Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,917
Рецензии: 1,207

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

31 дек. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

JN

20 нояб. 2018 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Фильтр по:

1051–1075 из 1,230 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Aurora C V V

22 апр. 2022 г.

It is really important to use the recomended apps for desing so you can deliver an excellent product

автор: William S

9 янв. 2020 г.

Incredibly easy to follow and instructive course. Gives a good insight into UI design for beginners.

автор: Marina D

9 сент. 2019 г.

It was a great course, I've learned a lot and it's great how you interact with other students work!

автор: Louise G E

3 нояб. 2020 г.

Learned the right process in creating UI/UX Interface Design, from concept to making presentation.

автор: Rodion B

24 янв. 2022 г.

I would prefer more interaction with the lecturers, or at least their feedback on the work done.

автор: suryansh s

17 янв. 2022 г.

R​eally descriptive and informative course, really process driven and challenging assignments.

автор: Claudia S C

7 окт. 2020 г.

They teach you concepts and how to create a logical moodboard but not the use of design tools.

автор: Sadeq S

28 мая 2020 г.

Great material, easy to follow and engaging.

I recommend it to anyone interested in this topic.

автор: Tatiana B

6 июля 2020 г.

This is a good course as a basic start for people who are already in the graphic design area.

автор: Aarti S

30 нояб. 2020 г.

This is really good for beginners like me. All basic concepts are really good with examples.

автор: Christopher D

28 янв. 2020 г.

Very informative but the peer review process was a little stressful when it took too long :)

автор: Fatma A A Y

25 нояб. 2019 г.

Very good course.

The only point i dislike is that the students reviews each other projects .

автор: Karina G V D

24 февр. 2021 г.

It is a good course, and I've learned a lot. However, getting reviews is a bit difficult.

автор: Roberto M

23 нояб. 2020 г.

Excelente estructura, sencilla y fácil de entender teniendo en cuenta la modalidad online

автор: Hima T

5 июня 2020 г.

Peer review system can be improved. Some peers just don't take the review seriously.

автор: Supravo C N

10 июня 2020 г.

As a beginner graphic designer this course is very friendly and easy to understand

автор: Iana N

6 июля 2020 г.

The material was explained well and clearly. But it's a lot about self-discipline.

автор: David L

7 авг. 2020 г.

Solid, if brief, foundation course on graphic design for the UI/UX certification.

автор: OsamaJ

19 апр. 2020 г.

The course is really good for introduction and fundamentals for the UI / UX world

автор: Deleted A

18 июня 2020 г.

I would like to get feedback from knowledgeable people to evaluate my homework.

автор: Ernest O

22 мая 2020 г.

The course is very detailed and interactive. I'll recommend it for any beginner

автор: Nile R

23 июля 2021 г.

d​ishonest reviewers are not cool. Please figure something better to vet this

автор: Eddo D

19 сент. 2019 г.

Great course, it can make you understand the basic of UI/UX. Easy to follow!

автор: Nathaly W

13 мая 2019 г.

I enjoyed this course because it was easy to follow and simple to understand

автор: Shifa N

8 февр. 2021 г.

it really helps me understanding and gaining the basic knowledge of course.