Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы виртуального обучения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы виртуального обучения от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.3
звезд
Оценки: 555
Рецензии: 179

О курсе

This course provides teachers with the foundation for understanding the movement towards virtual instruction. It introduces fundamental knowledge needed by teachers to succeed in a technology-dependent, instructional environment. You will explore the history of online learning and understand how a variety of delivery models are evolving in the K-12 environment, ranging from completely online to hybrid or blended classrooms. We will discuss how the programs work and who they serve, addressing some basics about equity issues, access and school funding, as well as ethical and legal issues that support and challenge the models. Upon completion of the course, you will understand what it takes to transition from teaching in the classroom to providing virtual instruction. Upon completing this course, you will be able to: 1. Describe the history of online learning models 2. Identify current virtual instruction models and who offers them 3. Explain how virtual instruction models have evolved and why 4. Describe common features of synchronous and asynchronous technologies 5. Discuss basic ethical and legal issues faced by schools...

Лучшие рецензии

JH

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

DA

Jul 14, 2020

This course is the best resource of virtual education knowledge, which was very well managed by Cindy Carbajal by providing material in her presentations and important interviews.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 179 отзывов о курсе Основы виртуального обучения

автор: Megan M

Apr 01, 2020

This class is basically just a woman reading a book and showing some poorly made PPTs. Most of the links do not work properly and a lot of the questions on the tests include information that is nowhere to be found on the lecture, transcripts or extra materials.

автор: Paola G

Jul 14, 2020

Muy largos los videos. Nada de interacción. Son profesores experimentados en el tema pero no lo ponen en practica. La evaluación final es demasiado extensa

автор: Nadya K

Sep 20, 2016

I would have given this course NO stars at all if that option were available!!!

The course is designed in contradiction of all the principles it preaches--there are no forums for the students, there is no way you could contact the instructor, the instructor keeps reading badly, stammering like a first-grader, speaks monotonously and there's no interaction whatsoever!

Furthermore, there are mistakes in the quizzes and you have to choose blatantly wrong options if you want to get the 100% score!

Although the subject matter about Virtual Instruction is pretty interesting and the instructor made it sound like the most boring thing in the world!

Many of the links are outdated or not working at all and often the documents she refers to are 10 or more years old. Bear in mind that Virtual Instruction is a fast developing field and the technology as well as the legal framework are changing very fast too.

In a nutshell, if this course were not a part of a Specialization track, I would not have paid for it.

Unless you want to do the specialization, I wouldn't recommend this course or any by the UC Irvine because all of the lack forums and no channels for communication with the instructors!!!

In one word BAD!

автор: Misty J

Jul 26, 2020

From all that I could gather, this course has not been updated since 2014. It is currently 2020. The world of Virtual Instruction is changing daily. This year more than any other, I would venture to say that there are teachers looking for information in Virtual Instruction due to COVID19. I was very disappointed. There was not a single link that I clicked on throughout this class that was still accessible. This would be a perfect opportunity for teachers across the world to spend time in discussion boards hashing out what it is that we are supposed to be doing to help our students grow. This course has been a waste of my time and the money of my school system. I can only hope that the material and its presentation becomes more relevant as the program continues.

автор: Sohan L B

May 24, 2020

Confusing, Hidden, Tough, Hide & Seek, Time wasting, Round Round, Not Clear. Course Material is of POOR quality.

Kindly Help!

Not confuse.

Got really frustrated.

автор: Ilma M

Apr 22, 2020

VERY MONOTONOUS AND SUCH A WASTE OF THE INCREDIBLE OPPORTUNITIES AN ONLINE PLATFORM PROVIDES!

автор: Jahir L

Aug 04, 2020

It is a well demanding course. If you need to learn the basics of virtual/online/remote teaching is the perfect course for you. No requirements are necessary but a lot of interest in knowledge and wish to improve relationship with students in virtual orientation teaching!

автор: Amanda B

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

автор: Mohamed S

Jan 14, 2019

The foundation is nicely laid to anyone even for those who have got no prior knowledge of virtual / online learning. I enjoyed it!

автор: Muhammad i

Jan 03, 2019

This course is very informative about online learning methodology.i like it much and gain huge amount of knowledge.Thanks

автор: Dr. T K

May 31, 2020

This course is well designed and crafted for optimum output. I hope it will be very helpful for the teaching community.

автор: ravi c

Feb 25, 2019

good course, very flexible use to browse and understand. quite a motivating for online teacher. easy to implement also.

автор: Eaira M P E

Jul 31, 2020

Dear facilitators and those who worked behind this course, Thank you so much for your great effort.Excellent course.

автор: Punkaran S

Jun 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Gauged lot of valuable points and areas of opportunities, to improve online teaching.

автор: Mary C R

Jul 13, 2020

Very good course. Gave good foundational introduction to the topic. I'm looking forward to building on it.

автор: July A B M

Oct 30, 2018

Perfect course to start with. Great basis to keep building the knowledge of a decent Virtual Teacher.

автор: dr a r n

Jul 27, 2020

very nice experience in the world of on line teaching ,it is just beginning will open new horizons

автор: Antony S

Aug 15, 2017

Very useful, providing basic insights and information, and well-presented. Easy to follow.

автор: Fariha I

Jun 10, 2020

This course was really informative and helped me discover new methods related to teaching

автор: Mariana E R

May 07, 2020

The course was really helpful to have the fundations of what virtual instruction is!

автор: Emily K

Jun 01, 2020

Stuck on first exam, cannot enroll in specialization or move forward.

автор: Muzahir A B

May 19, 2020

It was a very helpful and useful course for Virtual education system

автор: RUYMARA T D A

Apr 23, 2018

It´s very useful. It´s easy to transfer the principles to real life.

автор: Yogesh C G

Jul 08, 2020

Very nicely designed course about fundamentals of virtual learning