Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,680
Рецензии: 1,146

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
31 дек. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

JN
20 нояб. 2018 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Фильтр по:

976–1000 из 1,159 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Josh N

7 янв. 2020 г.

Very beginner-oriented. It seems a little outdated with technology and designs, but the foundation and material are very relevant.

автор: Vikram M

23 авг. 2020 г.

really great introduction to visual design for the mobile and web interface. well taught and simple to follow. Great professors!

автор: Sofie R

15 июля 2020 г.

This is the great online course but better the evaluator not from peers that also learning. its must be the professional. thanks

автор: Prianjali K

14 нояб. 2019 г.

Great course, helps you get an understanding of the basic elements of UI Design & how to think about using them on an interface.

автор: TORENO D

22 авг. 2019 г.

It would probably be if more examples of digital interfaces are used and how the theory is evidenced in those digital interfaces

автор: Eduardo V

8 нояб. 2021 г.

E​stoy satisfecho con el curso, sin embargo me hubiera gustado que los trabajos los calificaran los instructores de este curso

автор: Alejandra G Z

15 окт. 2020 г.

This is a very useful course for those who doesn't have much design skills. The information is clear and very well delivered.

автор: Francesca M

22 июля 2020 г.

Explicaciones muy claras y simples. Buenas tareas para realizar. Valoraría más que hubiera alguna corrección de un profesor.

автор: Emad E S

5 мая 2020 г.

It’s great. But we need feedback on our assignments from experts. Not just regular students so we know what we are lacking.

автор: Summer T

14 сент. 2020 г.

It was a good basic UI Design course but the peer reviews portion is unhelpful, would like more constructive feedbacks.

автор: Masrul W

4 авг. 2020 г.

I think it's better for intructors to show up their face during lecture. It'd create emotional bond with the students.

автор: Prince

16 апр. 2019 г.

Theoretical concepts are well taught but connecting those to practical work is where one finds it a little hard to do.

автор: Sarth B

2 мая 2020 г.

needs to be more informational and rigirous! more assignments would be great! and 4 peer reviews instead of just 2

автор: Angela S

6 мар. 2019 г.

Helpful step-by-step introduction into the subject. Short theory inputs and a lot of practice. Really good course.

автор: Soham M

5 окт. 2020 г.

It's a good course where I learned the principles behind the basic designs style I had been following. Thank you.

автор: Patrick

24 янв. 2021 г.

Really fun and intuitive. I learned a lot just by following the lessons laid out and even built some new skills!

автор: Hala A

18 авг. 2020 г.

Fun Class! if you have experience in design, this will be a breeze to you, but it had great fresh reminders.

автор: Resha k

6 июля 2019 г.

Well structured Course. Excellent for beginners who want to understand the different aspects of UI\UX design

автор: Amy T Z

30 апр. 2019 г.

I really wish that more of the technical vocabulary for different actions were reviewed this this course.

автор: Maria M

1 окт. 2020 г.

This course is best for beginners those who want to improve the designing skills must take this course.

автор: Yashwanth M

21 июля 2020 г.

Excellent explanation . I feel more of theory part and need some videos on assignments also .

Thank You

автор: Malik W

18 июня 2020 г.

The course is really nice and introduced me about UI/UX really well,but i'm not a fan of peer grading.

автор: Kennetta j

13 февр. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course a lot. I hope in the future there will be a live teacher grading the assignments

автор: William S

9 янв. 2020 г.

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

автор: Marina D

9 сент. 2019 г.

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!