Chevron Left
Вернуться к Visual Elements of User Interface Design

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,055

О курсе

This design-centric course examines the broad question of what an interface is and what role a designer plays in creating a user interface. Learning how to design and articulate meaning using color, type, and imagery is essential to making interfaces function clearly and seamlessly. Through a series of lectures and visual exercises, you will focus on the many individual elements and components that make up the skillset of an interface designer. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe the key formal elements of clear, consistent, and intuitive UI design, and apply your learned skills to the design of a static screen-based interface. This is the first course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

RS

31 дек. 2021 г.

I never thought this is possible. I am very grateful to Coursera and Calarts. This is a starting milestone to changing my career life for better. I am ready to pursue more and more with your support.

BB

31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is very useful for a beginner who is looking for the basics of UI/UX course.

This course will give you the basic idea of interface design which very important for its advanced studies.

Фильтр по:

1026–1050 из 1,262 отзывов о курсе Visual Elements of User Interface Design

автор: Ziad F

14 июля 2020 г.

It was a very useful course, that can put your foot on the first of UI design way, so I suggest it to anyone decided to start UI Design career to can build his knowledge on a strong base.

автор: asma s p

11 июня 2021 г.

It was really helpful but in order to do the projects you have to be familiar with illustrator or photoshop or InDesign and I was not and it was a little bit hard to do the projects.

автор: Laura G

2 окт. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the course and learned about UI. I really liked the projects as a means to learn. I did find the videos, while they had good knowledge to be a little dry in the visuals.

автор: Ziripe Y Y C

31 мар. 2020 г.

This course is really, I have learn good design thinking and approach to different design angle.

I really recommend this course to whom who want to have a special inside about UI.

автор: Edmond M

23 сент. 2019 г.

The course is great at getting the user a good start in learning about interface design. The community seems a bit small with only a few people posting and engaging in the forums.

автор: Avery S

4 июня 2020 г.

Really enjoyed it.

I think that maybe there should be more about design in general. Although I did the fundamentals of graphic design course before, it felt a bit missing for me.

автор: Aisana S

19 июня 2021 г.

I am very grateful to the organizers of this course and the Coursera, for giving me the opportunity to learn a new profession! in my opinion, this knowledge is a bit outdated.

автор: Camille M

24 февр. 2021 г.

Good lessons and exercises but not enough evaluations to progress. I can see only 2 evaluations of my work and it doesn't really help me to improve. But the lessons are great.

автор: pui k s

7 сент. 2020 г.

The course can let us ready learn the basic of UI and the difference of UI/ UX. It is a nice introduction for the beginner. Through the assignment can practice what we learnt.

автор: Gilmar R

14 апр. 2022 г.

The designs used as exemple need an update, their aestethics seems a bit old now. But the structure, and information are very nice! It’s really helpful and engaging.

автор: Gunjan

19 авг. 2019 г.

Awesome course, very informative without overloading. It would be great if the reviews were slightly more actionable, but I realise that's harder to implement.

автор: Dutzi D

10 мар. 2021 г.

I really liked the lectures and input given with exercises and tasks. I liked that there is help per forum. Only the reviewing system is a bit slow paced.

автор: Norma B U

5 июля 2020 г.

I really liked the course and the things i’ve learned, the problem i found is the peer to peer reviews, some participants just don’t take that seriously.

автор: Jay S

8 апр. 2019 г.

very informative. my only complaint is that the instructor sounded kind of bored and dead - no enthusiasm. apart from that, excellent content. thank you.

автор: Jacquelyn L

24 окт. 2020 г.

The assignment examples given, like the mood board, isn't very good or up to date with industry standards, it's too crowded and not enough white space.

автор: jenniiioooo

19 мая 2022 г.

Could help more on using the the apps beause you cant get really creative yif you dont know how to use it -. The explaining is well. i learned alot.

автор: Phoebe S

1 февр. 2021 г.

besides the peer review need to wait for less than 3 days to have somebody else review my assignment to get a grade and move on to the next course.

автор: Andrey V

3 июня 2020 г.

Course is nice but it seems to be a bit too easy. And also I'd wish more involvement from peers: their feedback was way too formal and unattentive

автор: Laura R

7 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent beginner course. My only suggestion is to incorporate Sketch or another current form of wireframe/design tool to the mockup portion.

автор: shengzhong z

24 апр. 2021 г.

This course gives me an overview of UI design from all aspects. But each week's lecture is relatively short. I expect more details out of it.

автор: Nabodoy S S

10 июля 2020 г.

This course is really interesting and enjoyable. Though I missed some things because of lacking of knowledge of software but I learned a lot.

автор: R. G

26 мая 2021 г.

I loved the course but I​ would really appreciate to have any imput about the practices from a teacher not only from other students :)

автор: E

21 сент. 2021 г.

Great course.

Great teacher!!

I just wanted to point out sometimes we need constructive criticism but peers don't take it seriously.

автор: Fabiha J

2 июня 2020 г.

Very useful course for the beginners, however the peer grading system is quite complicated. A new grading system can be introduced.

автор: Deleted A

5 апр. 2021 г.

Nice introduction to visual elements, and you get to understand the significance/impact and role of each elements to the audience.