Chevron Left
Вернуться к Agile Meets Design Thinking

Отзывы учащихся о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking от партнера Виргинский университет

4.7
звезд
Оценки: 2,661
Рецензии: 776

О курсе

Despite everyone's good intentions, hard work and solid ideas, too many teams end up creating products that no one wants, no one can use, and no one buys. But it doesn't have to be this way. Agile and design thinking offer a different--and effective--approach to product development, one that results in valuable solutions to meaningful problems. In this course, you’ll learn how to determine what's valuable to a user early in the process--to frontload value--by focusing your team on testable narratives about the user and creating a strong shared perspective. This course is supported by the Batten Institute at UVA’s Darden School of Business. The Batten Institute’s mission is to improve the world through entrepreneurship and innovation: www.batteninstitute.org....

Лучшие рецензии

AA
8 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

AG
24 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

Фильтр по:

101–125 из 763 отзывов о курсе Agile Meets Design Thinking

автор: Thomas D

1 февр. 2017 г.

Excellent material, easy to follow lecturing style that kept me engaged in small enough chunks that were easy to fit into what ever spare time I had. I also learned a lot grading peer assignments which was also great.

автор: Shahrin S

24 мая 2020 г.

Alex Cowan works hard to deliver the course. He knows the subject inside-out and he is generous in his sharing. He inspires me not only on the subject but also on what generosity in sharing of knowledge looks like.

автор: Dejan M

17 апр. 2020 г.

Excellent Course, fully recommended. This course enrich and update my background education to strengthen my abilities in Agile field and recognize the important aspects of the Agile in modern business environment.

автор: Giulio R

6 апр. 2016 г.

I really liked the teacher and the course. With rich examples and study cases that usually are not find in this kind of courses. I found this course with the correct balance between theoretical and practical parts.

автор: Yuliya S

3 дек. 2017 г.

Great course! Loved it, very structured and practical. Definitely laerned a lot, and gained very useful templates for future use in Agile Design planning and execution. Thanks for making in available on coursera.

автор: Yanina Z

28 июля 2018 г.

I have just started week 1, so my feedback is rather narrow, but I really like the introduction part and the interactive session with Bill Wake and Crag Cohen. And overall the modules are very carefully planned.

автор: Barbara M

21 окт. 2020 г.

One of the most practical courses I have taken. It's just the first course of a "Specialization" but It really gave me a loooot of tools and I could practise that during the course. I loved it. Worth your time.

автор: Ramesh V

29 июля 2019 г.

This is amazing course and well organized by Mr. Alex. He is a great teacher and easy to understand him. It has a lot of useful information about Building persona and user stories. Thank you so much! Mr. Alex.

автор: Utkarsh K

17 сент. 2020 г.

Meticulously designed course! I urge all aspiring product managers to undertake this course to further deepen the understanding of product management. Well designed and executed course! Thank you Prof. Cohen!

автор: Yan J

6 нояб. 2018 г.

Great for the layman with zero IT background to learn how agile ops-tech teams apply methodologies to create more user-centric products.

Video lengths just right and engaging content and delivery by professor.

автор: Pablo C G

29 окт. 2020 г.

One of the best courses I've completed with Coursera. The teacher was really knowledgeable, clear in his explanations and the examples and skits along the course really helped key concepts sinking in. Thanks

автор: Brittany M

19 июня 2020 г.

This course has a peer reviewed assignment which was great because I could apply the concepts taught o my work during the class - not taking up yet additional time. It really has helped my understanding.

автор: Alex V

15 февр. 2020 г.

Fantastic course. I suggest having a new product / business in mind then taking the course as a step by step guide to design thinking your problem through vs the alternative (inferior) ways of launching!

автор: Luiz A H H

20 дек. 2019 г.

Very good course! The lessons are very didactic and easy to understand.

Also, there is a very nice approach I liked, which is a practical example of each part of the methods.

I fully recommend this course.

автор: Ryan S

29 июня 2016 г.

Great stuff. This guy explains and illustrates concepts clearly, uses the pedagogical tools intelligently and sweats the presentational details. I'm excited about going deeper into this specialization.

автор: David V P

22 дек. 2020 г.

Excellent course, great teacher, excellent structure, as a non native English speaker it was very easy to follow the videos and tasks. I enjoying the classes and I learned a lot about agile methodology.

автор: Asma A

9 сент. 2020 г.

I absolutely recommend this course for everyone who really wants to develop their skill or want to learn new skills. this amazing course will assist you to understand the user in a more strategic way.

автор: Jens M

4 авг. 2020 г.

Apart from the fact that it is easy and very understandable to follow Alex's lessons, the mixture of theory and practice, also in the tests to be submitted, is excellent. The course was a lot of fun!

автор: Abhishek P G

24 июня 2020 г.

Thank you for this course. I get know experience and knowledge in using different kinds of online tools which are useful and effective. I'll use some of them during my lessons. And lots of thanks.

автор: Разумова О

11 дек. 2018 г.

The most I like about this course is that it has a lot of examples and practical tasks. I mean the education is not based on the theory only. I think Alex and his team did a great job. Thank you!

автор: Prottay H

30 авг. 2020 г.

Great course. It's not too self-contained, however. I understand a lot of the material makes more sense in the context of later courses in the specialization. Cowan is an understanding teacher.

автор: Johannes G S

31 мая 2020 г.

The Course is a true recommendation. Mister Cowen explains really well and the example company makes the Agile very clear. In my opnion, this course is a real valuable asset for learning Agile.

автор: Gergely N

16 янв. 2020 г.

It's a great overview of what can be achieved with putting agile into the center of discussion and why is it important, and also how to achieve those goals which are set out in a practical way.

автор: Lucas S D

15 июля 2020 г.

Está muy bien estructurado y te permite avanzar progresivamente e ir ganando confianza en aplicar esto en el espacio laboral.

También da recursos útiles para poner en práctica lo estudiado.

автор: Mateus M

10 окт. 2020 г.

Attendig this course I learned how to come up with something really valuable for my customers. In addition, it helped me to understand step by step the entire process of the Agile method