Chevron Left
Вернуться к Основы планирования и управления проектом

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Основы планирования и управления проектом от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,093
Рецензии: 1,372

О курсе

Projects are all around us. Virtually every organization runs projects, either formally or informally. We are engaged in projects at home and at work. Across settings, planning principles and execution methodologies can offer ways in which projects can be run more effectively and efficiently. Project management provides organizations (and individuals) with the language and the frameworks for scoping projects, sequencing activities, utilizing resources, and minimizing risks. This is an introductory course on the key concepts of planning and executing projects. We will identify factors that lead to project success, and learn how to plan, analyze, and manage projects. Learners will be exposed to state-of-the-art methodologies and to considering the challenges of various types of projects. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business (Provider #2122) has been approved by PMI to issue 12 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Course ID: FPM141, PDU Claim Code: 21228LCBDX)...

Лучшие рецензии

FG
1 апр. 2020 г.

It helped e to understand the specifications of project management in such ways. It is a really helpful education. I will apply mt earnings to my job and I am sure I will see the difference of my look

JL
6 сент. 2020 г.

Very informative, concise, and easy to digest. Provides a solid foundation / framework for approaching projects, with great tutorials on using software for analysis. Great experience overall, thanks!

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 1,357 отзывов о курсе Основы планирования и управления проектом

автор: Martin K M

19 февр. 2018 г.

Before i embarked on this course i though project management was a peace of cake... Not that i am threatening people to go for it but giving it the respect it deserves. Projects are around us but how often do we put in efforts to have them planned and executed right. I am very please that the next time i encounter a project whether small or big, Simple or Complex, i will give it my whole and utilize all the tools i have learnt through this course.

Definitely i would not have done this without the tutorship of Yael Grushka-Cockayne

Associate Professor of Business Administration

Darden School of Business

University of Virginia

thanks a lot Yael.

Regards,

Martin K Musozi (Uganda)

автор: Débora S G R

15 июля 2020 г.

I really enjoyed this course! As a biologist I planned and managed some small research projects for MSc students without any knowledge of how to do it. Fortunately all projects were successful so I thought it would interesting to learn a little more about project planning and management of bigger projects, as I am considering a career change and making part of a project management team is on the table.

I learnt some very interesting things, and as my boyfriend is involved in a software development project that is not doing as well as expected I was able to identify what went wrong on planning. :)

автор: Yury K

12 окт. 2017 г.

Thanks to the whole team who prepared this course and especially to Yael for her professional and vivid presentations and explanations. The course covers basic issues which lie in the basis of any project, and it is done in a simple and well-structured manner. After this course you will have a clear picture of how to start planning your project, how to identify critical tasks, what risks are likely to happen and how to minimize them. This helps to structure all your thoughts and ideas together and start working on your project right away.

автор: MashaD

29 нояб. 2020 г.

I consider myself a beginner project manager and will apply some of the concepts I've learned here in my future projects. Thank you for interesting lectures and assignments!

автор: Alexis D G

17 дек. 2020 г.

I thought the Information was Invaluable, I learned alot and I was really challenged In my critical thinking. I felt the delivery of the videos was very clunky, and the professor did not seem Incredibly confident to me In the Information she was delivering.

автор: Paulo A

16 дек. 2015 г.

Exams are not very good - some ambiguous, misleading or wrong-data questions/answers.

автор: Kristiyan K

28 дек. 2016 г.

The course provides fundamentals as advertised, but the delivery was not impressive. For example the lecturer's speech interrupts, changing words and thought-flow. Examples given were not well thought-out, for example HR was said to be hard-set because it was "outsourced" which doesn't make sense. Another example would be where the lecturer said that "stand-up meetings" mean no body is allowed to sit down?! Generally, seems to me the course was filmed in a hurry and wasn't delivered good enough for a rating above the basic fundamental two stars.

автор: Luigi A

25 февр. 2017 г.

The Quizzes are written in a very tricky way. It's supposed to be a course for beginners.

автор: Samantha L S

19 окт. 2020 г.

I thought this course was very well executed. I appreciated the project examples and found the content to be very relatable and relevant. There were key topics and discussions centered around the key fundamentals of project management that I was able to directly apply to my role. I decided to take the course as a complementary learning experience to a Microsoft Project 2019 and Project Management course offered by my local college. I was not disappointed and found that this course particularly aiding me in achieving success in my local classes. Thank you for developing a robust, relevant and applicable course. This was extremely helpful!

автор: Didimo E G T

18 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course all around! I had some previous small scale experience in software project leading and a bit of management. The lessons where thorough and well explained and the quizzes and assignments were also instructive. I particularly liked the introduction to Agile/Scrum/Kanban and see how upper management (those not knowing a thing about software development) is now open to it. My past experience was that upper level managers usually had no understanding of S/W projects and usually forced unrealistic deadlines that looked great on a project plan but were bound to go astray. I highly recommend this course and their instructors.

автор: Kendall R

30 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course overall. Material was presented in a clear and simple manner which mad it easy to understand the key concepts. The testing was also appropriate for knowledge understanding and retention. Delivery was professional in both the slides and video presentation and quality.

I was uncertain coming into the course without any prior PM experience, but quickly realized that there were more aspects of project planning and management that I have done in a practical manner but without the actual PM terminology and methodology. This course provided me with very useful information that I can certainly apply to future endeavors.

автор: Sandy F C

29 дек. 2020 г.

