Chevron Left
Вернуться к World Design for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе World Design for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.4
звезд
Оценки: 639
Рецензии: 166

О курсе

Start creating your world. A game world is not just a backdrop for your game—be it minimal or detailed, contained or part of a much bigger universe, it provides the context for your player. Ultimately, a game world should feel alive and wholly unique to any player who will experience it. In this course, we will explore game worlds in existing games and study the art and influences that inform their themes and styles. We will also investigate key components of environment and level design as well as strategies designers use to define gameplay or advance it. We’ll also look at navigation and the elements that make your world as real (or unreal) as you want it to be. A weekly challenge will prompt you to explore styles and inspirations for possible game worlds, and you’ll learn effective ways to communicate your ideas from concepts to presentation-worthy proofs of concept....

Лучшие рецензии

SA
20 сент. 2019 г.

i really loved this course. it inspired me to be more innovative and think out of the box. it changed my mindset a lot. so thanks to my instructor and my peers. your words meant a lot to me.

JK
10 сент. 2020 г.

This is a fantastic course to run your imagination to it's top! You can built your own game world and show it to other students. The learning curve is definitely improving with this course!

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 158 отзывов о курсе World Design for Video Games

автор: Ethan A

15 окт. 2019 г.

It is often hard to hear what the lecturer is saying because of his thick accent but his information is very informative and useful. It helped me understand my worlds better. Recommend, but I do say you should look at the subtitles below the video sometimes.

автор: VANSH P

13 авг. 2020 г.

the course is really good, however, the assignments could have been described more carefully, as it was sometimes confusing what to do, however, the example project given usually cleared any doubts.

really good course.

автор: Nezhdanov K D

12 янв. 2021 г.

Well this course tells you step by step how you need to create your world in your game. I feel a little bit empty on week 3 so I stopped. If you have lack of creativity - you will like this course and this is for you

автор: Mustafa A K

21 мая 2018 г.

The lessons were pretty well designed and the material was sufficient, but (not meant to be rude) it was a bit distracting when the tutor pronounced and accented the words a bit weirdly. Nevertheless, great course.

автор: E. C C

14 авг. 2017 г.

Really enjoyed this class. I am a very visual person and this class was much more fun and a bit easier as I could express my ideas visually much more easily than If I had to write everything down.

автор: Fraser R

11 июля 2020 г.

Excellent source material, took a bit of time to get round the tutors wording of what was being asked, but the tasks overall were really good fun and interesting to play with.

автор: Mario S

21 июля 2020 г.

Great course! I love how they bring techniques and concepts from other disciplines like gardening, teacher, and ballet that are super useful for world and level design.

автор: 王恺越

18 дек. 2017 г.

The assignments are great but the videos don't seem well organized for me. They are just a bunch of tips for world designing and are not systematic.

автор: Juan D M

16 мая 2016 г.

Very intresting and fun, learned a lot. I just wish there´d be more examples of finished designers worlds and how they look like.

автор: Juan J Á S

28 янв. 2016 г.

The teacher is a litlle abstract. Maybe he would improve himself if he would give more tangible things, as methods.

автор: Regina P

1 июля 2020 г.

The only problem are the peer reviews; most of the time I only receive one word reviews, or no criticism at all.

автор: Fabricio N B

2 янв. 2016 г.

I really enjoyed the course.

Opened my eyes for many things that I didn't gave much though while design my games.

автор: Lu M

20 февр. 2017 г.

The teacher guided us to the basic of game world design. Give us the material of how to design the game world.

автор: Diego

1 февр. 2017 г.

Very useful to develop worlds and enviroments, not only for videogames, but for all kind of media.

автор: Juan C L R

17 июня 2019 г.

I very basic, I would like to learn how to create a deeper world but still I loved the course

автор: SFUA

1 сент. 2016 г.

Contents were short and great but some tools and practicle s/w should be introduced in it.

автор: sebastian c

28 нояб. 2015 г.

i really like the material, i feel that i learning the basic of video game development

автор: Alex M

17 нояб. 2016 г.

Good course content. However, the classes feel a little short for such a long topic.

автор: Zheng L

28 июня 2018 г.

cool class, I`ve learned some principles to create game world from this class

автор: Julian A

29 окт. 2018 г.

You could improve it a little more making the videos more dynamic.

автор: Aaron S

18 дек. 2015 г.

I had good assignments, but less content than I expected.

автор: Deiverson J L d S

23 мар. 2017 г.

Excelent! But I miss the interaction with the teacher.

автор: Jatin G

26 июня 2020 г.

Great course, really helped me shape my game world.

автор: Petros K

3 дек. 2015 г.

great and informative course :) really enjoyed it

автор: Zineb B

3 июня 2017 г.

Really valuable and informative course.