Chevron Left
Вернуться к Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
stars
Оценки: 732
Рецензии: 173

О курсе

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

CS

Dec 31, 2015

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 163 отзывов о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

автор: Liliya G

Mar 28, 2016

Great course, excietd :)

автор: Alex Z

Dec 08, 2015

Great and easy to learn!

автор: Iryna M

Oct 22, 2015

Amazing fun and useful!

автор: Francisco J B V

Feb 13, 2019

Excellent course!

автор: Yishai R

Oct 02, 2017

A great course!

автор: An Q

Feb 20, 2018

great lecture!

автор: Mustafa T

Jan 12, 2018

Overall Great!

автор: Daniel D

Mar 01, 2017

Great course!!

автор: Sarah-Louise H

Mar 15, 2017

Great course!

автор: Mufizul I

Jan 29, 2017

Very help me

автор: Umair R

Aug 08, 2016

Best Course

автор: Daniel D H B

Aug 08, 2016

Pretty cool

автор: Filiberto V

Jan 27, 2016

I loved it.

автор: Stefano M

Nov 28, 2016

Excellent!

автор: Ujjwal

Apr 19, 2016

Very Good

автор: Bruno L D C

Jan 20, 2016

Perfect!!

автор: Luis E

Jul 05, 2018

loved it

автор: Anastasiya H

Apr 08, 2018

Amazing!

автор: Chris T

May 05, 2016

Amazing.

автор: Kevin

Jan 28, 2016

Perfect!

автор: Milos J

Apr 10, 2016

Awesome

автор: Licinio S

Mar 19, 2018

great!

автор: Xavior T

Nov 18, 2015

good

автор: Jenny F

Sep 23, 2016

I feel that the course was great but I felt confused on the last assignment, we covered a lot of things during the last week but then I was unsure if I should've applied that on our assignment... Also I'm not sure if it is possible but if we could have a chance to ask the teacher questions would be great. I know that there is a lot of people going this courses and maybe it is not possible but still there are things that I feel only the teacher could answer. Overall the course was good :)

автор: Paul R

May 22, 2016

Enjoyable content and presentation but the coarse seemed very short compared to others I've taken. Not a criticism but rather and observation. If it was short on purpose that is one thing but I believe there is more to be said on this topic fundamentally and hope to see this course expanded or a second one produced.

I would like to that those involved int its creation.