Chevron Left
Вернуться к Validity and Bias in Epidemiology

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Validity and Bias in Epidemiology от партнера Имперский колледж Лондона

4.9
звезд
Оценки: 125
Рецензии: 24

О курсе

Epidemiological studies can provide valuable insights about the frequency of a disease, its potential causes and the effectiveness of available treatments. Selecting an appropriate study design can take you a long way when trying to answer such a question. However, this is by no means enough. A study can yield biased results for many different reasons. This course offers an introduction to some of these factors and provides guidance on how to deal with bias in epidemiological research. In this course you will learn about the main types of bias and what effect they might have on your study findings. You will then focus on the concept of confounding and you will explore various methods to identify and control for confounding in different study designs. In the last module of this course we will discuss the phenomenon of effect modification, which is key to understanding and interpreting study results. We will finish the course with a broader discussion of causality in epidemiology and we will highlight how you can utilise all the tools that you have learnt to decide whether your findings indicate a true association and if this can be considered causal....

Лучшие рецензии

BB

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

TB

Aug 09, 2020

Prof. Filippidis, your lectures are a thing to fall in love with. Thank you professor for such amazing lectures.

Фильтр по:

1–24 из 24 отзывов о курсе Validity and Bias in Epidemiology

автор: Deleted A

Jul 03, 2019

This course my favourite out of the 3 within the Epidemiology Specialisation.

автор: Jose L V V

Dec 16, 2019

It is a good course about validity and bias

автор: Sonali D G

Jul 25, 2020

This is such an amazing course which was really helpful for me in improving knowledge on the different types of bias in epidemiology and how to control them for increasing the validity of the study. The most appreciative thing is the opportunity provided here for learning from the examples given after each lecture and particularly the peer learning process.

автор: Deusdenir d S M

Sep 07, 2019

Excellent. Bias, Confounding and Effect modifier are important issues to consider in a research. I indicate for all professionals to learn because is crucial to select scientific studies with confidence grade and as well do researchers more accurate.

автор: Allen T

Apr 27, 2020

Excellent series of courses. From discussing the types of studies, to evaluating the validity and bias in studies. Very pleased with the instructors. They explained everything very well. I liked the exercises that we did to cement the knowled

автор: Maksym P

Mar 29, 2020

The course simple and clear provides efficient training for some aspects of statistics (esp confounding). Only what was little cons - I waited several days for peers' homework uploading, to review them. Overall - I recommend the course.

автор: Anushka K

May 15, 2020

Overall great study experience! I would recommend this course to my fellow classmates.

A big shoutout to the Imperial College London team for making this specialization informative and valuable indeed.

автор: Francisco A E A

Aug 07, 2020

Highly recommended course. It may seem a bit short, but the videos explain the concepts in a clear, brief but very complete way. Definitely a course in epidemiology in public health.

автор: Tommys J G G

Jul 06, 2020

Excellent course! If you expect to learn about epidemiological studies, their differences, grade of evidence and develop general knowledge on the subject I recommend this course.

автор: Drahomíra H

Apr 30, 2020

The course was quite hard for me and challenging, but very useful. It covers all necessary topics, the presentation was understandeble with many examples.

автор: Bruno A M P B

Mar 18, 2019

Excellent concise course on the fundamental aspects of epidemiology related to validity, bias, confounding and effect modification.

автор: Tuneer B

Aug 09, 2020

Prof. Filippidis, your lectures are a thing to fall in love with. Thank you professor for such amazing lectures.

автор: hala

Aug 29, 2019

Cobrehesive, Illustrated in an easy not complicated approach, I enjoyed it

автор: Fatimah A

Apr 07, 2020

very helpful courses, presented in a very simplified and concise way

автор: Diego S

May 16, 2020

I learned what I expected and needed. Thank you very much!

автор: Dhasarathi. K

Sep 29, 2019

Thank you a lot for providing the greatest opportunity.

автор: Areej M T

Apr 15, 2020

Amazing course with amazing instructions

автор: Muhammad F b M R

Jun 10, 2020

Amazing tutors and amazing course.

автор: Fernando R U G

May 21, 2019

Excellent course, very complete.

автор: Carl H I

Jun 13, 2020

The final course was excellent!

автор: Sadaf A

Jun 19, 2020

Great experience

автор: Anand v B

Jun 17, 2020

Very well taught

автор: Ranjeet S M

Aug 10, 2019

GOOD

автор: KAFFLOUMAN K S

Aug 06, 2020

Une belle expérience qui permit d'acquérir de nombreuses compétences