Chevron Left
Вернуться к Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 742
Рецензии: 175

О курсе

In this course, you will examine how storytelling acts as a vital mechanism for driving video gameplay forward. Looking at several historical and contemporary games, you will be asked to evaluate and interpret different story styles with the goal of identifying themes and procedures for your own game ideas. We'll examine traditional narrative story processes, such as three-act structure, and how they fit into game story flows and the strategic elements of gameplay. Ultimately, you will learn how to define character, setting, and structure to create a compelling game concept....

Лучшие рецензии

DA

Nov 07, 2017

This is so helpful. It covers all the essentials of developing a good story, applicable in any form of media, then it focuses on converting the story to a game by adding interactive gameplay elements.

RB

Feb 24, 2016

I am glad that I have chosen to sign up to this course. It has open up my vision to a whole new world. Thanks so very much. The professor is engaging and the course content is fascinating.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 165 отзывов о курсе Story and Narrative Development for Video Games

автор: Karin V

Jan 22, 2016

This course is really interesting and fun, also absolutely understandable and easy to follow. Thank you a lot!

автор: Felipe S L

Dec 04, 2015

The course has a nice introduction and depth to the story and narrative elements of a game (and other media).

автор: Daniel B

Sep 10, 2017

It is a fun course where you will find many people with great ideas and fun stories, i enjoyed it very much!

автор: Diego R

Mar 08, 2016

Great material and wisdom, really makes you think in the real importance of a well written story in a game.

автор: Jessica H

Jul 09, 2017

Great class, helps you learn to develop a full story in details, and to write a compelling synopis for it.

автор: Joshua B

Jun 27, 2017

This was an awesome course, interesting in all areas and facets! It really got my creativity flowing!

автор: Andre P

Sep 20, 2016

Pretty informative and helpful. Especially if you have difficulties in creating a plot for you game.

автор: Pablo S P

Jan 03, 2016

Amazing...A great teacher that will provide a valuable insight of the topic!! A must-do course! :)

автор: Shelagh R

Mar 01, 2020

A very interesting and detailed course; the videos were very helpful, and it was challenging.

автор: Jaime A

Aug 07, 2016

It is so engaging! I love the assignments and the way knowledge is transmitted. Thank you. :)

автор: Alberto V V

May 02, 2016

Great teacher and interesting topics. A great starter on how to develop stories for games.

автор: Luiz F R

Nov 24, 2015

I think I have grown a lot from this course. I congratulate the entire team and Teachers.

автор: José F C P

Jul 14, 2016

Buen curso, es una lastima que no tenga soporte a otros idiomas. Por ejemplo el español.

автор: Borja R N

Aug 28, 2019

The teacher has an extensive knowledge of the topic and makes the lectures entertaining

автор: José D A

Jan 26, 2016

Very exciting course, it encourages creativity and helps bring structure to game ideas.

автор: Mohan J

Nov 13, 2016

It's great, I want more example and analysis in today's different kinds of games,plz.

автор: Jaime R

Dec 22, 2015

Extremely helpful to get an introductory idea on how to use narrative in video games

автор: Daniel A A G

Sep 14, 2018

It really helped me understand the basics of what I was trying to do. Great course

автор: Yee I

Sep 27, 2016

Fun stretching writing skills, would be good if more game-like nuances were added.

автор: Amshumaan R

May 25, 2016

Loved the lecturer, he gave me so many good ideas. Learned a lot from this course.

автор: V.B.Srevarshan

Nov 07, 2018

This course will set you off on your journey to become a video game story writer.

автор: Nuno F A C

Jul 17, 2017

Very good course. All videos are good and examples are excelent written. 5 stars

автор: Sergey P

Nov 13, 2015

Great course. Help to improve your skills of creating goo story for the game.

автор: Luca L

Jun 05, 2017

Great course! Though I do recommend watching the videos at 1.25x speed... :)

автор: Madison T

Feb 06, 2017

Good experience to know about narrative for video games, very inspiring.