Chevron Left
Вернуться к Маркетинговая аналитика

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Маркетинговая аналитика от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 5,961
Рецензии: 1,708

О курсе

Organizations large and small are inundated with data about consumer choices. But that wealth of information does not always translate into better decisions. Knowing how to interpret data is the challenge -- and marketers in particular are increasingly expected to use analytics to inform and justify their decisions. Marketing analytics enables marketers to measure, manage and analyze marketing performance to maximize its effectiveness and optimize return on investment (ROI). Beyond the obvious sales and lead generation applications, marketing analytics can offer profound insights into customer preferences and trends, which can be further utilized for future marketing and business decisions. This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia, gives you the tools to measure brand and customer assets, understand regression analysis, and design experiments as a way to evaluate and optimize marketing campaigns. You'll leave the course with a solid understanding of how to use marketing analytics to predict outcomes and systematically allocate resources. You can follow my posts in Twitter, @rajkumarvenk, and on linkedin: https://www.linkedin.com/in/education-marketing. Thanks, Raj Professor of Business Administration at Darden...

Лучшие рецензии

SW
7 мая 2020 г.

This was a good and challenging course. It really gave me the basic foundations of marketing.\n\nIt challenged me to think and I enjoyed the projects that were incorporated to give hands on training.

AG
10 мая 2020 г.

Great course.Coursera provides wonderful opportunity for analytics learners through the course.Well designed course packed with assignments.Just Loved every lessons of the course.Thank you Coursera.☺

Фильтр по:

1326–1350 из 1,704 отзывов о курсе Маркетинговая аналитика

автор: Akhil J

24 мая 2020 г.

Nice

автор: Ajayraj J

3 мая 2020 г.

good

автор: Samuel T

27 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Bhushan P

21 апр. 2020 г.

good

автор: Vaibhav M

19 дек. 2019 г.

Good

автор: Shubham K

19 мая 2019 г.

nice

автор: Xu T

11 окт. 2017 г.

good

автор: Thanh L T

6 июня 2017 г.

Good

автор: Bastian G

28 июня 2020 г.

TOP

автор: Binoy B

7 июня 2020 г.

Wow

автор: ABHISHEK K

28 мая 2020 г.

Ok

автор: Mayank M

20 нояб. 2017 г.

cd

автор: Mithun C V

14 июня 2020 г.

-

автор: pawan g

29 мая 2020 г.

-

автор: Moses M F

26 июля 2017 г.

G

автор: Pratibha J

14 мар. 2019 г.

I am so impressed with this course! Professor Venkatesan explained the marketing concepts analytics tools, which previously were difficult for me to understand, in very simple terms and suing multiple relevant cases. Also I am very happy with how the quizzes are designed because they motivated me to keep trying until I understood the concept. The questions really tested my understanding and I was really grateful for that because I feel I truly learned. The only thing I hope could change, would be the feedback and grading system for the assignments. Understandably as it is an online course, I do not expect the Professor to grade and give feedback on them. However I would still appreciate if I could see any sort of feedback from faculty that would help me judge my performance on the assignment as well.

автор: ADITYA D

17 апр. 2020 г.

The course served as a good start for me into analytics part of marketing. However, I do believe those were basic stuffs but I am satisfied with the course content, ease, duration and its introductory approach. I am hopeful that this course paves way for analytics enthusiasts to work in the marketing domain. Further, the course could include different levels of difficulty that a learner could select before beginning any assessment or after completing one. The problems that I faced in the assessment were easy to solve but I understand there are learners without a quantitative educational background and therefore, having different difficulty levels could help in addressing larger chunk of learners.

автор: Kevin N

6 февр. 2016 г.

While slightly difficult the professor did a fantastic job of adding humor to make the class more engaging. He started with the general principles of the course material to give us a basic understanding and then followed it up with with the reinforcing technical knowledge of the equations. My only complaints are the information comes at you very quickly and when complex requires rewinding several times to understand. Also I wish some of the work was actually linked to some analytic software to get a real feel for what the interaction would be like in real world situations taking the information directly from the dashboard and implementing it into a strategy.

автор: Dasha

18 мая 2020 г.

The course is designed very well and structured in an appropriate way. There is lots of new information and practical examples. The interviews in the end of the course are of particular interest. Not so much math, although several quizzes had interesting calculations questions. Some videos are long-winded, some minor ideas are repeated several times, and sometimes the jokes about vegetables and the cameramen seem odd. I am not a native speaker and it was hard to understand professor's accent. Overall, I recommend taking the course and expanding the knowledge in the field. The course does not require prior deep knowledge of the field.

автор: Ayush A

23 мая 2020 г.

I am really thankful to Coursera and University of Virginia for creating this course. This course really helped me gain a lot of knowledge about how to value brand equity ,customer lifetime value with the case studies of Snapple,Netflix and IBM. With marketing experiments i got to know about how to measure effectiveness of a campaign. And last and very important i.e. Regression analysis learned me about how to predict consumer behavior and how it connects to economic significance. I am certainly grateful to Raj Sir for teaching me this course.

автор: Andrew B

22 окт. 2019 г.

In my opinion this is a great course to see whether you are interested in the broader field of marketing analytics. You are introduced to many concepts used in this field and get an idea of what some of your responsibilities would be. One thing I would have benefited from is an idea of what kind of software/tools are used to do this work on a daily basis. I am curious about what taking this the next step would be and imagine it would be learning how to use one of the common tools to do this work in industry.

автор: Gautham K C G

12 мая 2020 г.

I went into this course expecting to crack Marketing analytics problems- say how Nescafe ads affect sales, or package influences purchase, or how is market share impacted etc. While this isn't as in depth and more of tickling the fundamental levels. It's interesting to learn concepts like CLV, brand valuation models and setting up a common footage with them all! I think overall a good course for someone to understand how and why analytics in marketing is needed than what analytics is needed...

автор: Reza A

25 апр. 2020 г.

This course was really useful and effective. The content is well prepared for beginners and folks whom do not have any information about Marketing and it is great opportunity for them to get a head start. The instructor, Dr. Venkatesan, was cool and superb and also knowledgable, but the only problem which made me a little annoyed was his accent and it's the reason why I rated this 4-star. Overall it's a great one! Try it!

автор: Vinayak N

11 июля 2020 г.

It was a great course for introducing the world of Marketing to a beginner/novice. With the right mix of concepts and sufficient mathematical backing to hold the intuition, it provided a great experience overall. The professor Raj has a vibrant and cheery personality and uses humor and breaks to supplement his methods of teaching. Had there been more practise problems for solving, it would be great!

автор: Dr. P R K

5 сент. 2018 г.

Good introductory lectures on the topics. However, as Raj repeatedly makes clear his arithmetic is terrible and thus misleading in many places. If the lectures can't be redone, at least an updated formulary with correct formula should be provided. In many places when he means percentage he uses fraction and viceversa. Otherwise, the course material is all good and informative.