Chevron Left
Вернуться к UX Design Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе UX Design Fundamentals от партнера Калифорнийский институт искусств

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 1,851
Рецензии: 394

О курсе

This hands-on course examines how content is organized and structured to create an experience for a user, and what role the designer plays in creating and shaping user experience. You will be led through a condensed process that acts as a roadmap for developing robust UI/UX design: from ideation and sitemapping, to the creation of paper and digital prototypes. Building on the design skills learned in Visual Elements of User Interface Design, you will apply this methodology to produce a digital prototype for a multi-screen app of your own invention. By the end of this course, you will be able to describe and apply current best practices and conventions in UX design, and employ the fundamental principles of how UX design functions to shape an audience's experience of a given body of content. This is the second course in the UI/UX Design Specialization, which brings a design-centric approach to user interface (UI) and user experience (UX) design, and offers practical, skill-based instruction centered around a visual communications perspective, rather than on one focused on marketing or programming alone. These courses are ideal for anyone with some experience in graphic or visual design and who would like to build their skill set in UI or UX for app and web design. It would also be ideal for anyone with experience in front- or back-end web development or human-computer interaction and want to sharpen their visual design and analysis skills for UI or UX....

Лучшие рецензии

PF

7 сент. 2020 г.

Very good course!

It was difficult if you have never used the software before...steep learning curve.

Worth the effort, but I think a lot was assumed in terms of student's experience level.

DM

11 нояб. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

Фильтр по:

51–75 из 399 отзывов о курсе UX Design Fundamentals

автор: aashi m

9 авг. 2020 г.

Loved it..peer graded assignments are also great..they really helped me understand concepts better..I suggest anyone taking this course to do it full heartedly and complete all activities even if they are optional.

автор: Abdullah N Q

22 сент. 2020 г.

The course was very insightful and intuitive, I was able to understand the basics of UX design fundamentals along with a structure of how the thought process should be when one thinks about user experience design.

автор: Rhea

25 мая 2020 г.

Michael is an amazing instructor. I really felt like I was able to grab all of the basic aspects of UX Design. After this course, you can use your new knowledge to create more prototypes and improve your skills.

автор: Francisco R

11 июня 2021 г.

Great course, I learned how to develop a prototype, now I have a project to put in my portfolio.

I am very happy to have completed the course and to have carried out a real project to apply to my portfolio.

автор: Gala H

16 мая 2020 г.

Un curso muy bueno, desarrolla claramente en qué consiste en UX y cómo lograr un prototipo que funcione bien para nuestro usuario. Muy completo, se aprende mucho con esta especialización. Lo recomiendo.

автор: Sankeerthana P

8 нояб. 2021 г.

The course allows the student to get the fundamentals of UX in a quick-to-understand and interactive format. The course is valuable to get Design concepts and apply them in Design software.

автор: Danielle M

12 нояб. 2020 г.

Absolutely loved this course. From start to finish, it's a great overview of UX Design, and the assignments are brilliantly designed to get you started working and actually doing UX Design.

автор: Artur M

19 янв. 2021 г.

an excellent course on the basics of the user experience. working with a content map, site map, paper prototype, testing, creating a clickable prototype. it was very interesting and useful

автор: jhonasky v

18 окт. 2020 г.

A very practical course, well explained in each of its topics, very useful to continue acquiring knowledge in the area of ​​UX - UI, I am quite satisfied with all the knowledge acquired.

автор: Brosnar L

26 февр. 2020 г.

This was an excellent course to learn how to design and create prototypes, but also and which I think is the most important, how to interact with information through decision making.

автор: Julie B

28 мар. 2022 г.

This course is so well rounded, easy to follow, and quite challening. The instructor made the course compelling so the topics weny by quickly, but I was still able to learn a lot.

автор: Fernando M

13 сент. 2021 г.

I liked the course because it has a level of demand that allows to learn directly and effectively, for my part having previous knowledge helped me a lot, I think it is much better

автор: chris d

2 июня 2020 г.

Great course. A little more detailed for just the second course than I thought. Great course and I am learning a lot about this process. I really think I enjoy this type of work.

автор: Ihuei C

9 июля 2020 г.

although I found this class is very useful but I think it would be better if the professor has the chance to review students work, not just reviews from other students.....

автор: Rihards S

2 окт. 2019 г.

Very nice course, it allowed me to discover adobe photoshop a bit. Also, content mapping now plays an important part in my thinking process when I think about new projects.

автор: Kavya C

22 июня 2020 г.

It was a well structured course i've ever learnt!! Wonderful learning experience.Thanks to the lecturer and team members who responded quickly to all the student queries.

автор: Anil M

16 мая 2021 г.

Very succinct and to the point designed course to test out the app idea in early phases. I think it is a great course to lay the foundation of UX design for your career.

автор: ARITRO K S

3 авг. 2021 г.

The course was great, with detailed explanation and a lot of examples. The assessments and quizzes were very helpful. My experience with this course was really awesome.

автор: Christalyn D

22 мар. 2020 г.

My favorite course in the specialization. The course laid out practical steps to help develop an app. I'm very pleased with the level of detail in the course materials.

автор: Carla R R

8 июня 2022 г.

Excellent course, internalizes knowledge with dynamics integrating skills to create, design and develop a software application such as Adobe package. Congratulations.

автор: Sepas H

22 дек. 2020 г.

The lectures and the projects are really helpful if someone is looking to learn. I've gained a great deal of information from the projects, whether mine or my peers'.

автор: Elena N

17 мар. 2019 г.

Good course, it gives basic knowledge of UX process, it was my first time when I made content maps and site maps, and it was really helpful in developing my app

автор: Arsalan A

7 сент. 2020 г.

This is an amazing course, It teaches you the technical and theoretical part in detail. Amazing course and a great instructor. This course broadens my horizon.

автор: Ola M

22 сент. 2020 г.

Very nice I really enjoyed every step. Material is helpful. I used the skills here to apply for a job and during the assignment the hiring manager was amazed.

автор: Michelle P

4 сент. 2021 г.

Loved it, I learned so much! Professor was clear but I do wish they went over how to actually use the program to make the prototype but otherwise, LOVED IT!