Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,303
Рецензии: 1,369

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR

29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Фильтр по:

1251–1275 из 1,372 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Xiaojuan W

13 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative session with introductory to the vital signs. Good learning course for a beginners who has no much background in Anatomy but still can understand all the contents.

автор: Alessio N

3 мар. 2020 г.

Very nice introductory course, extremely useful laboratory demonstrations and real-life examples given make the whole volume of information more practical and easy to follow.

автор: Anagha R

10 дек. 2021 г.

it was really interesting to learn something about different anatomy aside what they taught me from school. it thoroughly found by bases for some biology that i did know

автор: Sasha N

10 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. I have a degree in Biology so that definitely helped but I found it easy to follow along and the provided Lecture Outlines helped a lot

автор: Youla W T

12 апр. 2020 г.

its a very good course and the teachers are excellent at explaining especially the sim lab and practical sessions were very useful to me thankyou for the effort.

автор: Trivikram M

9 июня 2017 г.

Wonderful Course, teaches you about Homeostasis, Circulatory System, Respiratory System, touches on respiration (chemical reactions) and the nervous system :)

автор: Edgar

18 янв. 2022 г.

It is a real good cours, I´m a nurse end it is really helpfully to remember the thig the I learned in the school, also i used it to practice my english

автор: Mark W

19 авг. 2017 г.

Overall, very good. Students would benefit from more background in human anatomy and physiology than I have, but I still got a lot from the material.

автор: Raviteja K

22 февр. 2018 г.

good course. Helps a lot for beginners in medicine and all others non medical people to know basic mechanisms and vital signs in our body.

автор: AARTI G

1 февр. 2022 г.

I​t was my first course on coursera and i like the way she teaches, really appreciable. you people can give it a chance, it's timeworthy.

автор: Nicole S

23 мар. 2018 г.

I was expecting the course to not be so technical, but I ended up learning a lot and most of it was really easy to follow and understand.

автор: Ashley A

2 мар. 2016 г.

a nice course, slower pace, easy to watch/follow. good for people who are NEW to understanding vital signs. A good tool in beginners ECG.

автор: Kimberly S

1 авг. 2021 г.

Great Course to fully understand what each of the vital signs really mean! Love Professor Scanga and how she does her lectures and labs!

автор: Karla P G R

18 июня 2017 г.

It helps you to review the basics about the five vital signs. It´s a good course but I wish i could learn more in depth about the topic,

автор: Adong H G

9 июля 2021 г.

I​t was very insightful and helped me better understand what i have to look out for when monitoring my patients vital signs as anurse.

автор: Omnia K

4 июля 2022 г.

beginner friendly concepts which are easy to understand. A great course if you want a push to deepen your knowledge about vital signs

автор: Kyrhen D

25 мая 2020 г.

There are some parts which are inaudible but this course is very useful! The topics are explained simply and are easy to understand.

автор: Teresa L

14 сент. 2016 г.

I love how there are students present to ask questions. It really helps to clarify the points that the professor is trying to make.

автор: Cha K

22 мая 2016 г.

Instructor is amazing and very clear. You have to be sure you are reviewing ALL course materials as the course is very thorough.

автор: Paul L

23 мая 2019 г.

An excellent course to gain the basics and more of an in depth knowledge into what the body does and tells us with vital signs.

автор: Rachel H

19 февр. 2021 г.

Informative course. The instruction was beginner, but the testing utilized experience as a nurse with critical thinking, etc.

автор: Jonathan M

7 мар. 2018 г.

It's a great course but the volume variesw considerably in the videos, at moments barely audible or too loud in others.

автор: ayesha

18 июня 2020 г.

course is really knowldegable and the week topics are well cordinated and explained and thank to all the lecturers.

автор: Adam K

7 июня 2019 г.

The language was pretty difficult to grasp, but once understood it was very illuminating and fulfilling knowledge.

автор: 周颖

11 сент. 2021 г.

The professor use understandable words to describe the difficult concept and mechanism.l learned a lot from it.