Chevron Left
Вернуться к Running Product Design Sprints

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Running Product Design Sprints от партнера Виргинский университет

4.6
Оценки: 577
Рецензии: 110

О курсе

Typically, clients and managers don't want to pay for design (or strategy) -- they want ‘results’! Too often, this leads to solutions that just don’t make sense and aren’t valuable to anyone. Design sprints allow you to meet client's desire for quick, specific outcomes while making time to do things right. In this course, we'll show you how to plan and run situation-appropriate sprints to avoid waste and deliver value sooner. You'll explore how to do this across customer discovery, testing with Learn Startup, usability testing, and product architecture. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

KS

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

SW

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

Фильтр по:

1–25 из 106 отзывов о курсе Running Product Design Sprints

автор: Sandra A

Dec 09, 2018

A very thorough and well planned course with lots of ideas, suggestions and tools on how to run design sprints

автор: Nadezda E

Dec 11, 2018

Very well structured and constructive while funa and engaging! I really enjoyed it

автор: Pedro D G

Feb 14, 2019

Great!

автор: Kevin T S

Feb 27, 2019

Very interesting class that has very practical guidance. Alex makes the information he provides very consumable. Given that he has used the skills he teaches in the real world, I learned a great deal.

автор: Dewar S

Mar 05, 2019

Alex is quite knowledgeable about the latest methods for application development.

автор: Seth W

Mar 01, 2019

Great overview of design sprints, along with helpful specific instructions. I'll be referring back to the content again and again.

автор: Andrew B

Feb 13, 2017

I'm really getting into these courses. I find the instructor really good and engaging, especially given it's online

автор: Eric L

Nov 04, 2016

Really good course about running product design sprints. Thank you!

автор: Anna Y

May 03, 2018

Intensive and very informative course. It took me quite a lot of time and effort but certainly it's worth studying course. I have to admit it was very productive for me and my project. Amazing, a lot of thanks to Alex for this great course!

автор: M E

May 19, 2016

Really interesting course. I actually thought it was at least as good as the first and followed up on that material nicely. Overall, the content is extremely practical and gives you everything you need to plan and run a design

автор: Cory S

Apr 14, 2016

The course demonstrated a very thorough and practical way to implement the content learned in Course One. I especially liked that the course walked through an example from start to finish so you could explore each step of the sprint with a familiar problem scenario.

автор: Jonathan G

Jun 05, 2017

This course was a great next step in learning and practicing Agile concepts. I'm already incorporating course concepts in my work products. I wouldn't recommend starting with this course unless you are familiar with Agile basics, or completed course one.

автор: Sivarajan N

Apr 25, 2016

Pretty good material.

автор: Ahmed S A

May 28, 2017

Perfect

автор: JoAnn C

Apr 23, 2016

A practical, useful course on how to actually run these sessions. If you've run a design workshop, I think you'll appreciate the level of detail. If you're not going to run a design sprint or any kind of workshop in the next few months, maybe you skip over some of the checklists. That said, the main point of the course is practical preparation for doing these type of sessions, and for that I think it's very good.

автор: bloseby

Jun 02, 2017

Great course

автор: Dalana P

Jun 12, 2017

Amazing way to organize product creation. I'm totally on board and pushing for our company to adopt!

автор: Constance C

May 31, 2018

This course tells you what to know in order to get up and running.

автор: Daria G

Jul 14, 2017

Really good course to dive more deeply into elaboration of the pojects key value and prove its relevance. Still, highly recomend to take the full specialization to see the whole picture!

автор: Amer A

Jun 15, 2018

This was an excellent course! A lot of great actionable information regarding design sprints

автор: Aleksandra S

Jul 23, 2016

After ending all weeks and made all task I clearly see the agile path. I know - what direction I should chose and what I should do during the road.

автор: Andrew G

May 29, 2016

This course does an excellent job of breaking down the components of design sprints, offering an actionable formula for those new to this method of experimentation.

автор: James E D O

Jun 08, 2018

Practical, concise and excellent.

автор: Shane W

May 20, 2018

Great course for the agile enthusiast that is passionate about bringing agile and lean methodologies into their start up to large corporation. Highly recommend! Thanks for Believing - Shane Wooten

автор: Diana M

Mar 16, 2018

Great material and flow of the course.