Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 5,126
Рецензии: 1,335

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR

29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

JA

10 окт. 2020 г.

I really enjoyed the course. It looked at vital signs in a really different view from the traditional ways of looking at it and it was really informative. The practical sessions too were great. Nice!

Фильтр по:

301–325 из 1,335 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Igor M

5 окт. 2019 г.

Technically well done. Course is for beginners - if you read anything about human body and how it works, then this probably isn't for you ;) Quizzes are enjoyable.

автор: Angela Y

25 окт. 2020 г.

As for someone who wants to study nursing, this course helped me understand a little bit more of what I will learn. It is also interesting and really informative.

автор: Simran S

29 июня 2020 г.

LOVED THIS COURSE, DR.SCANGA HAS EXPLAINED EACH AND EVERY ASPECT BEAUTIFULLY. THE LECTURES AT THE SIM LAB WERE VERY USEFUL TOO. THANK YOU FOR THIS AMAZING COURSE.

автор: Tim T

26 мая 2020 г.

Very well laid out and easy to follow using a classroom setting. Also found the mini multiple choice sections at the end of each session where very helpfully too.

автор: Sharon Q

19 мая 2020 г.

I had so much knowledge with this course. It´s really incredible and Dr. Scanga is an absolutely great teacher. You definitely learn a lot with her in this course

автор: Amalia J S

2 июля 2021 г.

excellent course, the videos are well made and there are files with the theory wich really save me because I didn't had Internet for a while due to a malfunction

автор: David N

22 мая 2020 г.

I very much enjoyed the course and learned a great deal. It was set forth in a way that I could employ my best approach, a rapid consumption of the information.

автор: ymt

20 сент. 2019 г.

Detail explanation in anatomy of body system related to vital signs. Demonstration helps to have more clear picture in how to assess and provide care to patient.

автор: Owusu A S

1 дек. 2016 г.

I love this program, it has really enlightened me in the aspect of vital signs. I recommend it for everyone who wish to know what his/her body is telling him/her

автор: revathi p

22 мар. 2022 г.

This course was really useful for me. I came across many new terms and information that will really help me in the future. thank you for this wonderful course.

автор: Candice

15 окт. 2020 г.

Very clear delivery, this course provides crisp and easy to understand methods of intense and complex information about Bodily Functions and Anatomy/Physiology.

автор: Kamran a

25 нояб. 2021 г.

I really enjoyed every lecture of this course. It helped me to really understand the basic concepts related to my field. I will strongly recommend this course.

автор: Hasti z

6 июля 2020 г.

This course has helped me boost my knowledge about the body and what it tells us .

the quality of the course was great and everything was so organized . thanks

автор: Pei-Hsuan L

8 июня 2020 г.

Professor Scanga together with her colleagues were exceptional instructors who knew how to lay the foundation for their students ! I really enjoyed her class !

автор: Dayna A R D

26 янв. 2020 г.

The course is really useful. it's amazing the models that the professor implements, I loved the lab practices and the explanations. I really enjoy this course.

автор: Natarajan D

6 сент. 2017 г.

A must for everybody . A general understanding of how the body functions and how to interpret vital signs is very important for daily life . Excellently taught

автор: Doaa K

16 янв. 2022 г.

The knowledge I gained from this course is very helpful, I really enjoyed it. And Dr. Scanga is amazing, she really makes you understand the lectures clearly.

автор: Tasleem S

8 дек. 2021 г.

This course was excellent. I have had lectures on the content discussed in this course before but never was my understanding so rapid and in depth. Thank you!

автор: Chaw S S L

25 сент. 2021 г.

Great course ! Excellent explanations !!!

My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

автор: Elisa R

6 июля 2020 г.

Wonderful course! thoroughly enjoyed the instructor and the break down of information. I learned a lot and it all felt manageable. Highly recommend taking it.

автор: Anastasia K

20 мая 2020 г.

This teacher is amazing, I really enjoyed the "live classroom" setting. The material was very informative and helpful for the current program I'm enrolled in.

автор: Elisa

27 авг. 2017 г.

Excellente pédagogie !

Les ressources d'apprentissage sont très complètes, pratiques et aident efficacement à intégrer les notions vues durant les leçons.

Merci

автор: Anne M F

5 июня 2020 г.

Excellent course! It has greatly improved my understanding of the body's vital signs, which will help me in my career as an emerging healthcare professional.

автор: Cristina M

11 мая 2020 г.

Vital Signs is an eye opening and interesting course which I recommend for anyone interested in the functioning of the body and the overall health of people.