Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм от партнера Пенсильванский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 4,916
Рецензии: 1,285

О курсе

The vital signs – heart rate, blood pressure, body temperature, respiration rate, and pain – communicate important information about the physiological status of the human body. In this six-part course we explore the anatomy and physiology underlying the vital signs so that you will develop a systematic, integrated understanding of how the body functions. Relevant body systems are reviewed including cardiovascular and respiratory, followed by explanations of how the function of these systems affects vital signs. We discuss normal ranges, normal variants, and the mechanisms that underlie changes in the objective measurement of vital signs. The course also includes demonstrations of appropriate techniques for measuring vital signs in yourself and others. The course is designed for a broad, general audience but will be particularly interesting for individuals working in healthcare, those considering a career as a healthcare professional, lay caregivers, those with an interest in personal health and fitness, or anyone who simply wants to understand how the body functions....

Лучшие рецензии

BR
29 сент. 2018 г.

Yes, it is very useful to me and I will suggest to my friends to take this course. My sincere Thanks to Connie B. Scanga, PhD, she taken the all lecture clearly and her lecture was easy to understand.

TB
15 авг. 2018 г.

Great Course ! It provides important information regarding anatomy and physiology of the main systems in our body. The video lectures are very interactive and Dr. Scanga has a great ability to teach.

Фильтр по:

251–275 из 1,284 отзывов о курсе Основные физиологические показатели: понимание сигналов, которые подает наш организм

автор: Sia S

27 мая 2020 г.

It was so fun learning about the vital signs and what they mean. I am a beginner and have never learned about the body in such detail. It was an amazing source in which I learned so much.

автор: Janet T

17 авг. 2017 г.

excellent course. I have tried to submit information to get my certificate but nothing seems to work. Since I paid for the course can I at least get what my final grade was. thank you!

автор: Karen D W

8 окт. 2021 г.

There were some minor sound issues (low volume, had to turn speakers to 100%). Was a great review of the anatomy and physiology that influence vital signs. More in depth than I expected.

автор: Melanie B

16 мар. 2021 г.

Professor Connie Scanga is a great teacher. She explains the theory in a perfectly understandable way and you can absolutely feel her passion for teaching students. I loved the course!

автор: cristiene a

31 авг. 2020 г.

Curso maravilhoso! muito obrigada aos envolvidos na construção desse trabalho incrível. Foi muito útil fazer esse curso para minha futura carreira profissional. Muito obrigada a todos!

автор: Carlos S

28 июня 2020 г.

Wonderful course, I enjoyed it a lot specially the first 4 weeks, but overall it's been an amazing learning and I would like to thank Dr. Scanga and UPEN for providing it. Best regards

автор: Nguyễn T N Á

3 нояб. 2019 г.

I have just finished this amazing course, it really helps me to understand deeply about vital signs, so I can adapt them accurately to my patients. Thank you for providing this course.

автор: karen m

9 апр. 2019 г.

Course was interesting and informative. Instruction was outstanding! All weekly lessons gave me insight into our medical community with some understanding of their world. Thank you!

автор: Esteban V

13 апр. 2021 г.

Me pareció un muy buen trabajo, elaborado de manera muy clara que me permitió en poco tiempo una consolidación de conocimientos básicos aparte de practicar el idioma ingles. Muy bueno

автор: Keerthana A

6 мая 2020 г.

Amazing experience.Learnt a lot precisely.Dr .Scanga is one of the best professors ever.The way she explains is just fab.And the notes are also very clear.Best courses ever.Thank you.

автор: vidyasagar m

7 июля 2021 г.

A complex subject simplified for understanding of a lay person. Very useful in today's times. suggest include a chapter on Covid symptoms and impact on the various organs.. thank you

автор: Pooja L

22 окт. 2020 г.

This course was so amazing 😍 I personally come to know about our own body and how it reacts to every circumstances and the lectures were so interesting making it easy to understand!

автор: Afsha M

17 авг. 2020 г.

This course has really helped understand our body a lot. With Prof. Connie Scanga's explanation I was able to understand the topics really well. I would highly recommend this course.

автор: Asghar K

26 дек. 2021 г.

This course is really interesting. I learned a lot of knowledge. I am very thankful to the teachers of Coursera and also thankful for the Coursera that gives very big opportunities.

автор: Olga Q

3 янв. 2018 г.

I do love this course, it contribute a lot to my knowledge and also help me to understand better with real examples. Thanks a lot. I hope to be able to take the next ones to come.

автор: Gabriela R

21 июля 2021 г.

Esse curso foi fundamental para o meu aprendizado!

Estou muito realizada por ter completado o curso com êxito. Meus sinceros agradecimentos a Dr. Connie B. Scanga. Muito obrigada!

автор: Dr. S B B

10 июля 2019 г.

My understanding about inter relation of cardiac and respiratory system as well as metabolic processes improved a lot. The content is very nicely delivered. Thanks to Prof. Scanga

автор: Erin-Michelle L

11 мар. 2019 г.

It was an excellent intro to physiology grounded in practice, with great labs and case studies that forced you to think of patients and their health in meaningful and useful ways.

автор: Sharon G

11 апр. 2021 г.

A really interesting course with an excellent tutor in Dr Scanga. I thoroughly enjoyed the course and would recommend it to anyone interested in understanding what makes us tick!

автор: Lucia A V V

9 дек. 2021 г.

In this course you can learn from the anatomy of the heart, from its position in the body as well as its parts. The functions are detailed and how to apply it in clinical cases.

автор: Lyubov V

12 сент. 2018 г.

Thank You very much for this course. I have learned much about functions of human body and refreshed my knowledge. The course structure is great and Doctor Scanga is wonderful!

автор: Luis E

23 июля 2017 г.

Great course. I already have a very good comprehension of the body functions and I think I am better prepared to understand, assess and decide what to do next with vital signs.

автор: ARYAN R

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course was extremely helpful and very well explained courses by Dr. Scangs and the crew. Very well put together in all. I wish there were more courses on similar lines...

автор: Jose T

23 февр. 2019 г.

Professor Connie B. Scanga is an excellent teacher; she makes me really understand what is happening in my own body. I recommend taking this course or any course she teaches.