Chevron Left
Вернуться к Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
Оценки: 720
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 163 отзывов о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

автор: Ignacio J M

Nov 23, 2015

A very interesting course about a subject that is probably overlooked by many gamers in favour of fun.

A compelling story (as well as memorable music and striking graphics) is what makes games an art form.

автор: Rosana B

Feb 24, 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

автор: Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excietd :)

автор: Andres M

Oct 26, 2015

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

автор: Chris T

May 05, 2016

Amazing.

автор: Nancy S

Mar 22, 2016

A lot of work writing but the quality of instruction is excellent.

автор: Karin V

Jan 22, 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

автор: Laurene S

Feb 14, 2017

This is a very interesting course to learn the essentials of creating characters and stories that are captivating for the players, and how to ensure that your story works as a game. I really liked the assignement marked by peers.

автор: Denisse M L M

Nov 06, 2017

Great course with good information and tips on how to develop the story for your game. I would have preferred if the last two assignments were open on the theme of the game as I don't like shooting games that much, but I had the chance to practice the techniques explained in the course and enjoyed reviewing my peer's work.

автор: Sergey K

Jan 18, 2016

Good base, good start for biginers like me 8)

автор: Mohan J

Nov 13, 2016

It's great, I want more example and analysis in today's different kinds of games,plz.

автор: An Q

Feb 20, 2018

great lecture!

автор: Yishai R

Oct 02, 2017

A great course!

автор: Dimitar V

Jan 24, 2016

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

автор: Jessica H

Jul 09, 2017

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

автор: Daniel D H B

Aug 08, 2016

Pretty cool

автор: Francisco N

Nov 17, 2015

Very good course that explains the basics of videogame narrative.

автор: Alberto V V

May 02, 2016

Great teacher and interesting topics. A great starter on how to develop stories for games.

автор: Filiberto V

Jan 27, 2016

I loved it.

автор: José D A

Jan 26, 2016

Very exciting course, it encourages creativity and helps bring structure to game ideas.

автор: Moisés P

Sep 28, 2016

Great course. It has helped me a lot to develop the story of my game.

автор: Bruno L D C

Jan 20, 2016

Perfect!!

автор: Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Very help me

автор: Maruti A

Nov 14, 2016

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

автор: Luca L

Jun 05, 2017

Great course! Though I do recommend watching the videos at 1.25x speed... :)