Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 1,701
Рецензии: 466

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. As a Project Management Institute (PMI®) Registered Education Provider, the University of Virginia Darden School of Business has been approved by PMI to issue 25 professional development units (PDUs) for this course, which focuses on core competencies recognized by PMI. (Provider #2122) This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

OT

Feb 24, 2017

This course was an excellent introduction to Agile, particularly for a 'newbie'. Having heard about Agile I've been interested in learning more and found this course to be exactly what I needed.

SL

Mar 31, 2019

A nice introduction of the prerequisites that will further allow the implementation of agile methodologies. Very well structured and well documented. The assignments are also very practical.

Фильтр по:

26–50 из 456 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Bernard D V

Jan 16, 2018

First course of the specialisation "Agile Development Specialization".

You will learn Agile origins, how to create personas, problem scenarios and alternatives.

You will search for a good software idea and create a storyboard.

It's a really interesting and complete course.

I recommend this course if you are ready to do all the specialisation because doing this course only makes no sense.

автор: Sukhatai S

Sep 24, 2018

I like this Agile course and going to register next others.

It is good because the course that teach about thinking, normally not easy, but Alex can explain it efficiently and make me understand step by step of thinking process.

And this course often encourage me to think what & why.

If we have the correct thinking process, I am sure that the outcome will be good as well.

автор: Marie d K

Mar 15, 2020

This first course in the specialisation was a great practical introduction to what agile is really about. I discovered I already had a design thinking approach in my daily practice although much less organised :-), I'm looking forward the next modules!

Just a note, if you're looking for an agile handbook (i.e. tech tools and terms) this might not be the course for you.

автор: Isac S P M

Oct 04, 2018

Alex Cowan is a great instructor. The way he explains the subject is clear, concise but most of all engaging. His material on his personal site is very thorough and provides clear answers to the questions we usually ask when embarking on a new software project. I will be completing this certification because I think it's worth it. Thanks for the experience.

автор: Ramender K

Dec 28, 2016

Awesome course that definitely required some dedication indeed. The quizes were fun because they were challenging ... there should have been a way to randomize the questions better because the questions were awesome but repeated in different tries to improve my scores ... and so, it became easier to correct your mistakes (that's a positive actually).

автор: Karin W

Mar 27, 2018

Really great course that gives a profound overview as well as demos and exercises to practice important steps like writing personas and problem scenarios. Great resources also on the professor's website that are integrated in the course and are really helpful.

Thank you, Alex & team!

I can really recommend this course and the entire specialisation.

автор: Fil G

Jan 21, 2017

Very good course. Excellent material and good coverage of the subject matter. Lecturer does a very good job of presenting the information in a clear, easy to understand manner. Exercises are well thought out and provide practical experience with the material. All and all great course. Can't wait to take the second part of this series.

автор: ganesh d

Oct 03, 2018

This course gave me a systematic approach to put the problem from customer perspective very clearly. Creating stories, understanding a persona with Think, See, Feel & Do, brings out many unique aspects of the persona, which later helped for creating action points to provide solutions to be problem. Thank you, Ganesh De

автор: Erez M

Apr 30, 2018

It might sound strange, but there are only a few good courses that really deal with agile development. This course is definitly one of them. I have enjoyed the format of this course and the journey it took me through. The live interviews with experts from the industry are a great bonus to the learning. Thank you Alex!.

автор: Liliana D

Feb 23, 2017

I really loved this course on agile because it introduces Personas and user stories in enough detail to get started. Needless to say the videos are pleasant to watch and the materials are very comprehensive. I didn't subscribe for the certificate because I won't be applying agile to software design.

Great job!

автор: Nicole K

Jan 23, 2020

This course was such a great introduction to Agile. Since I work full time, I was worried I wouldn't be able to complete tasks by the due date. Thankfully, this course gives a reasonable amount of time to review and complete assignments, and gives valuable resources that I'll be able to use in the future.

автор: Steven T P

Aug 29, 2018

I enjoyed this first course very much. Although I had 1 year of on the job experience and training with Agile, this course gave me some much needed background and further insight into a process that works. I was able to instantly find ideas and thoughts to share with the other Product Owners I work with.

автор: Aseem D

Dec 20, 2017

Great stuff! The instructions are clear and detailed. So much to learn. Though it is presented it in such a simple manner, it does need attention; you cannot just 'Phone it in'. I felt out of my comfort zone the whole time but this was the best part; learned so much and looking forward to more.

автор: Loren D

Aug 08, 2019

a fantastic introduction to agile personas, problem scenarios, value propositions, and user stories.

I have some experience in agile methodologies, bu this course had new things to teach me every week. Not just for 'beginners'.

thoroughly enjoyable as it is so well constructed and presented.

автор: Quentin A

Sep 11, 2017

Great course. Instructor is interesting and motivated, and clearly has industry experience. Assignments contributed to my understanding. I learned a lot about Agile and how to apply it to my projects. Recommended for everyone wanting to learn about this important and popular methodology.

автор: Mark V H

May 06, 2020

A very good introduction to a design methodology you can use in Agile software development or in development period. The worksheets from Alex Cowan are useful and can be used right away for other projects. I used what I learned to design a house remodeling project with my family.

автор: John F G G

Sep 18, 2018

This course brings you the skills to carry your ideas to match correctly the user and customer needs, with very strong user feedback by creating user stories, test cases, child stories is a very structured method. It is a very helping course when you apply it to your development.

автор: Francesco P

Apr 21, 2020

I got the financial aid from Coursera, and I found this course amazing! I was doing similar things at my internship in consultancy before the covid-19 outbreak, now my job is stopped, but I keep learning here.

Thank you so much and I hope I can continue with the specialization!

автор: Chris D

Mar 29, 2017

Great course! Really well thought, very organized framework, and engaging teaching. It will stretch you and encourage more deliberate thinking and help you better connect with your end-users to then create more valuable solutions for them while meeting business objectives.

автор: Felix B

May 24, 2018

Great course!!! Really interesting how Design Thinking can help us improve the way we create new products using Agile approach.

Centered in subjects related to personas and the problems they face as the best and only way to create real value products for the actual market.

автор: Mohamad K

Jun 03, 2018

Its a great course, I have it seen such course. Before 2 years i have taken one course was User center design, it was one of great course about design thinking, But this course combined agile with user center design. If u take this course then you will be best of best.

автор: Alicia B

May 25, 2020

This is an awesome course and while having lots of agile/scrum experience, adding Design Thinking techniques totally makes one even more obsessed with the customer and product point of view. Thanks for offering this course, will be using at work designing solutions!

автор: Andreu M N

Jul 14, 2018

I totally recommend this course. Well prepared, interesting interviews done by Alex to several professional with well-known reputation, good explanations, and well-prepared exercises. It’s totally worth to invest your time and money if you want to start in Agile.

автор: Paulius U

Apr 16, 2018

Very well designed course. Studying it, I realized how much can be achieved while working by AGILE methodology. IMHO, everybody should take the "Getting Started: Agile Meets Design Thinking" course, even if they're not working in software development.

автор: Nikiara P

Oct 08, 2018

Inspiring Alex Cowan helped me to understand core value of Agile. I thank you for the good prepared materials, skits, Venture Design program - everything! I ma using all techniques in my project so I hope to avoid all mistakes which majority make