Chevron Left
Вернуться к Running Product Design Sprints

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Running Product Design Sprints от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
звезд
Оценки: 621
Рецензии: 121

О курсе

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Фильтр по:

101–118 из 118 отзывов о курсе Running Product Design Sprints

автор: Konstantin K

Aug 28, 2018

Quite useful but too many words

автор: Diego M

Oct 10, 2017

Very detailed and hands-on

автор: Olga G

Jan 26, 2020

The most confusing and difficult to understand course I have ever had in my life!

The instructor seems to be very experienced and knowledgeable, but again - the way he presents material is extremely confusing. I have a very structured mind and prefer to understand the whole picture first before I go into details, but I didn't have this possibility during the course.

Some new ideas, terminology and concepts are introduced without having explained where they relate or belong to. I got stucked at the peer-reviewed assignment for 2 weeks! because I didn't know and didn't understand how to do things, even having the detailed video about it from the instructor.

Just for comparison, to show you that it's not about me or my specific learning style, please consider this. Before this course I have completed 4 other courses on Coursera in only 4 weeks (which is an extremely high speed) and never ever struggled as much with any of them as with this one.

I feel sorry I actually started this specialization because I struggle with it like never ever before. But money is paid and I am determined to finish the specialization whatever it takes.

Damn it!

автор: Rolf I

Apr 25, 2016

Having successfully completed 'Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking' I found this module partially confusing. It is also based on Alex Cowans' venture design process but this time on each step you do things that differ from what was taught in the previous course. Things seem to be complementary but you should not expect to go through a structured process over all courses. They are all based on the same process but shed light on different aspects.

I also have the imporession that the didactics of this second course still coudl be improved a lot. Quizzes are currently reworked and bugs fixed and the team is very responsive.

It still was a good learning experience and doing Design sprints is a great approach. From the review of assignments I can say that a few students seem to adapt better to the structure of the course that I did. But most seemed to be equally if not more confused. Doing reviews wasn't fun because formally most students got enough points but content-wise I perceived it as rather messy assignments to review. :/

автор: Federica L

Oct 13, 2018

it is such a pity that the more the course goes on, the more the teacher becomes approximate, vague and chaotic. He uses a lot of empty buzzwords and not enough real case scenarios that would help you put in practice what he is explaining. I also find it quite questionable the choice of showing pictures of decomposing dogs to explain the concept of "visceral". This is something that could have been done by other means, without having to disgust the audience.

автор: Jasper

May 02, 2019

More examples could have provided the learner with the complete journey from course 1 till end of course 2. The HVAC in a Hurry is a great one. More of the same 2-3 with would help learners whom Project Management or Software Development is not their background.

The Instructor's knowledge is amazing with a great vocabulary and reasoning.

автор: Varun D

Dec 17, 2018

The course focuses more on the what to do, rather than explaining the concepts a little more in detail and supporting them with some more valid examples. Some of the modules I found to unnecessary or repeats.

автор: Shannon C K

Aug 30, 2018

There is so much information in this course. A printable playbook or textbook to refer back to would be a great option. Gong back to an online tutorial while you are trying to practice with teams is not

автор: Alessandra C

Aug 05, 2017

To be honest, I don't really like the day-to-day schedules... I don't think there should be a lesson on every day running a sprint for every hour...

автор: Marcio H M

Nov 08, 2016

I think that the information for the assignments must be more clear, templates for the tasks needs revision.

автор: Despina A

Jul 02, 2018

videos should be revised to include technics for better memorisation

автор: Giorgio A

Jun 05, 2018

Could be more structured.

автор: Stefan D

Mar 23, 2016

This course can give you hands on advice on how to manage a sprint that solve a design issue. For my taste most of the information is far too specific and tied to one scenario. It's ok to present a detailed schedule with a number of minutes for breaks; it's also ok to assume a certain mind set for "your manager". However, I am missing the occasional bird's eye view, like how did we come to these conclusions and where do other team leads (maybe from different cultures) vary from these rules. In conclusion I would recommend the Agile course from Alberta University instead.

автор: Khushbu Y

Mar 28, 2018

The topic is really great and content is also good, but what i feel that it is having a lot of theory. If the whole process would be driven from the design sprint till architecture with one live scenario example, i could able to absorb more when i see that how it is being practiced. Adding Role-plays will definitely be a great help, for all the important discussions to give a better idea to the learners. I understand the course length will increase but people will be able to absorb more.

автор: Marshall S

Jul 04, 2019

2 classes in and this has nothing in line with traditional AGILE . outside of mentioning user stories and the concept of a sprint, this material is not aligned with what i expected to learn and will not help me prepare for the PMI ACP certification at all.

автор: Josue d L D

Apr 24, 2018

I thought this course completely disconnected from course 1. New concepts were introduced overlaping the basics presented in course 1. The big mistake was to abandon the examples of HVAC. I felt like walking in circles re-creating stuff created in course 1 with other names. I strongly recommend the author to introduce examples following HVAC case presented in course 1. The 7 steps for doing I don´t know what were exactly 6 steps in the screen. You lost me!

автор: Abdalrahman S

Apr 13, 2016

I posted questions and couldn't find any answer. The course also doesn't allow me to be creative (although it's about design!) in answering assignments.

автор: Ligia F P

Mar 19, 2018

Lacks exemples