Chevron Left
Вернуться к Version Control with Git

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Version Control with Git от партнера Atlassian

4.8
Оценки: 625
Рецензии: 177

О курсе

The Version Control with Git course provides you with a solid, hands-on foundation for understanding the Git version control system. Git is open source software originally created by Linus Torvalds. Git manages team files for large and small projects. This allows the team to continuously improve its product. It is used by most major technology companies, and is assumed knowledge for many modern programming and IT jobs. It is a core component of DevOps, continuous delivery pipelines and cloud-native computing. You could also use Git to manage the many continuously improving revisions of that book that you are writing. In this course, you will not learn everything there is to know about Git, but you will build a strong conceptual understanding of the technology, and afterward will be able to confidently dig deeper on any topic that interests you. This course assumes no previous knowledge of Git, but if you do have experience with it, you may find this course to be both useful and challenging. This is especially true if you currently "know just enough Git to be dangerous". There are two paths in this course. Both rely heavily on hands-on labs. One path assumes that you have experience using a command line interface, and the other path uses the Sourcetree graphical client. If you are not experienced with a command line, we highly suggest that you go through the Sourcetree path. Eventually, you might want to go through both paths, so that you can decide which tool to use for specific tasks. Besides, repetition is good for learning :) You can watch the videos and take the quizzes from your phone if you want, but the hands-on labs require you to have a Windows or Mac computer. If you use the command line path through the course, you can also use Linux. This course uses Bitbucket (bitbucket.org) as the hosted provider for remote Git repositories. Bitbucket is free for teams of up to 5 people, including private repositories. However, most of the knowledge that you gain in this course applies to Git itself, and you can apply this knowledge to other hosted Git providers (such as GitHub). This course tries to be as concise as possible. It will probably take you about 5-10 hours to go through one of the two paths, but your mileage may vary....

Лучшие рецензии

ML

Mar 28, 2018

Great course, should be a pre-requisite or additional reading to any intro data science course using Git. Straight-forward, not overly taxing to your time, and full of practical application exercises.

AA

Aug 21, 2019

This was certainly a very well constructed course. It challenged my perceptions, my ideas and my knowledge. I would certainly recommend for anyone looking to get a good understanding of Git.

Фильтр по:

151–175 из 176 отзывов о курсе Version Control with Git

автор: gurpreet

Jan 26, 2019

good

автор: xun y

Feb 02, 2019

Great introductory course for the Git. Can help you to understand a lot of technical terms related to Git. Sometimes the instructor is a little bit faster but you can always pause the video or revisit it back. Would be great if it can linked to a real and simple project.

автор: Anoop M

Apr 08, 2019

Great intro. Add a lecture on cherry-picking.

автор: Daniela D

Mar 07, 2019

Great for understanding the basic concepts of versioning with Git

автор: Jakob P

Jul 12, 2018

Well structured introduction to version control with Git.

автор: Raghu T

May 13, 2018

Should have used Github instead of BitBucket as it's more popular and widely used.

автор: Rodrigo d C M T

May 30, 2018

I really enjoyed the course, but I wanted to use both interfaces (GUI and CLI), so I was a bit annoyed by having to watch veri similar videos twice.

автор: Denis V

Nov 02, 2018

I would like to have learnt more about managing individual files and directories, i.e., about git reset vs git checkout. Also git stash is not covered at all though quite useful.

автор: HARI P

Nov 09, 2018

THIS ONLINE COURSE IS VERY MUCH USEFUL THANK SO MUCH FOR GIVING SUCH AN OPPORTUNITY.....

автор: Aditya k

Jul 18, 2018

The assignments provided as reading material was good and made us use all the concepts covered in the videos. Expected some more practical assignments for the determining the grades rather than just quizzes. Overall content was good and covered most of the topics as per my expectations. [Edited]

автор: Massimo C

Apr 26, 2019

It's a god and complete course on GIT.

автор: Siram n s r s v p k

May 26, 2019

course needs updated

автор: Joseph S

Apr 28, 2019

Very good

автор: sagar

Jun 26, 2019

Need some more practical examples on sub modules

автор: Salvador M E

Jun 27, 2019

Very Nice!

автор: Parth K

Jul 27, 2019

.

автор: Tarık ç

May 17, 2019

this course is so helpful for Git learner.

автор: Masoud V

Aug 16, 2019

Very good course, well trained, but a bit expensive considering the volume of content

автор: Greg K

Jul 12, 2019

Can follow the course but some of the interface controls in bitbucket are not correctly referenced as bitbucket was updated.

автор: Kyle S

Oct 02, 2019

R

e

a

l

l

y

h

e

l

p

f

u

l

s

t

u

f

f

t

h

e

y

g

o

t

h

e

r

e

автор: Ranjit A

Jan 23, 2019

The concepts of git are explained very well

автор: Prince J I P R

Feb 05, 2019

i still need more clarity in using fetch ...

автор: Aaron C

Jul 28, 2018

It's a great course but sometimes it can get boring. The most exciting part of it was doing the final project but I didn't get revise it so I don't know if I did well.

автор: Anantharaj N

May 01, 2019

I would give only 3 stars because There is no video contain particle live workflow, slide show most of the time getting irritated

автор: Matthew S

Sep 17, 2019

I did NOT like the course on "pull requests" as I feel these are not central to Git and only specific to BitBucket and online Git version control hosting platforms. I also did not like using BitBucket. The class should focus on Git command line only and not include SourceTree. The command line videos and assignments were great and well written. I enjoyed the final project too.