forced you to think of patients and their health in meaningful and useful ways.

автор: Sharon G

11 апр. 2021 г.

A really interesting course with an excellent tutor in Dr Scanga. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes us tick!

автор: Lyubov V

12 сент. 2018 г.

Thank You very much for this course. I have learned much about functions of human body and refreshed my knowledge. The course structure is great and Doctor Scanga is wonderful!

автор: Luis E

23 июля 2017 г.

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

автор: ARYAN R

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

автор: Jose T

23 февр. 2019 г.

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.

автор: Linda B

27 янв. 2021 г.

This class is an excellent introduction to nursing. The instructor gives clear, detailed information that is appropriate to a layperson. I would highly recommend this class.

автор: Faiza

14 февр. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed taking your course. I just wish I would have actually taken a class where I need to be in class. I think that it would have been a lot more interesting.

автор: Annie L

8 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent course! Dr. Scanga is very interesting and her pace is comfortable. I strongly recommend this course to anyone interested in this sort of subject. Great job! :)

автор: Lane L

20 апр. 2020 г.

My friend and I took this course together while we have limited learning and extra time due to the quarantine. It was super interesting and I'm really glad I completed it.

автор: Jenn W

15 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to some of the body systems and the functioning of the heart. In depth enough to challenge but manageable to keep you interested in learning more

автор: Sthefany B

30 апр. 2021 г.

It was an amazing course, I found it very useful and it opens my mind to the comprehension of the human body. I`m excited to learn more about it. It is fantastic!!! :))

автор: Mahmoud E

10 апр. 2020 г.

One of the best online courses I have ever taken. The instructor too is really nice and the way she conducted the course was engaging as if I am in a classroom with her