Chevron Left
Вернуться к Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,054
Рецензии: 261

О курсе

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

30 дек. 2015 г.

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

6 нояб. 2017 г.

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

Фильтр по:

176–200 из 256 отзывов о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

автор: Umair R

8 авг. 2016 г.

Best Course

автор: Daniel D H B

8 авг. 2016 г.

Pretty cool

автор: Filiberto F V R

27 янв. 2016 г.

I loved it.

автор: Sameh H

21 дек. 2020 г.

i loved it

автор: Stefano M

28 нояб. 2016 г.

Excellent!

автор: Bryan Z

2 июня 2021 г.

Muy bueno

автор: Percy D R R

1 июня 2021 г.

Muy bueno

автор: Luis Á C Q

3 мая 2021 г.

Excelente

автор: JUAN P T A

17 окт. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: JOSE N

14 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent

автор: Bhati M

18 мая 2020 г.

Great one

автор: Ujjwal

19 апр. 2016 г.

Very Good

автор: Bruno L D C

20 янв. 2016 г.

Perfect!!

автор: Luis E

5 июля 2018 г.

loved it

автор: Anastasiya H

8 апр. 2018 г.

Amazing!

автор: Christian T

5 мая 2016 г.

Amazing.

автор: Kevin

28 янв. 2016 г.

Perfect!

автор: Domenico S

30 июня 2021 г.

PERFECT

автор: Nicolas S R

25 мар. 2021 г.

So nice

автор: Milos J

10 апр. 2016 г.

Awesome

автор: Nadezhda B

13 мая 2020 г.

Super!

автор: Licínio S

19 мар. 2018 г.

great!

автор: Xavior T

18 нояб. 2015 г.

good

автор: Abdulaziz A A

13 дек. 2020 г.

Ok

автор: Santiago D

19 янв. 2021 г.

The information in the course and the presentations were interesting and well-explained. I wish we had more of an opportunity to get more educated feedback from people involved in the making of the course. While peer feedback can be useful, it's not nearly as in-depth and peers don't have the same context for the goals of the course (and what constitutes a complete/effective turn-in) than the professors. At least one final instance of that kind of feedback would be appreciated. If not, then asking more detailed questions about the work might help make peer feedback better. Perhaps give an opportunity to incentivize interaction rather than giving feedback to complete the task? Something like incorporating a response feature for the feedback or an option to chat with the person who gave it. I don't know, but I wish I could've gotten a bit more out of that.