Chevron Left
Вернуться к Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Managerial Accounting Fundamentals от партнера Виргинский университет

4.8
звезд
Оценки: 593
Рецензии: 140

О курсе

This course, developed at the Darden School of Business at the University of Virginia and taught by top-ranked faculty, will teach you the fundamentals of managerial accounting including how to navigate the financial and related information managers need to help them make decisions. You'll learn about cost behavior and cost allocation systems, how to conduct cost-volume-profit analysis, and how to determine if costs and benefits are relevant to your decisions. By the end of this course, you will be able to: - Describe different types of costs and how they are represented graphically - Conduct cost-volume-profit analyses to answer questions around breaking even and generating profit - Calculate and allocate overhead rates within both traditional and activity-based cost allocation systems - Distinguish costs and benefits that are relevant from those that are irrelevant for a given management decision - Determine a reasonable course of action, given the financial impact, for a given management decision...

Лучшие рецензии

S

7 апр. 2020 г.

Hi!\n\nI loved the course. The prof is so nice and deliver all information so easily and understandable even for the person with absolutely another sphere.\n\nThank you! I recommend it 100%

CA

12 авг. 2020 г.

Excellent course, very useful and applicable. Excellent teacher.\n\nSome writing errors in the quizzes and exercises, but for everything else, it was excellent. I learned a lot.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 140 отзывов о курсе Managerial Accounting Fundamentals

автор: Debi Y

26 дек. 2021 г.

This is my second times to join the course about accounting with UVA DARDEN and this course so helpful to me understand accounting from managerial perspective.

автор: Abena M

23 мая 2021 г.

Coming from a nontraditional background, the information was well explained and ample examples and showing of calculations were provided. Thank you!

автор: Kristin D

8 окт. 2021 г.

Concepts are presented clearly, with examples built upon from lesson to lesson. Really enjoyed learning about the basics of Managerial Accounting.

автор: D U L G

26 апр. 2020 г.

It was a great experience and all the topics were discussed very well and she has a great teaching skill I loved it a lot thank you so much....

автор: Jayati N

30 июня 2020 г.

The examples, exercises and tests ensure that the concepts are understood through and through. Further, Honors content is a definite booster.

автор: Wanda H

21 июля 2021 г.

I enjoyed this course, the videos and especially the instructor were easy to follow. I have a better understanding of managerial accounting.

автор: Anita C P

30 авг. 2020 г.

Teacher was excellent at taking her time and talking slowly and showing how to work problems. Nothing negative to say. I learned a lot.

автор: Dave

1 дек. 2019 г.

An excellent course. The teacher is brilliant, explains well and all the topics covered are really relevant for small business owners.

автор: Shruti M

6 июня 2020 г.

its a course with a very greatly explained topics. you must all do it and understand what management accounting is all about.

автор: Marcio d M F

4 авг. 2019 г.

A very good learning about costs and my congratulations for the dynamism of the teacher that doesn't make it boring.

автор: Jesus R

5 сент. 2020 г.

Excellent course, this should be a must for all project managers in order to properly communicate with CEO and CFO!

автор: Trisha M R D

28 нояб. 2021 г.

The time I spent here was so worth it, because it really helps me to gain knowledge about managerial accounting.

автор: Xavier O

23 сент. 2020 г.

Very interesting and would love to learn more , the time was not enough for me but I could understand very well.

автор: POTLURI R K

22 мая 2020 г.

Luan lynch is the liveliest professor i have studied under. Concepts are clear and practise tests are effective.

автор: Amit C

16 авг. 2020 г.

good overview; ready for the more detailed explanation of C/B analysis that factors in other future benefits

автор: Jimmy

21 окт. 2019 г.

The course was very helpful and has provided me with a better understanding of accounting principals.

автор: Keisha F

23 мар. 2021 г.

I have learnt so much in the past few weeks got a lot of clarity and i also had fun while doing it.

автор: Samuel C

23 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent course. I really learned a lot.

It will be very helpful to put in to practice in my work.

автор: Julian E

22 окт. 2018 г.

Simple easy to complete, timely and great ability to reset deadlines to match people's schedules.

автор: osama e

23 янв. 2022 г.

IT WAS VERY USEFUL FOR ME TO JOIN THAT COURSE , THIS COURSE GIVE ME NEW INFO. IN COST ACCOUNTING

автор: Jake B

6 июня 2020 г.

Straightforward, simple, yet provided a good overview of the basics of managerial accounting.

автор: NATALIA V

4 авг. 2021 г.

G​reat class but in the exams the problems are changed every time you have a new attempt.

автор: EL B

22 июня 2020 г.

Very clear, step-by-step walkthrough of core concepts with great practice examples.

автор: GORINTA R

24 нояб. 2020 г.

It's a great platform in acquiring good knowledge on unfamiliar topics .Thank you.

автор: Antony M K

8 нояб. 2020 г.

I enjoyed the friend lecturers by the Professor and practice exercises. Good work