Chevron Left
Вернуться к Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,054
Рецензии: 261

О курсе

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Лучшие рецензии

CS

30 дек. 2015 г.

This is my favorite course ever. Dariush teaches in such an engaging way and it shows you how to have a creative yet objective and analyzed mindset for creating a story and narrative for a Video Game.

DA

6 нояб. 2017 г.

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 256 отзывов о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

автор: Piotr K

8 мар. 2021 г.

It is an interesting course for someone who loves writing as there is a lot to write, If you like creative writing or storytelling you should for sure do this course.

автор: Denis P

5 апр. 2020 г.

This is an absolutely stunning course, I feel like I've learnt a huge amount about narrative architecture, pacing, character development and gamification. Thank you!

автор: Devin C

14 дек. 2015 г.

Big fan of the last two assignments. Re-writing the game was fun, and made it more interactive with the rest of the class, seeing how others would change the story.

автор: Prakarsh D

7 сент. 2020 г.

Helped me a lot in building story for my game. A great short course for understanding narrative development in video games. Highly recommended for game designers.

автор: Xavier E

22 апр. 2020 г.

Great great great great course ! Dariush is very passionate about giving it, and the whole structure of his teaching is absolutely brilliant !!! MILLION THANKS !

автор: Guo T

3 сент. 2017 г.

Love how you dedicate yourself in the course making, great interpretation over the making of a story, and how they can developed into a game. Most grateful!

автор: Andrew T

6 дек. 2015 г.

This course is pretty cool. I actually learned a lot about analyzing narratives and writing that I hadn't really considered before... It's totally worth it.

автор: Sohaila A

11 мар. 2019 г.

i really loved every single bit of it. i loved the topics discussed, the way i was taught to think and get the ideas out so thanks alot. you are great.

автор: Wallace N O

22 февр. 2016 г.

It was not easy, I admit... but it was an awesome course, after this one i finished the four courses and I'm totally happy with everything I learned!!!

автор: Ekaterina S

28 февр. 2018 г.

Loved the coarse and especially the teacher! Was a real pleasure to listen to such a well constructed lectures. And the assignments very interesting.

автор: Sofiya

16 мар. 2021 г.

this was my first course experience in the coursea. I am delighted. thanks to the whole team and the instructor. I really like this training format

автор: Nitzan Z

11 янв. 2021 г.

Fantastic course, really helpful. I just wished there was a summary of the course and the tips that were given throughout at the end of the course.

автор: Денис

21 янв. 2017 г.

This is a great course! Very strong teacher and useful material. It's cool that you used in course for cases blizzard game Starcraft 2. I like it.

автор: Philipp v S

30 мар. 2017 г.

The course was very interesting and helpful! I learned a lot and the presented techniques are very helpful in all kinds of different projects!

автор: Reznikov F V

23 дек. 2020 г.

I recommend this course, it gives a very great idea, as well as the skills of writing a game design document, and writing history in general.

автор: Filip R

1 мар. 2016 г.

The mentor is really good, he is great at explaining what he means and gives you a few great methods for writing. The peers were also great.

автор: Dimitar V

24 янв. 2016 г.

I enjoyed the peer reviews and how the lecturer conveyed clearly how to express our thoughts to paper, or should i say screen. Great work !

автор: Rodrigo G d C

28 янв. 2016 г.

Very good method of passing the knoledge and valuable material and tecnics to start or develop your writing skills, great course, love it!

автор: Abhishek M

14 нояб. 2016 г.

This course helped me a lot in polishing my plot for the game. It is must course. Enjoyed ever lessen and enjoyed doing the assignments.

автор: Paulina M D M

27 дек. 2015 г.

Very easy to follow and quite useful, not only for games but for designing user experiences because it focuses on how to engage people.

автор: Aron A

22 сент. 2016 г.

Awesome experience, and really useful, well-packed, and valuable insight into story and narrative development for video games. Thanks!

автор: Aliaksandr Z

1 нояб. 2021 г.

I loved this course. Although I knew a lot, it was very helpful to repeat and do the exercises at the end of the modules. Thank you!

автор: Andres M

26 окт. 2015 г.

The course topic are well explain and easy to understand, the videos are well directed, and the creative exercises are pretty cool.

автор: Gab A

10 мар. 2018 г.

A great course full of ideas to be inspired and craft a well designed story. Very well taught as bonus and engaging, thanks !

автор: Jacobo O A

28 окт. 2020 г.

I found the course very educational and interesting, the lessons are clear, and the assignments helped me grow in many ways.