Chevron Left
Вернуться к Vector Calculus for Engineers

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Vector Calculus for Engineers от партнера Гонконгский университет науки и технологий

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,098
Рецензии: 303

О курсе

Vector Calculus for Engineers covers both basic theory and applications. In the first week we learn about scalar and vector fields, in the second week about differentiating fields, in the third week about multidimensional integration and curvilinear coordinate systems. The fourth week covers line and surface integrals, and the fifth week covers the fundamental theorems of vector calculus, including the gradient theorem, the divergence theorem and Stokes’ theorem. These theorems are needed in core engineering subjects such as Electromagnetism and Fluid Mechanics. Instead of Vector Calculus, some universities might call this course Multivariable or Multivariate Calculus or Calculus 3. Two semesters of single variable calculus (differentiation and integration) are a prerequisite. The course is organized into 53 short lecture videos, with a few problems to solve following each video. And after each substantial topic, there is a short practice quiz. Solutions to the problems and practice quizzes can be found in instructor-provided lecture notes. There are a total of five weeks to the course, and at the end of each week there is an assessed quiz. Download the lecture notes: http://www.math.ust.hk/~machas/vector-calculus-for-engineers.pdf Watch the promotional video: https://youtu.be/qUseabHb6Vk...

Лучшие рецензии

DK
22 мая 2020 г.

i have completed Three courses of Professor Jeffrey. I'm so happy that i learnt a lot from him. Thanks to our professor Jeffrey and thanks to The Hong Kong University of Science and Technology.

BB
14 мая 2021 г.

Professor Chasnov is a great instructor. I strongly recommend this course (and others from his). Thank you so much for making such great quality content available for everyone no matter where.

Фильтр по:

76–100 из 307 отзывов о курсе Vector Calculus for Engineers

автор: Julian A P A

22 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course. You can understand the professor's explanations easily. This has been a really useful tool and complement for my studies of engineering at the university.

автор: OGEGE O

27 июня 2020 г.

THE LECTURER WAS SO AMAZING AND EVEN THOUGH I WASN'T IN A FACE TO FACE REAL LIFE CLASS WITH HIM, EVERYTHING WAS STILL DETAILED LIKE A REAL CLASSROOM SETTING WOULD HAVE BEEN

автор: Stefan L

27 мая 2021 г.

Well taught, high-paced. It needs effort to understand the material but there is nothing wrong with that. Much clearer than in my first degree, which was many years ago!

автор: Gavin M

25 янв. 2021 г.

Excellent course for reviewing undergraduate vector calculus, including gradient, divergence, curl and Laplacian, all the way to Stokes' Theorem and Maxwell's Equations.

автор: Ian L A

9 янв. 2021 г.

A superbly presented course with excellent notes and examples. I will be using a number of concepts to extend my Advanced Programme Math classes I teach. Thank you!

автор: Benjamin S R

15 февр. 2021 г.

Agradesco al profesor Jefry Chasnow por todos los conocimientos que nos brindo en este curso. El profesor jefry es un exelente docente que domina bien el tema.

автор: UMAR T

16 февр. 2020 г.

Excellent Instructor. He well explained all the concepts. The problems related to stokes theorem, divergence theorem, Maxwell's Equations were challenging.

автор: Lars O

21 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent course. Looking forward to taking more courses from Professor Chasnov. His courses are efficiently structured, but thorough, well-paced, and fun.

автор: Disrael

12 февр. 2021 г.

I recommend this course for all engineers not matter in what field are you heading to. It gives you a deep insights and solid base to further your studies.

автор: Nihal T

7 янв. 2021 г.

It is a very difficult topic for me. However Mr. Chasnov was very energetic and friendly besides the course was well planned and documented. Thanks!

автор: Miguel N

28 сент. 2020 г.

It was an awesome experience, and learning all about the practical application of vectors has broadened my mind. Great videos! Easy t understand.

автор: Harshil k

10 июня 2020 г.

This course is very good at understanding vector calculus . I like this course and hope instructor will be with many more interesting courses.

автор: A Y M E S

29 авг. 2020 г.

It was a great experience to gather some applicable and useful knowledge in vector calculus. Obviously it will help in my engineering career.

автор: Om P

22 июля 2020 г.

The course syllabus is well planned, the tests and quizzes were challenging and Prof Chasnov was excellent in explaining all those concepts!

автор: Harsh U

4 июля 2020 г.

thank you sir ... it was amazing for me. Few concepts are new for me and course is very important for the bachelor of engineering students.

автор: Po-Ya H

24 апр. 2020 г.

I enjoy the course, especially the way the instructor dives into complicated concepts and terminologies with clear and simple examples.

автор: Panho K

15 июня 2021 г.

Thank you for admitting to learn this course.

In preparing my professional engineer, the vector calculus was the great help. Thank you.

автор: Egere W N

21 июля 2020 г.

Prof. Jeff Chasnov is a true professor indeed. I came into his class clueless and I leave fulfilled. Thanks so much for everything.

автор: ABHAY H K

22 июня 2020 г.

The course has helped me understand and apply my knowledge of Vector Calculus. Hope to take more courses by the same tutor.

автор: Melody M

9 июля 2021 г.

Excellent course! It was challenging at times, but the pacing was excellent. I'll definitely take more courses with Jeff.

автор: Moreno L C I

20 сент. 2020 г.

I really loved this course because the professor is a good person who teach very well and I learned more than I thought

автор: Faisal B

19 дек. 2020 г.

I really find this course helpful for my work in vector calculus and specifically in electromagnetic wave propagation.

автор: Kowshik D

18 авг. 2020 г.

Very well designed course. The supplementary notes really helped to get through the entire course. Thank you.

автор: Ruslan K

2 мар. 2020 г.

Another good course from prof. Chasnov. Good choice if you want to refresh your knowledge of Vector Calculus.

автор: Joseph J

26 апр. 2020 г.

I used khan academy as a base then this course just solidified the concepts to prepare for Tensor calculus