Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 4,586
Рецензии: 1,136

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS
8 февр. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

JN
20 нояб. 2018 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 1,146 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Daniela G

26 окт. 2019 г.

perfect explenation, but my mates do not considered i passed the course, so this is a problem because i will keep going on doing the course because i dont have that amount of extra time to re do it also, i dont think people will re-evaluate my home work.

автор: Elena N

26 февр. 2019 г.

Course gives clear understanding of User Interface basics and it contains bunch of useful practical exercises that makes you start doing something not only listening the course. Great choice for beginners and for those who wants to brush up their skills.

автор: Lakeya W

9 янв. 2021 г.

As a graphic designer trying to venture back into the design world, this course breaks down the basics and helps you understand the concept behind UI/UX design. It helps you start to use not just your creative skills, but your analytical brain too.

автор: Rafael M R

22 мая 2020 г.

El curso te ofrece información muy adecuada a los puntos que trata. La información complementaria que proporcionan enriquecen bastante la teoría. Los ejercicios son sencillos y permiten aterrizar lo aprendido. Ha sido una agradable experiencia.

автор: Nitish G

12 апр. 2020 г.

It is a well-structured course and I personally enjoyed working on the assignments. Though I would have loved some more videos on the sketch and pattern library. I highly recommend this course and look forward to completing the specialization!

автор: Faeze B t

16 мар. 2020 г.

The projects are great. The only problem I think is in the second project that it's not so clear that we should submit one-page homework and other learners were mistaken and gave low points to my project because the thought it wasn't complete.

автор: Manasi H

2 авг. 2019 г.

This course helped me understand the thought and effort that goes behind building an app or easily identifiable content on a website. At first, I just wanted to explore interface design. Now, I am extremely intrigued to learn all its ropes. :)

автор: Stephann T d V

3 мая 2019 г.

Excelente curso, se aprofunda bastante na teoria com conteúdos que não são fácilmente encontrados por aí. A parte prática com os questionários e as atividades avaliadas entre os alunos são importantes pra treinar o que foi explicado na teoria.

автор: Beyza A

2 июня 2020 г.

I like this course. The way of expression and language is very understandable. The teachers managed this 4-week process very successfully. It is suitable for the beginner level, I liked it very much and I want to take the following lessons :)

автор: Ayusha T

29 апр. 2020 г.

Thank you very very much for the course. Taking up the course has sharped my skill of thinking in design field and difference between UI/UX. In addition to this I learned many new things with honest reviews. I learned a lot from my peers too.

автор: SangAh L

30 мая 2019 г.

It is a good course to learn basic knowledge of user interface design. Creating a mood board and extracting concepts, themes were quite interesting. Designing the pattern library is also helpful to learn and prepare the real design process.

автор: Ivan V

1 окт. 2020 г.

It was a very informative course and a great start for those wanting to get into the field of UI design. It is very thorough and you get a lot out of the course. I highly recommend to anyone who wants to pursue in the field of UI design.

автор: Prateek k

1 июня 2020 г.

This was an awesome experience. It was very much above my expectations. The videos are well written and well presented. They have also put together a good variety in assignments which really make you think and increase your skill level.

автор: Mrityunjaya S

11 нояб. 2019 г.

Its been great experience in taking this course and it has surely helped me understand UI/UX in best way possible. I hope future in UI/UX courses is great & it will help all the students who are willing to take it as career opportunity.

автор: Ali R

21 мар. 2019 г.

Nice Course

But it needs to some one who have a last experience of Visual design with Adobe software to get more grades in the exercises

Good content with good connect with the author

Very Good step for any one to go ahead in UI/UX design

автор: Tsz C M W

22 июня 2021 г.

Another great course stunningly taught by Michael. Teaching is concise, effective, straight to the point. I highly recommend this course/specialisation to any self-disciplined learner who wants to sharpen their interface design skills.

автор: Alyssa M

2 нояб. 2020 г.

A great kickstart for those who are looking to dwelve into UX Design it focuses more on how you can use the concepts of design and how you can apply it rather than step-by-step which is great because there's no one way to do UX design.

автор: Keneuoe M

23 сент. 2020 г.

This was an eye opening course on design. I particularly enjoyed learning about the conventions in UI that I can apply for functionality and adding my interpretation in the assignments. I look forward to completing the specialization.

автор: Elena G

12 мар. 2020 г.

I'm deeply impressed by the course Visual Elements of User Interface Design. Now I feel that I can do real projects in a new more effective way. An at last I will start making my portfolio. I recommend this course for novices in UI/UX.

автор: Raúl R

14 апр. 2020 г.

El contenido de los videos aclaró y sentó muchas bases de lo que ya conocía del UI, y las actividades me hicieron aplicar todo ese nuevo conocimiento. Lo recomiendo mucho para aquellos como yo que están empezando en este mundo del UI.

автор: Jafed E G

6 июля 2019 г.

I enjoy the lectures. The professor has a good speaking and teaching style which keeps me interested. Lots of concrete math examples which make it easier to understand. Very good slides which are well formulated and easy to understand

автор: Sarah H

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great introduction to UI and very excited now to get started with UX. Had a lot of fun with the assignments, very lowkey, simple projects that are great for a beginner. The lectures are very straightforward but offer some great tips.

автор: Alyona O

25 янв. 2021 г.

I enjoy the course it makes me work and think. To complete my project I needed to research additional materials (how to use Figma, color pallets, and so on). Thanks to the course creators it was a very fun and inspiring experience.

автор: Trinidad D

10 авг. 2020 г.

I learnt a lot during the course, and I think that it was super well explained. Every topic was clear and had all the information needed plus some extra resources, which were helpful. I'm very happy with it and I truly recommend it

автор: Yana C

30 сент. 2021 г.

I​ believe this is a great course of a big Specialisation. It really helped me to structure technics and best practices which could be used. What's more it has vivid the knowledge on design, greatful to have completed this course