Chevron Left
Вернуться к Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System от партнера University of Houston

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 69
Рецензии: 19

О курсе

COURSE 1 of 7. This course is designed to introduce you to the concept of value-based care (VBC). While the information you will explore is general, it will help you establish a solid foundation for continued learning and future thinking about the concept of VBC. Through a historical lens, you will explore the creation of Medicare and Medicaid and the evolution of commercial insurance, TRICARE, and the Veterans Health Administration. While history is an important filter for understanding healthcare in this country, you will learn how each of these mechanisms emerged, the populations served, and what changes occurred over time, with a focus on funding and expenditures. In addition, this course will help you establish a firm foundation for understanding the development and evolution of quality measures and outcomes in healthcare. By developing an understanding of what quality is and how it is measured, you can begin a knowledge-building exploration of the components of quality in healthcare. Why is this important? In value-based care models, providers must meet quality measures and improve the health outcomes of their patients. In the summative assignment, you will use a national system of quality measures to develop a plan that would positively impact value within your healthcare organization. CME Accreditation The American Academy of Family Physicians (AAFP) has approved this course for Continuing Medical Education Prescribed Credits. Visit the FAQs for important information regarding 1) Term of approval and 2) Accreditation and Credit Designation statements....

Лучшие рецензии

VA
26 янв. 2021 г.

I must say this is very interesting and fun at the same time because I am truly learning this system in better detail in what it means and stands for. Thank you.

AT
24 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction and background to VBC in the US and the healthcare system. Thank you Humana and University of Houston for this awesome opportunity!

Фильтр по:

1–20 из 20 отзывов о курсе Value-Based Care: Introduction to Value-Based Care and the U.S. Healthcare System

автор: VELMA R A

27 янв. 2021 г.

I must say this is very interesting and fun at the same time because I am truly learning this system in better detail in what it means and stands for. Thank you.

автор: Anna M T

25 февр. 2021 г.

Excellent introduction and background to VBC in the US and the healthcare system. Thank you Humana and University of Houston for this awesome opportunity!

автор: Pilar P

3 февр. 2021 г.

Great information, very detailed and easy to follow and underastand.

автор: Jona R

4 янв. 2021 г.

The course format is clear, engaging, concise and easy to navigate.

автор: Deleted A

13 февр. 2021 г.

It is highly relevant to the current state of healthcare affairs.

автор: DONNA P M

25 февр. 2021 г.

Clear and concise introduction to Value-Based Care

автор: KAVITA K

5 окт. 2021 г.

I recommend this course to everyone studying / working in health management / administration, as it will enhance our job based knowledge.

автор: Ann C

10 мар. 2021 г.

I had no idea about VBC until I read about it in Humana's network. I am very happy to have taken this course and plan to continue.

автор: Brian S

22 нояб. 2021 г.

A good intro to the course which is itself a little more than an introduction to the vastly evolving world of value-based care.

автор: Cynthia B

29 апр. 2021 г.

Great course if utilized to with the intention to learn something about the subject.

автор: LaFrance' J

12 мар. 2021 г.

Loved the course! Thanks Humana for the opportunity!!!

автор: Maria A E

21 мая 2021 г.

Great introduction to VBC! Enjoyed it!

автор: Kelly C

2 апр. 2021 г.

Really enjoyed the peer reviews!!!!

автор: Missy E

30 мар. 2021 г.

Fantastic learning opportunity

автор: Bruno G K

2 мая 2021 г.

Very detailed introduction.

автор: Tonya W

20 апр. 2021 г.

Great information.

автор: Patricia C

24 мар. 2021 г.

Loved it!!!

автор: Irene L

11 сент. 2021 г.

It was a good course, but not popular. Getting Peer review was difficult, there has to be a better process to getting some type of review done. Pretty much all people on the discussion platform was pretty much begging people to look at their submission.

автор: Kerry W

22 окт. 2021 г.

Overall, a fantastic Intro Course to U.S. Healthcare Systems, and the need for VBC Transformation. Would have liked a bit more cohesion and alignment between the course content and summative assignment.

автор: Kathryn Y

16 мар. 2021 г.

I think the course material was excellent but I am not sure I agree with the peer review being 70% of the grade. Peer review is subjective to the individual giving the review and their understanding of the instructions associated with the peer review and based on their learning and expertise and not sure this is an objective review of the completed course work.