Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы виртуального обучения

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы виртуального обучения от партнера Калифорнийский университет в Ирвайне

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 789
Рецензии: 258

О курсе

Welcome to Foundations of Virtual Instruction! This course will help you 'up' your game and develop the advanced skills and techniques that elude even some of the most experienced virtual teachers in the K-12 space. Examine pitfalls and learn how to overcome them by focusing on the fundamentals that have the most significant impact on student learning in a blended or online environment. When you complete this course, you will be able to: • Craft virtual learning experiences that align with your student's needs. • Set up a learning environment to get to know your students, and they get to know each other. • Use a variety of online tools to provide feedback and personalize the learning experience. • Identify at-risk students and employ effective strategies for teaching them. • Compare and contrast online and face-to-face learning communities. • Apply strategies to make virtual courses more human....

Лучшие рецензии

JH

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

EM

Aug 11, 2020

My first online experience went fairly well.\n\nI enjoyed visiting all the links/websites that were previously unknown to me and yet useful to teaching online in the future.\n\nThank you.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 258 отзывов о курсе Основы виртуального обучения

автор: Julie M

Sep 13, 2018

I'd been teaching online for twenty years (you could call me an early adopter) and I still gained a range of methods and resources from this course. The instructor, I would say, is a master teacher in this modality.

автор: josé c l h

Jan 19, 2018

Excepcional, debido a que toda la secuencia de la aplicación y el desarrollo de la educación virtual, impregna los profesores y estudiantes en un universo de excitación y deseo de aprender. Gracias

автор: Phoebe H

Aug 12, 2020

I thought other courses were easier to navigate. Perhaps because they were live vs self paced with an active forum. I was no longer able to access this course's forum as it was closed. I am not planning on continuing the other segments. I will look for another course. I also noticed that some of the information was from 2013/14 so I think the course needs to be updated. There was also a question on the quiz and the answer is no longer accurate as the information has changed. All the same, I am grateful for the courses available online and I do now have some great sources I can turn to for recent updates on virtual instruction.

автор: Nairi I

Jul 12, 2019

Pros:

-Mostly good content & learned things I wasn't sure about (Ex: copyright)

-Teacher is relatable

-Too much broad information

Cons:

-Too much emphasis on K-12 and not Higher Ed

-Not enough app recommendations and pedagogical tips/examples for online teaching; not enough demos

- Some important links in resources referred to in the site don't work or have been archived

- Some technical difficulties (I am unable to see feedback for my assignment even though it says "see feedback below")

автор: Sandy W Z

Jul 07, 2018

The test questions are insane. For example, a question would have 9 options, and ask us to pick out option(s) that apply. That equals 500+ possible choices!! Some questions even have 11 or 13 options; those type of questions may have well over 1000+ possible choices. It tells me that whoever designed the test questions does not understand math at all.

автор: Mausumi D

Aug 20, 2020

Quiz questions were bit confusing. I would appreciate if we could have got the answers of all those wrong answers question....

автор: DIBYA J P

Aug 11, 2020

I'm surprised how this course got 4+ rating while I had to go for 1 rating....the entire lectures were so boring and the instructor always used to speak behind the scene..no connection with presentation. Among as many course I've attended, this one was the frustrating and I regret taking this course.

The following reasons why I didn't like this course:

The questions in intermediate quizzes lacked relevance with the lectures.

The end quiz contained 40 questions! and many were with multiple correct answers, if you missed or tick one extra answer you lose entire one mark. I mean "what on earth is this". Simply waste of time trying to attempt again and again just to pass...I was annoyed, tired, losing patience...pathetic organization of quiz.

There were not a single questions from the interview. Most questions are so irrelevant that I had to search line by line to find an answer for a single question. Again waste of time.

The instructor did not even show her face at all, as if who is she speaking to?. A perfect example of contradictory lesson.

Now a days Blended Learning is becoming popular, but nowhere she spoke about it apart from just one minute introduction. But in the quiz there is a question which was not even there in the video.

Complete waste of time. I'm really dissatisfied. Sorry.

автор: Megan M

Apr 01, 2020

This class is basically just a woman reading a book and showing some poorly made PPTs. Most of the links do not work properly and a lot of the questions on the tests include information that is nowhere to be found on the lecture, transcripts or extra materials.

автор: Paola G

Jul 14, 2020

Muy largos los videos. Nada de interacción. Son profesores experimentados en el tema pero no lo ponen en practica. La evaluación final es demasiado extensa

автор: Sohan L B

May 24, 2020

Confusing, Hidden, Tough, Hide & Seek, Time wasting, Round Round, Not Clear. Course Material is of POOR quality.

Kindly Help!

Not confuse.

Got really frustrated.

автор: Ilma M

Apr 22, 2020

VERY MONOTONOUS AND SUCH A WASTE OF THE INCREDIBLE OPPORTUNITIES AN ONLINE PLATFORM PROVIDES!

автор: Deleted A

Aug 04, 2020

It is a well demanding course. If you need to learn the basics of virtual/online/remote teaching is the perfect course for you. No requirements are necessary but a lot of interest in knowledge and wish to improve relationship with students in virtual orientation teaching!

автор: Ellen M

Aug 11, 2020

My first online experience went fairly well.

I enjoyed visiting all the links/websites that were previously unknown to me and yet useful to teaching online in the future.

Thank you.

автор: Amanda B

May 28, 2019

This course introduced me to the world of Virtual Teaching, gave me awareness of online tools, and inspired me to continue developing as a professional.

автор: Mohamed S

Jan 14, 2019

The foundation is nicely laid to anyone even for those who have got no prior knowledge of virtual / online learning. I enjoyed it!

автор: Patta S V

Aug 24, 2020

This is course will very helpful to who are taking virtual classes.

Thank you, to gaining good knowledge about Virtual Classes.

автор: Muhammad i

Jan 03, 2019

This course is very informative about online learning methodology.i like it much and gain huge amount of knowledge.Thanks

автор: MAXIM B

Aug 25, 2020

Excellent foundation course for all those interested in online and blended teaching and learning. Strongly recommended.

автор: Dr. T K

May 31, 2020

This course is well designed and crafted for optimum output. I hope it will be very helpful for the teaching community.

автор: ravi c

Feb 25, 2019

good course, very flexible use to browse and understand. quite a motivating for online teacher. easy to implement also.

автор: Eaira M P E

Jul 31, 2020

Dear facilitators and those who worked behind this course, Thank you so much for your great effort.Excellent course.

автор: Punkaran S

Jun 27, 2020

It was a wonderful experience. Gauged lot of valuable points and areas of opportunities, to improve online teaching.

автор: nimra y

Sep 11, 2020

Blended, virtual learning platforms

I really like the way you conducted quizzes a good distant learning platform

автор: Vernessa G

Sep 04, 2020

This course was excellent. I gained a wealth of knowledge that I will implement in my classroom. Thank you.