Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,982
Рецензии: 1,223

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

TM

23 мая 2021 г.

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.\n\nThis course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 1,245 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Murtuza W

6 авг. 2020 г.

Its a true learning course of UI/UX for the beginners. Step by step course material visual videos and notes helps a lot in a deep understanding and reach toward your goal

автор: Donghwan K

9 апр. 2020 г.

This is a basic lecture, but it is the most important.

It helped me to understand the basic concept of UI / UX.

I think you can study deeper UI / UX through this lecture.

автор: Samantha M

11 мая 2020 г.

This course is awesome, easy to understand and fun to complete. It is recommended to everyone who is interested in beginning their journey in the creative digital space.

автор: Saba G

23 июня 2019 г.

This course will take you through the details of building a user friendly interface. I loved completing the assignments each week that finished a big project at the end.

автор: ARITRO K S

9 июля 2021 г.

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

автор: Emmy S

21 апр. 2021 г.

I learned so much taking this course, it really did help me a lot. Although, I feel I have a lot more to learn, this definitely was a fantastic way to begin my studies.

автор: Dhanika A

10 июня 2019 г.

This course was great to learn the basic aspects of design UI. Overall good course enjoyed it. I'd highly suggest for people who wanted to start on the field of UI/UX.

автор: Elilien V

17 авг. 2020 г.

Muy buen curso para adentrarse en el Diseño UI / UX, brinda de manera muy ordenada los conceptos esenciales para ir profundizando en los temas. Totalmente recomendable

автор: Yaling L

29 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course. The content contained fundamental materials. The sequence of the content was spot on. Love the way the instructor delivers the lectures.

автор: Lucian B

8 июля 2019 г.

Good basics on UI design. As I have previously studied design, it was rather simple, but for those not familiar with the concepts I imagine it would be quite helpful.

автор: Alberto H

26 апр. 2021 г.

Un programa que te lleva de la mano paso a paso. De forma clara y sencilla. El nivel de los instructores es muy alto y todo lo que aprenderás aquí te va a funcionar.

автор: Thamizh T N R

1 июня 2020 г.

This course helped me greatly getting started with UI/UX from scratch. I got enough knowledge about how UI/UX works and looking forward for the next specialisations.

автор: Aniela C

28 янв. 2021 г.

I love the content is pretty easy to follow and digest, I like the incorporation of some lectures from other authors. Also the excerice is great! I really enjoy it.

автор: Nargis S

4 мая 2020 г.

This course has all the basics and advanced knowledge required for a UI design. It has taught me a new skill to take my career in Graphic Design in a new direction.

автор: Chan B Y

26 февр. 2020 г.

Awesome course structure with the peer review system. We can learn from reviewing our peer's artwork and reflect on our own by absorbing suggestions from our peers.

автор: Neel S R

10 июля 2020 г.

Good concepts and best way to start for a beginner to know basics about UI and UX, specially I've learned UI designing basics and theoretical knowledge.

Thank You

автор: Aksh

6 мар. 2019 г.

Simple, easy to follow and understand and something that can be very useful to even professionals. Revisitng the basics has helped me become better as a designer!

автор: Eman J

10 нояб. 2018 г.

It was very first online certification. It went awesome everything was very well organised and distribution of the whole content was very clear and well arranged.

автор: Bryan M

29 дек. 2020 г.

Very informative, easy to follow and fun! Thank you very much. I have a better understanding about UI design, as well as the difference between UI and UX design.

автор: Diana A

16 мар. 2020 г.

Great course! It shares the basic concepts of interface design in a plain way but engaging, guiding you through the stages of designing the look of your own app.

автор: Heather B

14 июня 2021 г.

A very hands on way to learn UI design. I foud all of the content of this course to be concisely worded and useful with plenty of practical real world examples.

автор: Acyuta C

25 янв. 2019 г.

Love it. The instructor is wonderful and incredibly clear even for such complex topics as UI/UX and their relation. I can't wait to start the following course.

автор: Hermano C L F

18 мар. 2021 г.

A really good introduction for those who want to know the basic of UI. At the same time, you have to have to be dedicated to enroll at this course! I loved it

автор: Katarína K

22 сент. 2020 г.

A very nice introduction into the world of UI (/UX) design, with great practical tasks that were tied well to the theory and concepts explained in the videos.

автор: Beatriz

26 февр. 2019 г.

Loved the content, Specially the readings that involved so much information and the step by step guidance to design an engaging and well structured interface.