Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,820
Рецензии: 1,258

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

AN
8 мая 2020 г.

I have learned a lot of things from this course. This course disclosed innumerable mysteries of human body that I didn't know earlier. I really enjoyed this course. Thanks for this wonderful content.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,256 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Nitya R

30 дек. 2018 г.

What a brilliant and eye opening course! I think my favorite part was that the videos were shot it the classroom, making you feel like a part of the class. It's a bit difficult to stick to at first (because of the amount of content), but once you do, you will understand the body so much better! Thank you so much Dr. Scanga!

автор: Saqiba R

14 нояб. 2016 г.

its my first ever online course work. i am very glad to join this forum and writing review, a very detailed and informative course it was plus i also appreciate the discussion question answers with such a detailed explainations by mentors. looking forward for more worthy courses to polish my skills and enhance my knowledge.

автор: Nicole D

24 авг. 2019 г.

Excellent course! Very informative. As a med student, I found it a really nice way to get started on medical concepts. I loved Dr. Scanga's teaching methods; she really makes sure you understand the basic concepts. You'll find yourself being able to apply and recognize all this knowledge on vital signs on your day to day!

автор: Polina

1 нояб. 2020 г.

A great course with a very engaging instructor and plenty of fundamental material presented in a user-friendly way allowing non-professionals to understand the basic vital signs of the body. Would recommend to anyone who is interested in getting a better understanding of how our bodies work and what their signals mean.

автор: Edward R

10 дек. 2019 г.

Wonderful course. Instructor is very engaging and makes even complex concepts very easy to understand and relatable to everyone. My goal was work related but this course was very interesting and useful for anyone in the general public who has any interest in their body and how it works and what happens in medical care.

автор: Kirill E

22 сент. 2019 г.

The course is great for non-professionals in that it goes deep enough to better understand the causes of various conditions and the processes in the body, but not too deep to be overly complicated. And the most wonderful thing is that it always provides references for those who are interested in more technical details.

автор: Durgadas K

4 февр. 2018 г.

The course was very well structured, covered a lot of ground and helped us understand vital concepts. I have no words to express my gratitude to Professor Connie Scanga. I loved her presentation, the interactive sessions, the lab sessions and her energy and enthusiasm. Thank you so much dearest Professor Connie Scanga.

автор: Daniela V

21 авг. 2017 г.

Es una excelente introducción para comprender lo que ocurre en nuestro cuerpo, deducir lo que ocurre en él en base a los signos vitales y actuar en consecuencia. Las respuestas a las preguntas de los cuestionarios no son obvias, y muchas te ponen realmente a pensar. El material adicional es excelente y muy completo.

автор: Yve

17 янв. 2021 г.

I love the course very much, really enjoy every lesson! Beside the theory classes, there are demonstration and lab assessment. The quiz given including study cases which related the topic to the daily life. Thank you Dr. Scanga and colleagues, thank you University of Pennsylvania!! The course is highly recommended.

автор: Zharkova E

22 апр. 2020 г.

Great course, especially for beginners. I'm far away from medicine, and I had a really poor knowledge about this subject. This course helped me to understand basic ideas of vital signs of human body. The teacher is very good and explains material in a very clear and interesting way. I highly recommend this course.

автор: Aiste V

21 дек. 2016 г.

Since I am a nurse this course was perfect for me to refresh the skills about human anatomy and physiology in the most important parts of the body.

Dr. Connie B. Scanga, thank you so much for clear explanations about everything. It was easy and interesting to follow. You have been a perfect teacher on this course.

автор: Şebnem G

6 мар. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I truly enjoyed it. Dr. Scanga's way of teaching matched exactly what I wanted to take away from this course. The format with the nursing students joining in the lecture, the demo labs, and the just the right content of each lecture made me look forward to completing them all. Thank you so much.

автор: Ramasamy A

15 февр. 2020 г.

The course was well prepared and presented by Professor Scanga. I really enjoyed her introductory lectures. She was always motivating and positively complimenting the students. I would like to express my sincere thanks to Professor Scanga and her team colleagues and Coursera for proving such course.

автор: Catherine M

8 нояб. 2016 г.

Dr. Scanga is a delightful and very skilled instructor who takes the very complicated subject of the human body and makes it interesting and understandable for all levels. I would welcome another course such as this to continue the fascinating topic of exploring the human body. Thank you, Dr. Scanga.

автор: Lillibeth H

20 янв. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting, with a lot of useful information presented in a way that was easy to understand. The demos done in the class really help with understanding the concepts in a real life setting. I would recommend this class to anyone wanting to know more about how the body works.

автор: 成美怡

25 февр. 2018 г.

I'd like to recommand this course to you , especially you're in learning interrelated courses like Physiology , Anatomy or Diagnostics. It can give you a concise concept of some vital signs, so that giving a understangding of body strctures and helping you konw relevant clinical knowledge .

автор: Kristi H

6 июня 2020 г.

Dr. Scanga does an amazing job of teaching this class. She review using repetition of commonly sued ideas and words. In addition to the transcript and quizes and diagrams this coarse allows success for all learning stradegies. Thank you. I would definitely take any of her classes again!

автор: Maria

4 мар. 2017 г.

Professor Connie Scanga performed an excellent job in manifesting and delivering quality education. Her ways are truly effective and engaging. The course covers a lot of important topics that will enhance the understanding of an individual on why assessing vital signs is quite important.

автор: Aadit R

30 июля 2017 г.

I thought that this course was a great visual and explanatory aid to understand more about the human body. From the stand point of a 14 year old, it did get a little boring at the end but when Dr. Scanga started talking about nerves she caught my attention. in short, I loved the course

автор: Julia H

15 мая 2020 г.

This course taught me a lot more about the human body and bodily processes that occur on a daily basis. It helped me gain a better understanding at how things like diet, exercise, and other habits affect people at a tissue/organ level without being too complex. This is a great class.

автор: Thanh N L

25 авг. 2017 г.

Thanks to this course, I have understood considerably more about our bodies. It's really intereting to discovery our simple daily activities interpreted from scientific or medical view. Thanks a lot you all, professionals (for your teaching) as well as students (for your questions).

автор: W. L

17 июля 2020 г.

Excellent introduction to basic vital signs. Knowledge can help a person become more aware of one's own health or a loved one's health. Provides insight on how to approach a medical visit and a better understanding of what the medical practitioner is or should be doing or asking.

автор: Chandradeo A

8 апр. 2021 г.

I am now more confident that my knowledge about vital signs related to heart rate, blood pressure, respiration, metabolism, temperature and pain management will help me adopt a healthy lifestyle. I am thankful to Professor Connie Sanga, her team and guests for the presentations.

автор: Sarah N

7 мая 2020 г.

This course helped me to understand better what is going on in the body before I get the numbers in the different vital signs. It will help me to explain a little to the patients as well, if they asked about why their blood pressure is in that certain range, and things like that.

автор: Emily F

22 апр. 2020 г.

This is an excellent course that provides a great study of the vital signs. As someone with no medical background, I felt it was explained well and I understood the concepts. Dr. Scanga is an excellent professor who is clearly very knowledgeable and passionate about the subject.