Chevron Left
Вернуться к UX Design: From Concept to Prototype

Отзывы учащихся о курсе UX Design: From Concept to Prototype от партнера Мичиганский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 144
Рецензии: 33

О курсе

Great design doesn’t come out of nowhere; it is born, nurtured, and grown--all through a systematic, learnable process. In this UX course, you will explore the process of taking a basic concept, grounded in user needs, and developing it into a design that will address those needs. In the course, you will gain hands-on experience with techniques such as sketching, scenario development, storyboarding, and wireframing that will help you transform your understanding of what your users need into a compelling user experience. You will then learn how to turn wireframes and interaction architecture into interactive prototypes that can be tested with prospective users and iteratively refined into a high quality design that that is ready for a hand-off to the development team for implementation. What You’ll Learn: Define and scope the design problem you will try to address Create user stories and storyboards to transform information about user needs into design concepts Produce sketches and conduct brainstorming sessions to generate many design ideas from which you can construct a high-quality design solution Develop interface wireframes to concretize the design and enable early user testing Conduct user tests with paper prototypes to get preliminary user feedback on the design concept and interactions Develop high-fidelity mockups that specify visual design elements Create Wizard of Oz prototypes to efficiently test complex interactions and interactive systems that are not screen-based (e.g., smart assistants)...

Лучшие рецензии

SA

Dec 18, 2019

The course is great, thank you! Perfect amount of both theory and practice, it was really interesting and challenging, the best course for new people in UX design.

SN

May 18, 2020

A good course for anyone who wants to learn about user experience design, wire frames and paper prototyping.

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 33 отзывов о курсе UX Design: From Concept to Prototype

автор: Juangui J

Sep 12, 2019

This is a solid and hands on course on UX design. It will help you explore the design space of a problem, following a systematic approach, using divergent and convergent processes like ideation, defining personas and scenarios, sketching and creating wireframes. You will also learn how to test your designs against users in order to iterate and converge to a valid solution.

автор: Ian Y

May 29, 2020

Would have given 5 stars if not for one factor - the peer graded assignments. All of us seem to be new to this field, so it was hard to get insightful feedback. Also there were always delays from the time I received feedback from peers to the time I actually received my grade in the system. This was the SOLE reason I was not able to complete the course in my desired time frame. Other than that, the lectures were useful and well paced.

автор: Shapovalova A

Dec 18, 2019

The course is great, thank you! Perfect amount of both theory and practice, it was really interesting and challenging, the best course for new people in UX design.

автор: Riazul I

Aug 20, 2019

Thank you for such a nice course. I have enjoyed the assignments and learned a lot from them.

автор: Asif M K

Aug 26, 2019

One of the best course, from which I learned things that I would be able to use from today!

автор: Liubov Z

May 25, 2019

Very useful course and great practice through home tasks.

автор: Sreejith M

Apr 11, 2019

Best course to begin with UX

автор: Snigdha R

Aug 31, 2020

Very well-structured, solid course on UX Design. That being said, the assignments did not do justice to the teaching, there's no real understanding of what constitutes good design from just the peer-graded reviews alone. There's no real input in terms of feedback.

Personally, I found the final assignment a bit redundant with the paper prototyping. Offering more technical alternatives like the previous assignments would have been useful - not because paper prototypes are outdated, but because it's hard to implement in a non-lab setting.

автор: Daniel M C

Dec 13, 2019

Nice course to learn the basics of UX design. Focused on prototyping, it's nice for me because my profile is more of a researcher than a designer. For someone who wants to get hands-on UX design, I think this course is too basic (the specialization as a whole puts the focus more on research IMO)

автор: Amber W

May 29, 2019

Really loved thinking through the design process and learning about prototyping but I wish the grading criteria was a little more rigorous.

автор: Li L Y

Nov 17, 2019

It was great experience learning step by step. Assignment are very practical. Thank you

автор: Anelia S

Feb 27, 2019

It's a lot of work, but gives you guides on hw to proceed through the design process.

автор: Jody W

Jul 29, 2020

I was really looking forward to this class, and this was the first class in the UX specialization that I was very disappointed in because of the teacher. It is absolutely inexcusable in 2020 to use a curriculum that is ONLY referencing male cultural producers. Every single example he used of a designer, every author, every inspirational quote, every filmmaker, every artist he referenced were MALE. Every. Single. One. ZERO females were mentioned in his entire curriculum except once when he acknowledged that a user could be a "she." The quiz questions were poorly worded and didn't test concept knowledge. There were many examples of quiz wording errors. I liked how he let us choose our own project to prototype. We had to create an online application, which is great too, but for the final Interaction Design capstone project, he had us design tedious paper prototypes even after teaching us that the main purpose of paper prototypes is for non-digital products! I think he severely underestimated his students and should have created a useful assignment like an interactive digital prototype using InVision or Balsalmiq - things we would use in the real world. Please update your curriculum University of Michigan!

автор: 黃琳雅

Sep 21, 2020

This course is helpful for UX beginners to interact with each other. The assignments were appropriately assigned for the learner to practice UX thinking throughout our lives and the problems we try to solve.

Thanks for the people who organized the course, teachers, classmates' feedbacks, and Coursera :)

автор: Lin W

Dec 19, 2019

Very useful course and great content, I have learned a lot of things about UX design. I just hope the grading system will be more complex in the future.

автор: Sara L

May 21, 2020

The course I enjoyed the most so far! Great teacher, concepts exposed clearly, and interesting yet challenging assignments.

автор: SREEJESH N

May 18, 2020

A good course for anyone who wants to learn about user experience design, wire frames and paper prototyping.

автор: Maegan P

Aug 10, 2020

Good introduction to prototyping. I recommend changing the paper prototype to a software-based version.

автор: Aleksandra S

Jun 02, 2020

Great class. I loved the wireframing and testing exercises and learned a lot of hands on skills.

автор: Ponomareva D

Jun 12, 2020

I really like this course. A lot of practical and useful information. Highly recommend!

автор: Ulelu I

May 02, 2020

The concept of the course was simplified to suit both beginners and advanced designers.

автор: Ili S

Apr 09, 2020

Highly recommended, really the right mixture between theory and practice!

автор: Enyinnaya N F

May 06, 2020

This course nails the basics of UX design. It was worth my time.

автор: Muhammad M

Apr 13, 2020

Apart from peer-graded everything is fabulous

автор: Abigail A

Jan 20, 2020

Great course, learned a lot, thank you!