Thanks to the Coursera Program offer online course. I learned so much about Project Planning and M management the concept. How to initiate, define and organize a project, How to develop a project plan, including scoping, sequencing tasks, and determining a critical path, How to assess, prioritize and manage project risk, How to execute projects and use the earned value approach for monitoring and controlling progress. I have gained the skills on Risk Analysis, Project Planning, Planning, Management, Project Management.

автор: Paula G

15 февр. 2020 г.

A great entry level course into the world of Project Management. Was a great tool to offer extended awareness into this professional domain and serves as great building blocks if one should chose to specialize in this field. Thank you University of Virginia! I personally took this course to expand my knowledge on a business component to further compliment my degree in finance. And I'm quite glad I chose to do so because I really did enjoy learning something new and being able to grow both personally and professionally.

автор: Cesare F

17 февр. 2017 г.

This course is in my opinion an extremely good starting point to approach project management both for professional or simply curious

It is dense enough to give a complete picture of matter on one hand, and require a limited time effort on the oder.

The speacking is so clear, pronunciation lively, never boring or soporific.

Quizzes are affordable, however not banal

I recomend this course to evrybody, even for just general skill

I thank you so much Yael Grushka-Cockayne and hope to encounter her again in other course

автор: Suki F

2 нояб. 2020 г.

Fabulous course! The course was well organized in easy-to-follow modules that covered key project management concepts. The case studies reinforced the learning effectively. I learned a great deal in a relatively short amount of time. Most importantly, the instructor's enthusiasm for project management and engaging speaking style gave life to a topic that I had feared would be dull. Highly recommended for any business professional who often leads projects but lacks formal training in project management.

автор: Reyhan D

14 февр. 2016 г.

Fantastic course, with great videos and materials. Yael is great at communicating the fundamentals via her videos, supplemental materials & case studies (really good examples of theory in practice).

Great for anyone wanting to refresh/solidify their fundamentals in Project Management (for those already with work experience), as well as beginners who are interested in getting a solid foundation. I highly recommend this course to anyone interested in understanding the Fundamentals of Project Management.

автор: Akshay D

25 мая 2020 г.

This course has been a great learning experience for me. I have been able to understand Project Management concepts thoroughly. Many concepts were new to me since before taking this course my knowledge was limited to Agile which is just one aspect of project management. I would highly recommend this class to someone who is developing a career path in project management. Thank you Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne for explaining the concepts in a most simplistic format with real life examples.

автор: Prashanth M

15 дек. 2018 г.

The scope of the course was very clear and Yael Grushka-Cockayne is sure of what is required for execution of a project from concept to project. It's been a great course and learnt much about Project management tools as well. I'm working in a Product Development company and I shall recommend this for managers who wanted to gain knowledge about product planning, risk management and project execution. A great thanks to Professor Yael Grushka-Cockayne for making this course.

автор: Торгунаков Н Ю

6 нояб. 2020 г.

I already had some experience in project management, but this course would still give me the same pleasure, even if I were an absolute beginner. I learned a lot of terms and new tools that I am sure will come in handy in the future.

It was interesting for me to participate in all the tasks on real cases and it is surprising that only a small part of all students completed them. I think it would be even better if at least one of these assignments were peer-reviewed.

автор: Pruthvi N

9 авг. 2020 г.

The course is well structured, simplified and is very much to the points. The topics are clearly explained and one can gain lot of insights on project planning. The earned value analysis is very well explained. The tutorials shared on microsoft professional usage for project management is very useful. The quiz questions summarizes the complete learning, its nice way of revisiting the learning. Its agreat course to gain a lot of for Project planning and manamgent

автор: Nkembeteck H N

25 авг. 2019 г.

I have been involved in planning and managing community projects traditionally with my own ingenuity. The course set the pace for my professionalization. I discovered why I made some catastrophic mistakes. I also discover names to some of the things I use to do but could not scripted. I master the Language of project planning and Management. I am really empowered by the this course. The Course instructor is very experience and teaches very well.

Thanks you all

автор: soha

7 июля 2020 г.

It was a more than sufficient course with handsome information about Project Planning and management especially for beginners in the field. the tests were really exciting to go thorough and providing the slides to save for future revision was a generous step from Virginia University. Can not say much about Mrs. Yael, she is tremendous and knows how to deliver the information in fast and best way. I will miss her. many thanks to her and to Virginia Univeris

автор: Eric R

11 дек. 2020 г.

Formation très intéressante et vraiment bien construite. Elle offre une vision complète et précise des étapes nécessaires à la réalisation d'un projet tout en présentant des outils largement utilisés dans le monde.

Les vidéos sont bien dimensionnées par rapport aux sujets traités. La présentatrice est posée et articule bien. Les exemples utilisés pour illustrer la formation ne sont pas trop technique ce qui permet de capter le message transmis facilement.

автор: Muhammad S M

13 нояб. 2015 г.

A great teacher inspires. And this is what I see here. I have fallen in love with this subject. The expression, way of speech of the Professor are amazing. Lectures proceed followed by an example that clarifies the concept very clearly. It's so interestingly taught that one just loves each and every lecture. Thank you so much Prof. Yael Grushka-Cockayne, University of Virginia and Coursera. I hope to see more and more courses from this Professor :)

автор: Eva R

22 апр. 2017 г.

Incredibly helpful introduction to project management. This course has given me a good number of easy to apply and useful tools, strategies and pin pointers of what to look out for throughout a projects life.

I feel it has really helped organize my thoughts when thinking of a project and understanding how to best work through it. Also I feel I now have the basic tools, knowledge and confidence to embark on a project managing adventure myself.